We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Holiday :))))” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pineta Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pineta Park
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Armutalan
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday :))))”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

This review is from a Leeds lass and is a totally unbiased one. Our stay was from 12th to 22nd June 2012 and it was Brilliant, We were first given a room on 5th floor but complained straight away as there was no aircon. We were changed to room 419 straight away. We arrived at 3am and there was NO waiting in reception for a room. The rooms were cleaned every other day. Beds were made every other day. We had a normal size balcony over the pool.
The food was all edible, It really p's me off when people moan about the food. If you want 5 star a la carte then pay for it!!! Omelettes were cooked instantly and were gorgeous as were fried eggs. Plenty of salad and fruit. Cereal if wanted for breakfast. Always chips/wedges on the menu, chicken, rice, fish, cold meats, salad etc. The normal toast machine :))) There was also burgers, hot dogs, chips being served in the snack bar from 3-4pm. I drink vodka and could drink the normal house vodka they served and the lager wasn't too bad either.
Entertainment was first class. Ayko and Alex were fantastic, entertainment was from 10.00am until around 12ish then restarted around 3 until five. There was a fantastic kids club which virtually went on all day. There was a comedy show or something similar on a night and the kids had a disco around 7pm.
We booked this holiday from teletext and cost £500 each. £250 approx for the flight and £250 for the hotel. Put together the cost of food, bed, drink, entertainment, pool use, sun loungers etc., you cannot beat £25 per day!!!
If the food is not to your liking then eat out it's cheap enough.
The people at this hotel really do work very hard and long hours for little money so is it any wonder they sometimes look miserable.
Do not let the bad reviews put you off this hotel they are obviously getting mixed up with the Pineta Club. I intend to go back to this hotel as my holiday was with a friend and really good.
Tip A .... if you tip a little (5 lira which is approx £1.80) when you get there you will be well looked after but please remember to leave a tip also when you leave, these people really do earn it.
Tip B.... Watch out for the HAIRDRESSER he is very pushy and persistent.
Tip C.... Have a Turkish Bath at the hotel which is approx £15 it is brilliant, also you will not be with anybody else other than who you book it with, ie.., friends or family.
If you go to Pineta Park Deluxe (NOT CLUB) you really will enjoy it.

Room Tip: Tip a little when you arrive and a little when you leave, you will be well looked after and the staf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ritaroo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    354
    285
    239
    456
See reviews for
676
476
29
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

My friend, her mum and aunt stayed here from 7th June until 21st June (which was last week) and I have to say that we were a little worried about what to expect from reading the reviews. Please dont judge this hotel and get it mixed up with their sister hotel the Pinetta Club, the Deluxe was amazing! Every type of salad was on offer every day along with choices of rice, pasta, chicken, fish etc. Now we were there for 2weeks so the food did get a little repititive but there was never anything that we could not eat. My friend's mum is 60 and they even had potatoes and chips so she was grand! The entertainment staff Ayko and Alexx were amazing and took great care of me and my friend - even taking us out on their nights off! The team were so full of energy and were always getting us to participate in pool games and the nightly entertainment - which resulted in me winning the Miss Pinetta competition!!lol

We have stayed in contact with the entertainment team and I cant wait to get back next year to this hotel!

The rooms were clean and we had requested two rooms close together (which we got) and each had a fantastic pool view where we saw everything! The air-con worked which was great and the cleaners left fresh clean towels etc every day.

We also used the spa facilities in the hotel and the staff could not have been nicer or more professional - we had the deluxe programme which consisted of turkish bath, mud bath, foam bath, full body massage and a facial. It was absolute heaven!!

We even had our hair done in the hairdressers and they did a great job, my friend and her mum both got their hair cut and coloured and I have to say it never looked better!!

All in all I had a fantastic time in the Pinetta Deluxe and was so sad to leave everyone behind but roll on next year! This is a perfect hotel for a girly holiday, holiday with your partner or even a family holiday as the kids club and pool entertainment will keep everyone happy - I know my nephew who is only 3 would love it!!

Room Tip: 3rd floor - anything from room number 317 down until 307 (stay odd numbers as that is the pool view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowdenbeath, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Just home from 2 weeks at Pineta Park delux hotel if we had a fault it was the food, you needed to like a lot of chicken as they had chicken in a sauce, roast chicken, and something like chicken nuggets every lunch and evening meal but they also had all the usual foods such as fish, pasta, pasta sauces, salads, hams, cheeses, olives, salad dressings as will as rice and chips. The sweets were very very good and beautifully presented although they could have done with an ice cream machine. Plenty wine beer and local spirits, soft drinks, tea and coffee on tap when ever required. Breakfast covered every possible need.

Our room was overlooking the swimming pools, it was clean and it told you if you wanted fresh towels, sheets or anything - throw them on the floor and them room service will replace them and they did sometimes getting the towel allocation wrong but if you spoke to them they sorted anything out you wanted. Room had double bed and single bed but plenty space between as I thought with 2 beds it could be crowded but it was not. Air conditioning worked perfect although did hear some people moaning that their's did not work but we must have been lucky as ours worked perfectly and thanks because with that heat it was needed.
Watched staff clean both pools every night and hose down the sun bed area, ash trays and empty plastic glasses were cleaned up on a regular basis all day. Plenty poolside beds and umberellas and pool was beautiful. Entertainment was good to both watch and join in but the entertainment boys asked you to join them but if you said no they did not pester you. Kids disco and adult shows at night were good with an odd game of bingo.
Lounges to sit quiet or watch TV had lovely leather furniture and some had tables with tops like chess boardsevery loungs had their own cold drink machines and coffee machines and most had their own bars.
All in all we had a great time and found the hotel very good considering we had read some reports on trip adviser which just about made us change hotels - very very glad we did not.
A very specal thank you to the friendly staff and on that note we must mention that husband lost his wallet - now he did not have any money in it but had had some papers that were important to him - he was not sure that he had brought that wallet as he had another with his cards and money and the lost one he was going to replace with a new one, so when he could not find it he thought he must have left it back home. The day we were leaving the relations manager came looking for us to say his wallet was in a safe at reception and took him to collect it. A big thank you for that one.
Would go back in a minute but it was really really hot,now weather in Scotland, did out the raincoats.
Thanks again, George and Linda, Fife Scotland.

Room Tip: we were on floor 2 and it was good but people on floor 5 say it was so very hot up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

There was 3 entertains when i went on holiday & they made the holiday 10 times better, always having a laugh & playing games with children & the adults, making u get upp & have fun on ur holiday even doing funny dancing at the side of the pool, they made my holiday worth while and funnn... Didnt go out on many trips where as normally i do:)

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aassbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

pineta park delux ... i would defiantly advise this hotel !!! entertainers & the staff are great so welcoming ,, food is tasty ,, rooms are nice & clean (: everythin u need is there they hav a mini shop,, internet cafe & games room! gym,, turkish bath (AMAZING!!),, hairdressers,, tattooist,, i could go on !! the free bus to the beach is fab the beach was nice! & the aira is great shops shops n more shops & bar street (; cannot wait to go back ,, 2 months gone 2 months to goo (((:

Room Tip: we had a ground floor room wich was great! our balcony lead to a big shared balcony wich is great fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holly w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Hi everyone. If you are thinking of going to this hotel please think twice. I read all the reviews and still decided to go. Worst idea of my life. I wanted to believe that people had confused the Pineta Deluxe and the Pineta Club but they havent. When we arrived the hotel was stunning but then it went down hill from there. The receptionist was the most miserable looking lady I have seen. Almost threw the paperwork that we had to fill in in our faces and never smiled. We were pleased with the room but when we went down for evening meal we were disgusted. We are not fussy eaters but the food was complete pig swill. No variety and total poor quality. The dishes consisited of some kind of chicken in a watery sauce, burnt chicken nuggets, spam burgers and some kind of wierd white sausages. Needless to say we ate out every night and ended up almost doubling the cost of our holiday.
There is plenty of salad to chose from but looks like it has been sat there for hours. The dining room is nice however once people get in there it is a mad house and total chaos. No order at all, everyone running everywhere to get the food. You have to get all your courses at once otherwise you will be left hungry. Even lunch time service consisted of spam burgers, white hot dogs and warm salad ends up like a free for all with people running everywhere pilling too much food onto their plates and causing mess.

Overall I strongly would not recommend this hotel as an all inclusive option or a 4 star. Look wise the hotel deserves 4 star but not by food quality and service.
This would be a perfect hotel as a self catering or B+B.

Room Tip: Do not book all inclusive. Resaurants in the area are very cheap
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Armutalan hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

iv just stayed this hotel for 5th time and didnt want to come home. could not fault the hotel or staff. the entertainment team wr fantastic and good fun as usual and reception staff always very helpfull and polite especially Nese customer relalations who is always thr to help or advise u on trips etc and who i will miss very much. i was very happy with my room and i would recomend this hotel. it is very good for familys aswell. cant wait to go back in september and stay thr once again.

Room Tip: all the rooms r lovely. it all depends on how many r going. the reception staff r very helpfull and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank catherine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.5 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#8 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
#3 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
#162 of 233 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#58 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#24 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
0.9 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineta Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineta Park

Property: Pineta Park
Address: Sirinyer Mah. Kenan Evren Bulv., Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pineta Park 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Pineta Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineta Park Hotel Armutalan
Pineta Park Marmaris
Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel
Pineta Park Hotel Turkey
Pineta Park Turkey/Armutalan
Pineta Park Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing