We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable.”
Review of Diana Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Diana Club Hotel
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Armutalan
Lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable.”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just checked out of this hotel after a 10 day stop. The rooms were very clean & were cleaned every day. All I wanted was a clean bed & bathroom, which is what we got. The location is fantastic, only a 2 min walk from the beach. The food weren't anything to write home about. We ate out most nights as we got fed up of salad and pasta. However, the restaurant next door is absolutely fantastic. The service & food are amazing & the prices are very reasonable. This restaurant is not part of the hotel though. The service is not great. Receptionist was ignorant. The hotel was ridden with Russians, however they were not a big problem, just were very ignorant. Did not know what a simple queue was. Overall, I had a great time at this hotel & would recommend parts of it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank llm95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    53
    50
    45
    128
See reviews for
93
72
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We went to stay in club diana and expected it to be so much worse than it actually was after reading the reviews. The room wasn't very clean but the beds were changed and towels often.
Always had hot water but the rooms were very average, we didn't care because we only went to sleep and get showered in there.
The food - If your a fan of salad, you will love it! Lots of variety. Mains were pasta/rice/chicken/turkish stew. We ate out quite a bit because the bar across (Diana bar) offered £6 for a 5 course meal and the staff are lovely and welcoming.
The hotel is about 95% russian visitors and they can be very rude and ignorant. So just try and dismiss them when they push in or bang in to you and don't apologise.
The draft beer is nice, and the vodka and gin are ok but the raki blows your head off! Its a 30 min walk along the beach front to ichlemer which is a lovely little market town.
Dont book a trip from shaun - he is the nearest tour guide to the hotel - you can get lots cheaper deals :) But the comments below are OTT! For the price u actually pay for your stay, its not that bad.

Room Tip: Complain - they will give u a better room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hayley t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

loved love loved this Holiday!! Stayed at the Hotel 16th- 30th July 2013 lovely friendly bar staff, rooms lovely and clean and the cleaners work so hard everyday. great pool area's brilliant value for money for two weeks all inclusive, although my self, sister and children didn't eat in at this hotel many times as we didn't like the choice of food my mam enjoyed her meals here for things such as salads, meats, fish we decided to eat in Diana bar which is attached to the hotel but isn't actually the hotels bar. wouldn't complain though as all inclusive was still brilliant for drinks all day for the kids and alcoholic drinks for us adults, they did have BBQ night once i week which was on a Sunday night was a fab like so much great food to choice from and atmosphere was amazing!, we drank in Diana bar next door every night from 9.30 as they had fab entertainment and brill staff, we also had full English breakfast every morning and eat in the bar nearly everyday food was lovely and so cheap as where the drinks! full English only £2. First time back in Marmaris since i was lil i have my own family now and me and my children loved every minute of it didn't want to come home cant wait to return in 5 weeks :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToniHedley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just come back for this hotel, booked 2 family rooms....4 adults, 5 children aged 1 - 8. Requested cot, got mattress on floor! Cots are not compulsory in Turkey. Family room had kitchen units all empty, no fridge to keep childrens' milk, juice cool. both rooms on 3rd floor, lift only take 3 people, marble stairs no handrails, if cleaners are doing rooms they jam the lift to put their trolleys in so you cannot use lift. Revelers coming back middle of night 3-4am shouting, fighting outside room. Food same every meal, wasn't told until mid week that if you wanted an 8 seater table you should book in advance or you have to try get in front of the Russians!. Don't look away from your meal or drink as waiters will clear away. Don't use more than one electrical socket in room otherwise it blows the fuse!! Had to hold onto toilet seat as it wasn't attached! Make sure you wear some sort of beach shoe around pool area surface is very slippery. Diana Restaurant do lovely meals if you fancy real food.

Room Tip: Try to get block where main reception is
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jillian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Armutalan hotels

Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Wad staying at Cettia Beach but got complimentary turkish bath through Seagull Transfers. We were brought to this hotel for turkish bath which was very poor compared to previous turkish baths at other places.

Was so relieved not to be staying at this hotel. Turkish bath facilities were basic and dated.

Feel sorry for anyone who ends up staying at Diana Club.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms are small and dated but ours is clean and the maid has been in everday so far, weve been here 3 days so far but here for 14 all together, turkish breakfast is fine, eggs chese salad and bread, coffee ia awful but u can buy one in the diana restaurant for a pound, burgers and chips at the bar at lunch are fine but the meals are very basic, 2 turkish hot options for lunch, nice soups so far and salads, dinner the same but with an extra oit option, food is turkish in buffet but for what we paid im not complaining, pools are nice but no entertainment for the english, drinks are fine, staff happy to allow 2 at a time, location is good, close to beach bars and shops but bar street is a quick dolmus ride down the road and only costs 2 lira, (about 70p) for fussy eaters theres loads of cheap restaurants about, had a soup, pitta meze steak and ice cream for £9 last night just down the road, im not a fussy person and if u jusy want a cheap base this hotels fine. Dont expect the ritz though, u get what u paid for.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ossett, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

this is the hotel from hell food was disgusting if u didnt like it at dinner u certainly got it for your evening meal only with couscous or mayonaise something to disguise it with . breakfast was no better toaster was always disappearing if u asked management where it was they pretended not to hear u . if u wanted ashower we had to put towels around the bottom tray otherwise bathroom was flooded toilet was adisgrace dont think they know what cleaning is went to our room sat on balcony having afag next minute knock on door man came in spraying liquid around the room ants everywhere what the f..... we got better meals on plane home how can travel agents sell this as all in holiday especially if u have children make no wonder there wasnt a holiday rep there

Room Tip: dont go only if u want to slim
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Judithmassingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.7 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#7 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kalemci Hotel
Kalemci Hotel
#165 of 234 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Family Apartments
Family Apartments
#17 of 28 in Armutalan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seren Sari Hotel
Seren Sari Hotel
#126 of 234 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seler Hotel
Seler Hotel
#70 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diana Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diana Club Hotel

Property: Diana Club Hotel
Address: Sirinyer Mah. Kenan Evren Bulv. No:12, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Armutalan
Hotel Class:3 star — Diana Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Diana Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Hotel Marmaris
Diana Club Marmaris
Club Hotel Diana
Diana Club Hotel Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing