We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Rayon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rayon Apart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rayon Apart
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Armutalan
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the Rayon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Firstly - to the people complaining about the cockerel across the road - what do u expect the Rayon to do?? They cant help it!!

I have stayed here about 12 times and will stay here each time i return to Marmaris. Good location, AMAZING food and NO hassle. All staff are friendly and helpful. We cant fault them enough. Feel so safe with all staff at all times. They really go out their way to make you feel welcome and they are all amazing.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy_Francis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    60
    24
    15
    65
See reviews for
109
79
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Me and my sister have just returned from the rayon,we have been going to this place for 6years and wouldn't go anywhere else,every time we go we have such a great holiday,and that's purely down to the staff they make you feel so welcome,William and Murat are the best,anything you ask for they do,hasan and yunus are great too they made us laugh so much,ok the rooms are basic but when you consider what you do in them just sleep and shower they are perfect,I can't understand the negative comments when people pay for a cheap holiday and expect 5star and are too pickie, the staff do ask you if you are eating there but with no pressure,people need to get a life because if it was that bad we wouldn't go back year after year,I'm already looking for next years flights I can't wait to go and see lovely people that treat you like family,so thanks guys we love you loads and will see you next June

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyE364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Love this place. Come bk every yr. And will be bk again in aug. And next yr to get married. The staff are like our family. Yes the apartments are basic. But if you want 5 star then pay 5 star money. The staff are excellent. And yes they do ask you to drink in there bar and eat in there restaurant, but they are only doing there job like every other bar and restaurant staff in marmaris. I can never have a bad word to say about this place. As they make me feel at home. I treat them how I want to be treated. Maybe that is why I get looked after so well. Seen some quite unpleasant ppl when I was staying there who expected the earth for a pound. And was horrible to staff. See you all in august/ sept. Get ready to be making some wedding plans xx

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikeamanda307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at the rayon apartments last week! when we arrived all staff welcomed us. the apartments were very clean and cleaned throughout our stay, fresh bedding and towels.
William,Charlie,useless,jd&the boss gave us all great service. They was very pleasant to us all. They all made us feel welcome and made our holiday extra special. Food&Drinks were also brilliant. when we go back to turkey we will 100% be staying at the rayon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SiobhanTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Sheppey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just come back from Turkey, again this is the sixth year there at the same place. The Rayon aparts again had a great time. We love the Rayon the place is great the people are warm and friendly it is a lovely family atmosphere, the welcome we get is so good we keep comming back year after year. The food is to die for, the staff are brilliant. A lot of people expect to much but here it's value for money, that's why we keep. Comming back. So thank you again to the Rayon for a great holiday did not want to come home. And a big thank you to William who is bar manager you were great and we will miss you all xxxxx

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbiestar2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This has to be by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in in my life! The staff were only friendly with you if you ate at the hotel restaurant, they would literally pester you all day long to spend money in there even when you are just chilling by the pool or just going the shop. When on holiday we like to try different places for food, drinks etc instead of being in the hotel all holiday, we explained this on several occasions however they didn't take it very well. We had a man who claimed to have stayed in our room before us barge in our room and reception man just stood thier and did nothing this was very scary as we are 3 young girls and did not feel safe in the hotel one bit! Also we came home one night and no one was at hotel bar except from staff and they cornerd us girls and got angry because we wouldn't spend our money and have a drink, this was very frightening and we threatened to call police thank god we were going home the next day because this was the last straw! The Hotel itself was very dirty and we seen a few cockroaches around the restaurant area. The cleaner came in once for the whole 12 days we was there and we only had one chair on our balcony even though there was three of us staying in the apartment, our fridge didn't work and it took them days to replace it after us constantly pestering them to do so! I would avoid this hotel at all costs as there are nicer hotels in the area for similar prices.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Armutalan hotels

Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Spend a little more on somewhere else. Just returned from a weeks stay in Rayon Apartments (early June). Glad to have returned to our own beds after a disappointing stay.

Noise : Beside the hotel runs a very busy and noisy road, with constant passing of coaches and honking cars making a very poor location to relax by the pool or even sit on your balcony. Sleeping is very difficult if you want to stay cool with a breeze from an open balcony door.

The local cockerel was going to end up on my plate if we had been their any longer.

Local prayer towers also topped off the sleep difficulties.

Rooms : overall are very unclean. We were visited only once by a cleaner who changed the towels and tidied up a bit, although as we returned to the apartment to find the door unlocked, we were very unimpressed.

Staying as a group of 3 lads we were given a room with double bedroom and a sofa bed and single bed in the main living room / kitchen. The single and double beds were about what you'd expect but sofa bed was incredibly creaky and looked like it could fold you into the middle of it at any moment.

There was no hot water so don't expect a warm shower.

Lights in the main living room didn't work. Staff were unwilling to fix this for us, claiming there were lots of broken lights and we should get a bulb from tesco!

Pool : water looked quite clean but the huge white iced gem (fountain) is extremely dirty and doesn't look used any time in the last decade. Pool bar was not open and sun loungers are very cramped together. Noise is bad from the road. We spent no time here.

Staff : very friendly staff you can have a laugh with but their care about the hotel itself is obviously absent. As with a lot of the Turkish staff in bars around marmaris they pressurise you to come in and hang around the bar, making you feel you don't have a choice in where you go.

Location : centrally located but around a 25minute walk from the beach bars and a taxi ride to bar street / old town (1hour-ish walk). As said previously hotel is located beside marmaris' equivalent of the A1.

Food : avoid the £1 breakfast (didn't expect much but cold beans and rock hard fried eggs were poor). Shish kebab is very good as we found with most places.

Marmaris in general :
Definitely worth a visit with lots to do during the day and nightlife with stunning scenery.

Hope this review helps!! Not sure how anyone gave this place 4 or 5 stars. Spend a little more and you'll have a great holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelmeister123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.2 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#31 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#46 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cle Resort Hotel
Cle Resort Hotel
#37 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
0.9 mi away
Musti's Royal Plaza
Musti's Royal Plaza
#5 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rayon Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayon Apart

Property: Rayon Apart
Address: Merkez Mah. Yunus Nadi Cad. No:66, Armutalan, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rayon Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays so you can book your Rayon Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rayon Apart Hotel Armutalan
Rayon Apart Marmaris
Rayon Apart Hotel Marmaris
Rayon Apart Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing