We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This was a fantastic hotel. 1st class customer service from all staff and entertainment team.The hotel was clean and comfortable and food good. Omelettes made as you watch for breakfast fantastic.Turkish kebab wonderful! Will definately return to this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Also turkish bath and massage at the hotel spa to die for. My mum went for x3 during the week!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,878)
There are newer reviews for Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

738 - 744 of 1,878 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

Just returned from a two week holiday at this hotel. I picked a 4* hotel as I'm aware of juts how poor some all inclusive hotels can be at lower ratings. Having said that, there is no way this hotel is 4* - more like 2-3 at the most.
The hotel itself has a great, spacious entrance, and so do the landing areas on each floor. My room was pretty big - no complaints. TV was old with zero channels of any worth, and the air conditioning system was ancient. Bathroom was nice, with a decent shower, and overall the room was pretty clean.
Staff were generally friendly - no complaints. Entertainment was great for families etc - but pretty poor - lots of staff wearing 'Crazy Summer' t-shirts and shouting over Black Eyed Peas/Gangham Style by the pool and little else.
None of the above should put you off - its not bad - I'd say a 6/10. But what lets it down TERRIBLY is the food. Absolutely disgusting is putting it mildly. I was really looking forward to some decent Turkish food - but didn't experience it once in the hotel. Lots of processed food, lots of bland dishes - two menu items that stood out for me were "Chicken in Basic Sauce' , and 'Chicken in Spies (spice)'. Awful. 'Turkey Kebab' sounds promising but was just turkey with peas, and gravy. And that was served every day x 2.

identical menus every single day, with lunch also the same as dinner. The reviewers saying 'its Turkish authentic food' don't know what they are talking about - you can go to a multitude of restaurants nearby and experience amazing Turkish kebabs etc, but not here. Just to give you an idea - chicken, processed (frozen) meatballs (that are actually flat), chips, rice, overcooked veg - all horrible. It doesn't actually sound that bad until you try it. The only thing Id recommend is getting an omlette in the morning as they are cooked to order in front of you by a chef who was both good, and a decent bloke as well.

All in all it's not bad, but if you are booking this because of eh all-inclusive food, I wouldnt waste your money.

Room Tip: INSIST on one facing the pool
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Having stayed at this hotel 3 times now, I can honestly say that the standards have dropped speaking from previous experiences.

When we arrived we were given undersized rooms with insufficient beds to suit the amount of people in our party, (4 adults to share 1 double and 1 single bed) - I questioned the room with reception who moved us to another room with enough beds. The rooms were not cleaned as often as they used to be, previously it was everyday with towels on the bed laid in heart shapes, that has all stopped and rooms were cleaned every other day with some packets of cigarettes going missing during the process.

The food was very repetitive, chicken,rice,potato wedges,fish,salad,pasta and meatballs, it all sounds nice but after 10 days gets too much, we ate out at Samdan's a few times which was very nice and reasonably priced - under £10 each for a meal and drinks.

Breakfast was good at the Emporium and whilst priced at £2.50 was costly by the time you bought drinks and if you ate out everyday.

Entertainment gang were great, the kids loved Barney and the Bar staff were also very nice (well most), there were a lot of wasps around the bar but the area was kept as clean as they could, it's more to do with people leaving half full cups which attract them.

Evening entertainment wasn't as good as previous holidays and was mostly created by the Entertainment gang, in the past the hotel used to have people coming into the hotel but that seems to have stopped. You can get a good evenings entertainment at the Emporium next door from 9.30pm onwards.

The Entertainment gang do work very long hours starting at 10am everyday and entertaining everyone around the pool all day, then doing their best to keep things going throughout the evening with kids dance and bingo then an evening show and even taking guests to nightclubs each night so hats off to them, without there commitment the hotel would be a lot worse.

The food did improve the second week we were there and the hotel staff do try their best to accommodate you. Despite what seem like an average review, I would still say this hotel is a nice hotel for what you pay to stay there. We once stayed in Pineta Club, now that was bad. But then again we have stayed in Grand Pasa and that was very nice but more expensive and the daytime entertainment wasn't as good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

having been for a weeks holiday on honeymoon i can say we wont go again . the food was simple and the same everyday which was chips meaballs salad and pasta the restaurant could do with a good clean and a lick of paint the staff were unfriendly we decided to eat out the whole week and spent most of time in harbour area drinks from bar consisted of vodka wine red or white gin or effs and that was all .if i was there with kids well im not even going there absolutley discusting enough said .

Room Tip: get a pool view and the cleaner was the only staff memeber to care.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loverlyScarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I decided to go on holiday after i came home from sea, we arrived at the hotel via coach transfer at around 2300 after about 9 hours travelling.

First impressions are good due to the large, spacious and luxurious entrance. The bell boy takes your bag up to your room (although seems to demand a tip and then goes in a mood with you for the rest of your holiday I you don't give him one [we had no change on us]).

The entertainment team are great fun, always around the pool area asking how you are and being very pleasant people. Music is always on around the pool from 10 but not so it is intrusive if you are wanting to relax in the sun.

If you do go to this hotel, the Turkish bath that is in the spa on the lower level of the hotel is a must visit, the staff inside are very friendly and will barter with you to give you the best deal for your desires. We had a basic Turkish bath, mud bath, relaxing massage and the fish that eat the dead sling off your feet (can't remember the name of them) for 110 lira, it would normally cost up to 160 lira, maybe a bit more.

There are only two let downs to this hotel, the older one of the two lifts needs to be renovated to the same standard as the other (has a few buttons missing from it [i know it's just me being really picky]). However the major let down is the food, it has a heavy influence on Turkish food and has very little variety to choose from. I lived on meatballs, chips and ketchup all week. Restaurants near to the hotel are cheap and will happily welcome you in.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We are couple that have returned last night from a week holiday at this hotel. We arrived at 5am and after 10 hours of travelling we was pleased the the entrance to this hotel, the bell boy carried out bags to our room which was a nice touch.

The room was clean, good size, fantastic air con really cold and you couldn't hear it! The bed was hard but I like that.

The pool is large and there was always so beds or seats to chill in the sun.

Entertainment was good jay and the team always made us feel welcome.

Hotel is located about 5 mins walk to the beath and some amazing restraints

The only real bad point about this hotel was the food and it's strange meat ball, god know what it was ! The salad was okay, but it's so cheap to eat out that didn't put us of this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jack_mahoney32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed at PINETA PARK HOTEL last year and all of us enjoyed the holiday.We decided to stay at this hotel again despite all the bad press.Whilst on holiday we came across some people complaining about hotel,food,pool,their marriages etc etc.Some people can NEVER be pleased at any expense.We did say in our review last year that WINJERS ALWAYS WINJE ABOUT SOMETHING!!!!!!We still stand by our comment.Please remember TURKEY IS TURKEY AND NOT UK.They do their level best for you so everyone enjoys their holiday.I wonder weather anyone has ever said the same about their holiday in BLACKPOOL???The Hotel Manager SEDHA and all the Staff were and are very friendly and the food and room service is IMPECCABLE.We have stayed in far expensive Hotels in Turkey before and they were no different to PINETA PARK.We absolutely loved our family holiday at PINETA PARK HOTEL.KAM.

Room Tip: Choose lower floor rooms with children or elderly.Ask for rooms with pool view.rooms facing the fron...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kamren a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.8 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#5 of 27 in Armutalan
1,525 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
#8 of 27 in Armutalan
851 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
#162 of 234 in Marmaris
364 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Faros
Grand Hotel Faros
#101 of 234 in Marmaris
459 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kayamaris Hotel
Kayamaris Hotel
#74 of 234 in Marmaris
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel

Address: Sirinyer Mah. Kenan Evren Bulv., Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Price Range: £20 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineta Park Hotel Armutalan
Pineta Park Marmaris
Pineta Park Hotel Turkey
Pineta Park Turkey
Pineta Park Hotel Marmaris
Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing