We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place and people!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely place and people!”
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Me and my boyfriend went on our first holiday on the 5th of September for 2 weeks, and decided to stay at Musti’s. We did not know what to expect, as a lot of reviews on here gave the place a bad name. We were greeted at reception by a lovely man, who welcomed us to the place. He offered us aircon and a security deposit box. We paid for our air con, which I think worked out around £60 (glad we got it!), and left the deposit box. We were not pushed into buying anything. I would not go for the security box as the ‘master key’ is right next to where they are kept, so that anyone could get into your box. (There is a massive sign advertising it aswell). We got up to our room and decided to go across the road to the restaurant for something to eat. The restaurant was very loud, but I was expecting this as it is known as a ‘fun pub’. Our waiter was slightly creepy, and kept sitting down with us and looking at us awkwardly. We have never been to turkey so we didn’t know if this was just the normal thing to do, so we waited it out. We tried to make conversation with him but he was being very awkward the whole time. When he delivered our food he ate of my boyfriends plate.. which didn’t go down well with my boyfriend. When he next sat with us, I asked him if he liked cats or dogs (as I was stroking a stray cat). He replied ‘I do not like cats or dogs, I like Snakes, I like Lions, I like Blood, I like Knives, I like machine Guns’. Obviously this was a joke (or at least I am hoping it was), but to say something like that to your new customers was worrying. This is the first place we went to, and it made us think there was a lot to be desired of the rest of our holiday. We were gladly wrong. The rest of the staff in the hotel and restaurant were very kind and friendly. They were very easy to talk to and made us feel extremely welcome. Even though we did not hang around the pool or the hotel at all, they did not persuade us to stay and made us feel as welcome as the rest of the customers. Our room was very basic but cleaned mostly everyday, and the maid added sweet little touches like displaying pictures we had brought on our desk and leaving little notes. BBQ night was a good laugh, and a bargain. Getting to marmaris was easy as the dalmus bus left right outside our hotel and went every few minutes. It was nice being outside marmaris as it was more relaxed and quiet during the night. I don’t think me and my boyfriend will be going back as we didn’t enjoy marmaris itself as a destination, but the Hotel defiantly made us feel like we were at home and very comfortable!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    139
    64
    35
    67
See reviews for
279
217
35
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Stayed September 2012. Was made welcome from the first day , the staff were brilliant , atilla made you feel right at home 'home away from home' pool area and sun terrace are excellent. the maids cleaned the rooms daily , with the sheets been changed twice a week. overall it was a brilliant holiday and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank courtney2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Stayed at this hotel from the 14th October...... Here is my review for anyone thinking of staying here, in particular this ie of he year....

Rooms: We had a corner room with a large balcony, decent size. Worn down carpets, dated decor, old TV set and a mini fridge.... Double size wardrobe and a tiny bathroom with a poor shower. Room was cleaned daily and we were given clean towels regularly, although we ran out of loo roll with a few days to go which wasn' replaced, Had a lovely view of the adjacent building site (obviously not the hotels fault) and the mosque, that you cannot miss particularly around 6.10am when the prayers began. It is extremely loud, and if you are a light sleeper you will not get away from being woken up daily at this time.

Facilities: Not too sure about this as everything was shut, and we weren't advised that this was going to happen. No supermarket, sunbeds were removed, food stopped getting served and removal of furniture, fixtures etc took place around our ears. Pool table which we were never asked to pay for had balls and cues removed and for guests who were supposed to be there a few more days than us this was very poor, we had all paid as guests and expected same treatment as guests staying there earlier in the year yet we did not get this. Pool was nice except the kids pool was a H&S nightmare, all the plastic round the edges was broken, the metal rail separating the kids tiny pool had sharp metal bits on it, steps into the main pool had sharp corner edges and the whole pool area was worn and in need of care and attention, also one of the ladder out of the pool was broken and it was a joke between us who would end up climbing up it and pulling it off altogether.

Breakfast: Consisted of, some odd tasting Orange Cordial, Water, Tea and Coffee, Jam,butter, chocolate spread, Olives, Cheese - 2 kinds (1 like Feta and 1 like Edam which turned up at the corners the longer it had been left out), Meat - 2 kinds (no idea what sort of meat sort of looked like bright Pink Luncheon Meat, again going a bit dry round the edges the longer it has been out), Tomatoes, cucumber, boiled Eggs and fresh sliced French style bread. The breakfast presentation was very poor, dirty cups, tea spoons in a tin can (yes like a beans can) full of dirty water, a lumpy plastic tub of Sugar and a lumpy tin containing coffee - the drinks were also removed on our last day and we had to ask for drinks to be supplied, they weren't offered. We ate breakfast at the Mustis restaurant for 6.75TL once, but mainly over the road at Violets for 6TL where the Coffees were much nicer......

Staff: this is a family run accommodation, some staff are friendlier than others and I'm sure at the height of season this place can be fairly lively and so can the staff.

Location: 10 mins or so and 2TL by Dolmus into central Marmaris, a further 2.50TL into Icemeler by Orange Dolmus or into the other end of Marmaris along the strip.... This place really is about as far out of Marmaris as to can get and there isn't really anything nearby to have a walk to so it's either stay there or get a bus into Marmaris centre. Taxis were 15 TL after haggling into Marmaris around the Point Centre.

All in all, we got what we paid for, although I would have expected the hotel to keep facilities running until the end of the season as guests should be treated consistently and it's unfair that guests staying later missed out on pretty much everything.

Never got bags searched, got free Pool table and half price ice-Creams towards the end of the stay, so this went towards balancing out the negatives. Felt like I missed out staying this far out, but friendly staff did make up for some of this.

Would I stay here again? No. Would I recommend a friend? Unfortunately No.

But good luck to the family who continue to run this place, could do with lots of updating to keep new guests returning!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klh_110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2012

This was our first time in Turkey, we booked here from the 23rd Sept after reading the reviews and we have decided for ourselves. Hotel was very clean an yes it does need updating, we stayed for 2 weeks and was really cheap, we didnt expect a 5* hotel. The staff were lovely, really helpful and friendly and Atilla and the guys work really hard and long hours to make our holiday enjoyable. Made some good friends there too. Trips were really enjoyable and saw different parts of Turkey. Hoping to go back there next year, Atilla look out for the return of superman lol.
(Mr & Mrs Superman)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Stayed here last year fantastic holtel. It's 3* but it is what it is. Pool very clean, staff really helpful and friendly couldn't do enough for us. We had to move last year from Seray Forest which was meant to be a 4* but read reviews for that on here. We regulary used the pool when we had lunch or watch the football in the bar which is also owned by the family. Magic man, Enez & Atill Mickey the scouser great people. Attila told us last year that the reason they would never go AI is because he wouldn't serve his customers what he wouldn't serve his own mother. No complaints at all from us the place is lovely. My 2yo daughter loves the turtles they have in the bar...Looking to come back here next year. Keep up the good work Mustis!!!

We stayed in Grand Cettia this year which was great as well but we spend alot of time here in the pool which you can use anytime and it's also close to the dolmus depo which takes you all over Marmaris.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldham
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Stayed here for two weeks from 3-09-2012. Read the good and bad reviews and overall the place was much as expected. A little dated and in need of a general spruce up, but clean and tidy throughout. Safety deposit boxes a bit pricey (£15.00 per week) for a box at reception. Secure though with a master key and your own key to open.Air Con £30.00 per week to be switched on .Rooms clean with basic fittings and furniture .Clean sheets and towels twice a week or more often if you tip the maid early ! Breakfast basic and repetative,boiled or scrambled egg alternating days with bread ,cheese ,salad,jams and some cereal ,fruit juices but only hot coffee. A full breakfast can be purchased if required.Staff are friendly and helpfull. Drinks at the bar can be charged to your room but be sure to pay daily otherwise extra drinks tend to appear on the bill due to some guests "forgetting" their room number.Free wifi in reception but poor signal Much better at Mustis bar across the road. Bar staff will connect your phone with code mustis1995.Entertainment in Mustis bar every night with the usual acts.Usual sports on sky channels on the several tv s in the bar. There is a new building being erected across the road but noise is minimal. The mosque does start to wail at 5.30 am and then 2-3 times during the day but you tend to ignore it mostly.The meal deal offered is good value and we bought 4 days worth of tickets and had no complaints. Trips can be bought from Magic Man at Mustis Bar and are good value and use a reputable company. We also changed our money with Magic man and got a better rate than elsewhere.All in all we got value for money at what is a good 2to3 star Hotel.Always remember you gets what you pays for!!

Room Tip: Pool rooms have nice view but mosque is louder in the mornings but better than no view at all at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giggyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Myself, my husband and our 18 year old twin sons stayed her from the 10th to the 20th of September and had a great time. The staff will do everything they can to help you and the hotel is kept very clean. You need to go to the BBQ as its great value for money and the entertainment is brilliant as well. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If any gents are thinking of getting a turkish shave while there, my husband thought that the guy in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.0 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#47 of 234 in Marmaris
715 reviews
0.9 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,121 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
#5 of 27 in Armutalan
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
1.0 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
1,932 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#6 of 27 in Armutalan
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza

Property: Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
Address: Sinan Mah Inonu Cad. No 7, Armutalan 48700, Turkey (Formerly Royal Plaza Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza Marmaris
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing