We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Hi this is nadine and andy We stayed at mustis royal plaza
1st june till 15thjune we arrived at mustis appartment early hours sunday morning man on reseption said we could not stay there as road works and dust would spoil our holiday so he tranfered us to mustis royal plaza up graded to bed and breakfast at no extra charge as we had booked selfcatering which was good. We got to hotel reception were fab checked us is showed us to our room which over looked the pool fantastic,we went to bed got up later and went for breakfast it was lovely,met nikki who told us about meal deals you could get we went for the 7day one cost us £168 for 7 lunches each and 7 dinners each you can use then over the 2 weeks we were there they called it flexi well worth the money.we met paula she is fab we had such a laugh it was nice to have 2 english bar staff as well as ginger,mustaffa were so funny and they made your so welcome like part of their family. We made some great friends whilst we were their we had such a fantastic time we are going to book the same time next year

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holidayhappyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    145
    64
    35
    68
See reviews for
309
230
36
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

fantastic hotel went for 10 nights didn't get there till 2am but was welcomed by the night porter bedrooms basic but that's all u need just for sleeping mustis himself was very friendly as was all staff the safe deposit boxes r very safe as u have 2 keys 1 for urself which u keep and the master key which is hanging up but u can only open it with ur key and master key staff very friendly its a quiet hotel in a quiet area but bus was outside every night and only took 5 mins to marmaris marina overall I would recommend this hotel and we r looking forward to going back next year

Room Tip: if u like the peace go for a room on 4th floor over looking the mountains stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Me and my girlfriend are in pur early 20s and have just came back from our weeks holiday and I must say it was the best week of our lives the staff were really nice friendly people that became friends, there is a restaurant across the road which is nice for something to eat and the nightlife is a 5 minute drive on a shuttle bus for 2tl which is around 70p so that's not a problem, we are Deffonately going back next year to the same place would 100% recommend this to all party's we had an amazing time and the pool with slide is really good aswell as very clean

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seaneggington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Just got back from 2 weeks at Musti's and what a great time we had.

As other reviewers have pointed out, Musti's is out of the main beach and marina area but we regarded this as a plus and, in any case, all the buses in the area stop right outside the hotel and it costs only 2 Lira to go to the centre of Marmaris

The staff at Musti's are absolutely brilliant, especially Nikki and Paula, they are always available to cater for your every need or to offer advice about the local trips etc.

We signed up for a meal day which works out at £12 per person per day for lunch and a 3 course dinner and this saved us a stack of money. We signed up for 7 of our 14 days which meant we were also free to explore the restaurants in the area when we wanted a change.

We visited Icmeler market and also had a day trip to Rhodes (only 1 hour away by boat). I also went on a fishing boat trip. There were only 8 of us on this trip which is unlike others I've been on in other countries where the boats have been packed.

The hotel also hosted a great Turkish night with a top class BBQ and Turkish dancers, a belly dancer and fun and games.

The weather was hot and dry with only a couple of short rain showers over the 14 days.

There are many great restaurants in the area but a visit to Chuckle Brothers is a very entertaining evening as all the waiters are great dancers.

For a quieter lunch time snack and glass of beer/wine try Haci's, which is a ten minute walk from the hotel.

I agree with an earlier reviewer that sometimes the showers weren't hot, but after lying in 80 degrees for a few hours the last thing I would want would be a hot shower!!

All in all, a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the pool which did not bother us but if you prefer a quieter room get one at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

very friendly staff great holiday good location nicki and paula so helpful thank you both .meal deal was worth every penny lovely food staff could not do enough for you .very good with the children always asking if you were ok and did you need anything ,staff would go out of there way to help you with anything ,soon as we arrived staff were there to take our luggage helped us up to rooms ,realy good friendly happy hotel .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janetr186340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Bosworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We arrived at 1am and the staff at the nearby 'Musti Restaurant' were welcoming and even opened the kitchen to allow us to order a decent meal after a long journey from Dalaman Airport. Overall I would say that the hotel was 'average to good', and the standard of the hotel was broadly in line with the cost.
As an improvement I would say that the hotel should amend its pricing to reflect the fact that there are many restaurants/bars/shops nearby and as such should seek to have more competitive pricing of its drinks etc. If it did this it would make less margin on each product, but would certainly sell alot more drinks/icecreams.

Room Tip: It is worth paying the £30 a week for Air Con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

If you wont to be away from main maramris this is the place to be, too far out for me, but nice, would rather be nearer beach by bus 10 min too far to walk on hot day good stay only fault no sun no hot water meal good size value you have to pay for internet cant get in rooms only by pool (if lucky you may pick up in your room now and then) £2 for 24 hours

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilly5719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.6 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#5 of 27 in Armutalan
1,558 reviews
0.9 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,184 reviews
0.7 mi away
Epic Hotel
Epic Hotel
#6 of 27 in Armutalan
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
1.0 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
1,985 reviews
0.9 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza

Property: Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
Address: Sinan Mah. Ismet Inonu Cad. No: 7, Armutalan 48700, Turkey (Formerly Royal Plaza Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza Marmaris
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing