We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirsty & Disgusting” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pineta Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pineta Park
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Armutalan
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dirsty & Disgusting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

This hotel is dirty and awful throughout. I changed hotels and was not surprised to see that three other holiday parties had also moved from this hotel. In the 5 days that I was there (I would have moved sooner if the alternative hotel was available sooner) the pool side was not cleaned once. The pool side was was dirty, sticky and grim! The food was awful. It was bland, greasey and never served hot! They would put cooked food out in silver trays and never light the candles underneath. I noticed that leftover chips from lunch were covered in yoghurt and served as salad in the evening. The serving dishes rarely cleaned and the chef did not change his whites (more like greys) once! I dred to think what bacteria is present on the food.
Every morning at 10am they would start up the cheesy Euro pop and blast it out all day, with a 2 hour break for lunch. Now I'm still young and would have preferred chilled out tunes played quieter, more suitable for day time - but they only had one volume - LOUD!
This is not a 4* hotel in any countries ratings - this is a 1-2* oversized hostel.
There are much, much nicer hotels around and as Turkey is so cheap I would advise avoiding the all inclusive all together, especially from here!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    354
    285
    239
    456
See reviews for
676
476
29
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Penarth, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

I booked my two week all in holiday through teletext, it was only £400 (all in) so I wasn't expecting much.
The hotel has a lovely foyer and pool, that's about it.
Food was very samey, i looked forward to eating out (we should have done this more, there are some cracking restaurants near by). Great if your veggie, there were some questionable meats, some not cooked properly.
The room was ok, didn't spend much time there so wasn't too concerned. There was a mystery puddle on the floor most days in the bathroom, and weird stains on the bed sheets, not too much of an issue as we had two beds to choose from.
Drinks were poor, choice of beer, wine or soft drinks - both the wine and beers were terrible.
Staff were friendly.
Entertainers were a bit rowdy for what we wanted (the kids loved them, i was on a holiday for relaxing - a trip to the beach was much more enjoyable). Music was blaring pretty much all day. Evening entertainment was also poor - best entertainment was a turkish wedding.
Would i go again, yes, only because it was cheap, all i needed from the holiday was a roof over my head, and it did that job fine. I wouldn't pay a penny more for it though, would possibly take more spending money for more meals out and more days on the beach!

Room Tip: if you want quiet, don't overlook the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Armutalan hotels

cardigan Wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Went on an All Inclusive holiday for 10 nights to Pineta Park Deluxe, with my two children age 7 and 5 at October half term. It was a terrible experience, although the Hotel Staff were friendly you could tell they were fed up as it was coming to the end of the season. Rooms were ok and fresh towels and beds although hard were made everyday. As for the food well all i can describe it as is SLOP!! Nothing on menu for kids, ok so there was chips or wedges but even they weren't cooked properly or were cold. Myself and many other guests all agreed on the food situation and ended up ordering Domino's most nights. The lunch time menu was pretty much dished up as re-heats with added veg for dinner. Kitchen where omlettes etc were cooked was disgusting, with grease soaked towels underneath counters.
There was NO kids club running which i was assured by easyjet rep it would be along with other entertainment, there was nothing!! Restuarants were closing up water park was closed it was awful!!!

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mandaf76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

Myself and family have just returned after a week here, we were dreading it after reading the very poor reviews, compared to the pineta park hotel this is luxury, our room was lovely, not dirty at all! the food is basically usual standard food for an all inclusive, staff were friendly, we ate out a few times at diana's which is just round the corner, if you want english food its £1.60 for a full english! but you must try the turkish food its lovely.ignore all the bad reviews about cracks etc( if people want to go on holiday and spend it trying to find crumbs and cracks then maybe they should be booking 5* holidays!

Room Tip: rooms with pool views are lovely and u get great scenery from the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrudyMK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

After reading the mixed reviews on this hotel I was hoping that the good reviews were going to outweigh the bad reviews, unfortunately this wasn't to be. When we arrived (8 girlies) it all looked very lovely from the outside and the foyer had the wow factor but that was it. We were given 3 rooms on the 4th floor all with a double bed and a single - good job we don't mind sharing. We were at the back of the hotel and the loud music from the hotel opposite went on until 12.30 in the morning, bear in mind that it goes on until 6.30 in the morning in the height of the season. The room didn't look too bad, but we had no top sheets or duvet on the bed we had a cotton blanket and a throw to sleep under. We were given 2 bath towels between the 3 of us. The water in the bathroom conked out at one point and when it came back on again it was brown. One of my friends heard another guest complaining to reception about the state of the sheets and was told - we will sort it out tomorrow, to which she replied - I will not sleep in sperm stained sheets ;o(

Onto the food, well I have no idea how they can consistently dish up food that is flavourless. Anything left over from breakfast was then dished up in one form or another at lunch and so on for dinner. Some of it was unrecognisable and a few dishes were positively revolting. To be fair some of it was ok but hot main dishes consisted of mainly chicken, fish and a liver sausage looking thing. Saying that there was plenty of salad and plenty to eat. The coffee machine was frequently out of milk and the fruit juices were watered down, the table cloths were filthy and looked like they'd never been washed.
Which brings me onto the alcohol, this consisted of lager - aptly named Perge - vodka, raki, some other reviews have mentioned gin but I didn't see any of that. There was red and white wine as well, I did try the white but that was horrible. They did have peach schnapps, blue curacao and grenadine all non alcoholic and all served up in plastic cups.

While we were sat around the pool we saw a female guest throw up (this was drink induced), she left two large piles of sick on the tiles and we had to go and find one of the staff to clear it up which he did with a dust pan and brush then deposited the contents in one of the bins, we then had to go and get him to fetch a mop and clean up the remains. The lovely young lady in question then went and rinsed her vomit splattered feet off in the swimming pool so that put paid to us using the pool again.

The bar area always stunk of sick and it was not a nice place to sit or go in for drinks.

On the last couple of days of our holiday one of our party then went down with food poisoning and had to be rushed to hospital in an ambulance (we were mainly eating in the hotel so make of that what you wish) and she spent two days on a drip ... we all reckoned she had a lucky escape !!!

With a bit of effort this could be a really lovely hotel but as it stands I will not be going back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smarttart10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
widnes
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

we have recently stayed for 4 nights in a short stay to Marmaris. We stayed all inclusive in the Pineta Park Deluxe, our room no 452 was lovely and big. The food was really nice and plenty of choice considering it was end of season. I personally dont see why people have a negative view on this place, as it was excellent value for money. Would personally recommend

Room Tip: we had a family room , was very big and great pool view frm the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gill-serif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

Paid for a week all inclusive at the 'de lux' hotel. Spent 2 nights in hospital with gastroenteritis(?)
Dirty hotel, brown water from taps, bad hygeine in restaurant & bars.
Drunk guest threw up by pool & on shoes which she promptly rinsed in the pool. Staff said nothing!"
RUBBISH!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.5 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#8 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
#3 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
#161 of 233 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#58 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#23 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
0.9 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineta Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineta Park

Property: Pineta Park
Address: Sirinyer Mah. Kenan Evren Bulv., Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pineta Park 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Pineta Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineta Park Hotel Armutalan
Pineta Park Marmaris
Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel
Pineta Park Hotel Turkey
Pineta Park Turkey/Armutalan
Pineta Park Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing