We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view ”
Review of Rarita Korniza

Rarita Korniza
Ranked #7 of 21 Restaurants in Okrug Gornji
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
1 review
“Nice view ”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Food was good and service was fine. Placed outsider on the second floor we had a great view towards the sea and the sunset. Good experience.

Helpful?
Thank Ingvar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    31
    14
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious food and perfect service”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We ate here twice in our one week holiday and both times the food was absolutely delicious and the service top notch. We sat on the open balcony over-looking the harbour and watched two beautiful sunsets. Would highly highly recommend this as a venue.. First time we had grilled chicken and grilled vegetables and second time we had pasta with garlic bread and salad and on both occasions the food arrived in good time, piping hot and was incredibly tasty. We chose this for the last meal of our holiday and it was a perfect ending. Very highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstyAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfodshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely new upstairs restaraunt”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

ate mainly early afternoon,all good,love the garlic bread
nicola and luciano ,top guys,thanks for the medica!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yaldnif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
121 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Very good for food,service and sea-views.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We used Rarita 3 times during our stay and thought it was the best of those restaurants we used in Okrug Gornji.Service from Nikola and his staff was speedy and efficient,at the same time relaxed and friendly:we felt at home and comfortable.As others have remarked,the garlic bread and grilled vegetables are not to be missed!And the view from the balcony at sunset makes the meal really special.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant restaurant, lovely staff!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Between four of us eating at Rarita three times, we had fantastic meals every time.
On request a local treat was also arranged for our last night there.

It has a beautiful view over the boats and sea, where we watched the sun setting.

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and we couldn't have asked for better service. Three of us had mentioned wanting to go horse ridng (not realising this is an unusual request in Croatia) but 5 minutes later one of the waiters, Nikola, had made a phone call for us and it was arranged for us.

They really helped make our holiday even more perfect.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahJo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rarita Korniza also viewed

Okrug Gornji, Ciovo Island
Okrug Gornji, Ciovo Island
 
Okrug Gornji, Ciovo Island
Okrug Gornji, Ciovo Island
 
Okrug Gornji, Ciovo Island
 

Been to Rarita Korniza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing