We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkish Bath bad enough”
Review of Diana Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Diana Club Hotel
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Turkish Bath bad enough”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Wad staying at Cettia Beach but got complimentary turkish bath through Seagull Transfers. We were brought to this hotel for turkish bath which was very poor compared to previous turkish baths at other places.

Was so relieved not to be staying at this hotel. Turkish bath facilities were basic and dated.

Feel sorry for anyone who ends up staying at Diana Club.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    53
    50
    45
    128
See reviews for
93
72
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms are small and dated but ours is clean and the maid has been in everday so far, weve been here 3 days so far but here for 14 all together, turkish breakfast is fine, eggs chese salad and bread, coffee ia awful but u can buy one in the diana restaurant for a pound, burgers and chips at the bar at lunch are fine but the meals are very basic, 2 turkish hot options for lunch, nice soups so far and salads, dinner the same but with an extra oit option, food is turkish in buffet but for what we paid im not complaining, pools are nice but no entertainment for the english, drinks are fine, staff happy to allow 2 at a time, location is good, close to beach bars and shops but bar street is a quick dolmus ride down the road and only costs 2 lira, (about 70p) for fussy eaters theres loads of cheap restaurants about, had a soup, pitta meze steak and ice cream for £9 last night just down the road, im not a fussy person and if u jusy want a cheap base this hotels fine. Dont expect the ritz though, u get what u paid for.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ossett, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

this is the hotel from hell food was disgusting if u didnt like it at dinner u certainly got it for your evening meal only with couscous or mayonaise something to disguise it with . breakfast was no better toaster was always disappearing if u asked management where it was they pretended not to hear u . if u wanted ashower we had to put towels around the bottom tray otherwise bathroom was flooded toilet was adisgrace dont think they know what cleaning is went to our room sat on balcony having afag next minute knock on door man came in spraying liquid around the room ants everywhere what the f..... we got better meals on plane home how can travel agents sell this as all in holiday especially if u have children make no wonder there wasnt a holiday rep there

Room Tip: dont go only if u want to slim
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Judithmassingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Armutalan hotels

Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

1 week was more than sufficient staying in this hotel in fact 1 day is enough. The bedding never got changed till last day no hot water for 3 days, the food I would not give to my dog but ok if you liked salads all day every day. If this hotel a wide berth.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenparker31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel is so shocking I really can not put it in to words staff attitude apalling rooms omg it's like the movie hostel I know we didn't pay over the odds for this but I would like a clean bed and hot water to wash but oh no my bed linen if u could call it that had other people's body fluids no clean towels or toilet roll which I had to purchase also clean towels and bed linen I had to take from the cleaning cart Food omg lets say unless you wanted to eat bread just bread then this is the hotel for you all inclusive drinks squash coffee in plastic cups and beer that's ur lot so make sure you take extra money for eating out we asked to be moved rooms just as bad as the first please please do not go there

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baker0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We just come back from a week here and I must say its the first holiday I was pleased to be coming home hotel staff not helpful at all food is disgusting normally can find something to eat on an all inclusive but twice went with out breakfast as even the toaster disappeared and salad for breakfast really don't go boiled eggs were green inside and what they can do with a Frankfurt sausage which was served breakfast lunch and dinner if something was served up for dinner the nite before you'd see it in a dish at breakfast on the cold bar we ended up eating out a fair bit rooms wasnt much better either we had paid for a upgrade walked in and thought this is a upgrade shower curtain hanging off when having a shower floor would get really wet started the week with two towels by the third day we were down two one as was taken and never replaced would go out locking doors and come back and find doors unlocked and doors open found the staff didnt want to know unless you was a certain country if any one asked me if they should stay at this hotel I'd say no

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikey4511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks from 21st April. As we were the first guests to arrive the meals were not buffet, but we didnt complain as the food was nice. A wee message to the 2 english girls who arrived with 4 young boys..........If you want smirnoff you pay for it like the rest of us, you were not royalty so dont expect to get treated any different than the rest of us. You also need to stick socks in your childrens mouths as it gets a bit much listening to high pitched squealing from 9am until after 10pm every day for a week (SCRUBBING YOUR OWN MOUTHS OUT WITH CARBOLIC SOAP WOULD NOT GO AMISS EITHER). Staff didnt speak much english but we managed to basically communicate with them. Room was cleaned on a daily basis though they could do with sorting the shower out in the bathroom as everytime we had a shower the bathroom flooded.

NOW FOR MY BIGGEST GRIPE..............People of a certain nationality need to learn a few basic manners. At meal times they didnt know what a queue was and were forever pushing people out of the way so they could get at the food, if they were not pushing you out of the way they were bunking the queue. In all my holidays and thats quite a few ive never seen so many ignorant, greedy, drunken people in one place. Their children thought it was funny to let off a fire extinguisher all over the carpet on the 2nd floor in the middle of the night which the poor cleaner had to clean the next morning on her hands and knees with a cloth.

I dont think id stay at this hotel again especially in the summer as the air conditioning isnt the best, theres no fridge in the room and the walls are paper thin. In saying that all the staff were lovely.

The hotel caters mainly for russians and theres only so much processed chicken, kebabs and fish a person can stomach. The sight of people ramming so much food into their mouths that they looked like hamsters and eating full bowls of mayonnaise was enough to make us go elsewhere to eat

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emsybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
1.3 mi away
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
#3 of 27 in Armutalan
769 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kalemci Hotel
Kalemci Hotel
#165 of 234 in Marmaris
105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aegean Park Hotel
Aegean Park Hotel
#182 of 234 in Marmaris
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
1,157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prestige Hotel & Apart
Prestige Hotel & Apart
#99 of 234 in Marmaris
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orkide Hotel
Orkide Hotel
#36 of 234 in Marmaris
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diana Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diana Club Hotel

Property: Diana Club Hotel
Address: Sirinyer Mah. Kenan Evren Bulv. No:12, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Hotel Class:3 star — Diana Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Diana Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Hotel Marmaris
Diana Club Marmaris
Club Hotel Diana
Diana Club Hotel Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing