We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst hotel I have ever stayed in!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pineta Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pineta Park
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Armutalan
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Worst hotel I have ever stayed in!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I booked this hotel for my daughter her friend and her daughter. I cant tell you in words how bad this hotel really is, the staff are appalling, rude, obnoxious and ignorant! If you do go to this hotel I do hope you like chicken as that's all they served, rooms were clean and layout nice but I would rate this hotel as a 2 star!!! entertainment was shocking or non existent and when we went to play bingo are money was refunded as 2 people were playing. Lots of Turkish girls were they on holiday and the smoked next to my daughter burst her inflatable rings ruined a book and even spat in our drink nothing was done when we complained to management if that what you can call it. I love Turkey and been many times but this has too be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Main road or pool view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    354
    285
    239
    456
See reviews for
676
476
29
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fife
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

Just back from staying at Pineta Park two days go. This was a great hotel set back from the beach but less than a 5 minute walk. The hotel is very clean, our room (438) was looked after and cleaned everyday. Everyone from reception staff, waiters and bar men are all very helpful and friendly, especially the entertainment staff Barney and Tommy who were always quite funny. The only thing I could say that's slightly negative is the food could be repetitive but there is always something good to eat. All in all this holiday was well worth the money that we paid for it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neale84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellshill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Just back from a fabulous holiday staying at the Pineta Park Deluxe hotel. Do not understand all the bad reviews. The hotel is clean, maids in room every day with fresh towels and clean bathroom. Rooms a little tired, but how long do you spend in your room? Food was great as well...I am not a fussy eater and most of our group (9 of us) found plenty of food for their palette. But really have to comment on the great staff at this hotel. Barney who works in entertainments went above and beyond looking after our three year old in our party and kept us all entertained . The dining room staff and bar staff were superb as well and nothing was too much trouble. I left my handbag in the dining room with passports, credit cards the lot and one of the staff spent ages trying to track me down..I don't know his name.....but thank you!.......great hotel .....and would go back in a heartbeat.......not British Hilton standard but still a brilliant hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

This is first time for me in Marmaris but we loved it... I just want to thank entertenier BARNEY . He is crayz and try to make you laugh all day
I don't know how he can do it but he does ,even if you want to cry go and talk with him i m sure he Will make you happy... And he is so Handsome... Go and take him.. I think this hotel is not a good place without him ... WE LOVE YOU BARNEY

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bulan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

absolutely loved this holiday! Would like to thank Barney and Tommy for the entertainment during the day/ evening there never was a dull moment with the pool games and dances, you guys are the best! The hotel food was repetitive but was nice. Overall an amazing holiday and I will definitely be returning couldnt fault this hotel, everyone is so friendly xxx

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaileyL94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

BRILLIANT- had a fantastic 1 week stay at the hotel with my best friend, the staff were very friendly and accommodating, however my main praise goes out to the entertainment staff, tommy and barney were great fun and I would definitely be inclined to stay here again, had a great laugh playing games around the pool and barney's energy with kids and adults was amusing to watch!!.....thanks guys xxxx

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rose_2224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

Ok, this hotel isn't perfect, but here is an honest review.

The negatives, I'll start with these as there are a lot more positives. - The food could have been better. The breakfast was ok at first and then went downhill. Towards the end of my holiday I was eating ham and bread. On the hot counter there were 4 hot breads, boiled eggs, turkey mixed with peppers etc (not appetising to look at). Not much else. There was always fruit and cereals though. Chicken was served every dinner and tea time. I love chicken, but eating it every meal time soon becomes boring. However, saying that, there was different soups everyday and other options. For example, fish, turkey, meat balls, pasta, wraps, veg, etc - you couldn't go hungry, although a wider range would have been better. We've stayed at the Pineta club twice before, and the food there is so much better for a lower star hotel. Have a look at the meals in this hotel and you will see a big difference in the range offered.

Another negative was one barman at the club house. He was slightly bigger than the other staff, so you'll recognise him. Some days he was lovely - polite, cheery, dancing and jolly. However, catch him on a bad day and he would say "WHAT?!" while requesting your drink, he would say there was no ice even though we could see it behind the bar, and just generally very hormonal. He never wore a name badge so I couldn't tell you his name.

Apart from that, I can't really think of any other negatives.

The positives - it is a very classy looking hotel when you walk into the foyer. The reception staff were lovely and helpful (although when you ask them to confirm pick up times, they call the travel firm then charge you without prior warning).

The rooms were lovely. We had a very comfortable king size and single bed, with a lovely view over the pool. The bathroom was always nice and clean. The cleaning staff came in everyday to change towels, etc, and ours was very friendly. As were most.

The cleaning staff around the hotel cleaned everyday - a team of approx 6 were cleaning the terrace each morning.

The pool was monitored for chlorine twice per day. The pool area was washed down each night, however, I think it could do with a buffering once a week as it was starting to look grubby around the dj stand.

The entertainment staff were great. We kept ourselves to ourselves, so they didn't tend to pester us to play games etc. However, the best entertainer was Barney (real name Altan). He was just crazy - you'll know who he is as soon as you hear him!

The restaurant staff were great - very quick to clear tables and extremely polite. Our favourite was Murat - he asked us our names and remembered them all holiday.

The restaurant manager was also very polite and gave careful attention to the overseeing of the staff and restaurant.

Sleep quality could have been better. We heard a lot of banging of doors, but it is a hotel so can be expected.

Overall a great holiday. We are looking to come here again in September.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.5 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#8 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
#3 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
#161 of 233 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#58 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#23 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
0.9 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineta Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineta Park

Property: Pineta Park
Address: Sirinyer Mah. Kenan Evren Bulv., Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pineta Park 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Pineta Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineta Park Hotel Armutalan
Pineta Park Marmaris
Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel
Pineta Park Hotel Turkey
Pineta Park Turkey/Armutalan
Pineta Park Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing