We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing.”
Review of Rayon Apart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rayon Apart
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing.”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Was such a great atmosphere from the get go. So kind and nothing is to much trouble for the staff. All staff sit down and chat and get to no you and you become part of the family can't say enough about the staff . Pool is nice and clean and maintained very well. All customer at the apartments were English so it was not trouble interacting with them. Made so many friends from this holiday. Both bosses would always make sure your stay was pleasant. The entertainment was superb multiple acts and shows in one evening and a BBQ. Thanks for such a great holiday can't wait to come back next year. Adam,Tina

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    62
    25
    17
    67
See reviews for
111
83
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Me and my husband have been going to turkey for 14 years this is the first time we stayed at rayon apartment and we loved it we stayed there for a month and I wanted to stay longer, the staff Leon, Murat, ozzy, William, and the rest off the staff were great you couldn't off asked for much more they would do anything for you day or night even down to the cleaner she was great as made sure are room was clean. I love going self catering and cooking my own food but I didn't need to as the food in the hotel was lovely it was out off this world. I just want to say thank you to everybody at the rayon apartment for makeing my holiday the best one iv had and am looking forward comeing back next year who knows I might stay with you for 2 month see you all next year love Juile and billy xx

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SazzyG79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I went to rayon aparts in june for 14 nights, And i had a fantastic time there the staff, murat, leon, ozzy, william, jay and yunus and smile and eko, were all fantastic and couldn't do enough for me as i went alone, and i have been going to marmaris for 13yrs and never been looked after so well. I also met some great ppl who are now good friends, just like the staff i was invited back for ozzy and linsays wedding and was made to feel like 1 of the family, I arrived on the 11th october for this occasion staying till the 18th, the rooms were very clean and they have everything you need in them, I am 58 and have arthritus, i honestly cannot fault any of the staff, and as for no toilet roll most places you have to buy your own now, i usually take my andrex with me, as they do not earn alot if everyone goes on a cheap holiday, and me and at least 6 others will be back in june for another great 2 weeks actually i'm going for 3 weeks going end of may so have my room ready you guys love you all.xxx

Room Tip: choose higher floors, then that leaves the lower floors for ppl like me, the cockrell does go on a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 777patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Went to Rayon for 7 nights Oct 17 Only the multiple cockroaches gave us a very warm welcome, they were in the shower /shower absolutely filthy as was whole apartment. HORRIBLE PLACE HORRIBLE STAFF NO HELP FROM STAFF WHATSOEVER!!! JUST DIRTY LOOKS! single sheet for double bed no toilet roll, told we could be moved but apparently we had one of the better DIRTY, FILTHY rooms, SAID would put poison down for cockroaches none came. WOULD TELL NO ONE TO STAY IN THIS UPMARKET FILTHY ACCOMMODATION!!! If this does not put you off do not worry if you forget your alarm clock as the COCKREL and the COW across the road will make sure you do not sleep in, in fact they will make dam sure you DO NOT SLEEP AT ALL!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Armutalan hotels

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

we recently travelled to the rayon apartments in october. (2 couples) we arrived late night and were exhausted upon arrival we where told their wasn't a room for us and we where going to have to go to a different hotel for the night that they had arranged.......... The other hotel!!!!! HORRIBLE, DIRTY, LOUD. it was like a Turkish prison!!! the next morning we got up went straight back to our apartments we had booked and complained. the manager seen to us a few hours later and really couldn't of been much more helpful. We got into our rooms which where 1 bedroom apartment balcony kitchen and living area. clean. they weren't anything special but for what we paid they were fine. the rest of our stay they looked after us ( esp masuad ) . they boys at the apartments where good fun and the food was lovely! would def go back for another cheap and cheerful holiday providing we didn't have the same trouble with the first evening.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Went to Rayon for 9 nights end of Sept, had a fantastic time yet again. The staff where so welcoming when we arrived and couldn't do enough for us.The apartments are not 5 star but are very clean and comfortable and are worth the money you pay. Booked all our trips through Leon at a good price, each trip we was picked up and dropped back off at the apartments. The new bar area is fantastic and had some really good nights there, would recommend BBQ night fantastic night and very good entertainment. Food was lovely and they have a good variety of dishes breakfast especially is lovely. Rayon have great friendly staff. Thank you for such a great holiday yet again Murat, William, Ozzy, Romeo, Smile and Leon. Cant wait to see you next August :-) x

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonitom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

What to expect from the Rayon Apartments- expect a run down, grubby hotel with broken sun beds. Expect dingy, grey towels (just 1 each) and expect to buy your own soap, toiletries and toilet rolls.There are no hotel miniatures at this hotel and whoever heard of having to buy your own toilet rolls even in an apart/hotel. Don't expect a TV or a hairdryer, even though a hairdryer was listed on the facilities. We did get a hairdryer after about 2 days of asking ( the owners own from home apparently) but this disappeared when the cleaner came in, so we gave up then. We also asked for blankets as it went quite cold at night. We were told we would definitely have them by the evening but after 3 days of asking we again gave up asking and they never appeared. We booked bed and breakfast, but after the first morning the waiter decided this didn't include an English breakfast, so on the second day we dutifully had the cold Turkish breakfast.The waiter, William, decided not to charge us for the English breakfast after all but for some reason coffee was now not included in the price and we had to pay extra each morning! We have never had bed and breakfast anywhere in the world where coffee or tea is not included. Our advice is go to Turkey and enjoy Marmaris but don't stay at the Rayon and if you really must, allow room in your baggage allowance for toilet rolls!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.1 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#39 of 234 in Marmaris
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Epic Hotel
Epic Hotel
#7 of 27 in Armutalan
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#83 of 234 in Marmaris
367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
1,959 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Apartments Marmaris
Sun Apartments Marmaris
#4 of 27 in Armutalan
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rayon Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayon Apart

Property: Rayon Apart
Address: Merkez Mah. Yunus Nadi Cad. No:66, Armutalan, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rayon Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rayon Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rayon Apart Hotel Armutalan
Rayon Apart Marmaris
Rayon Apart Hotel Marmaris
Rayon Apart Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing