We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try it!”

Konoba Labadusa - Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Okrug Gornji
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Barbecue, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Konoba Labadusa is located in the south bay of the island Čiovo in the vicinity of Okrug Gornji, and presents a real oasis of untouched nature.Nestled in a hidden cove, a lovely place that can hardly be described by words, awaits a tavern in the characteristic Mediterranean style with stone facade and a stunning terrace affording a lovely view of the sea. The unique ambiance and carefully selected menu, featuring the best Dalmatian foods, offer unforgettable moments of relaxation and enjoyment of having a nice meal laced with olive oil and paired with fine wine.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Try it!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We tryed Labadusa one day for lunch and was delighted with excellent fish risotto so we came back next day for dinner and enyojed fresh plater of fish which was delight. The staff at the restaurant is great, a real asset to the place, spoke good English, always near and ready to recomend food and wine. The atmosphere and view is superb just over a beautiful beach. This konoba is must while visiting Ciovo.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Ninocka009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    16
    20
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply Beautiful”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Excellent food all fresh and prepared very simply. Amazing place with very beautiful view and the staff is friendly and nice. I will never eat fish dishes anywhere else, because after this fantastic experience anything worse is completely stupid. I totally recommend, we will definitely come back here again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Mladen767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Labadusa”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The location of the Camp and this small restaurant Konoba is beautiful.We have visited it several times and every year we liked it more.
The nature is breathtaking, water is clean and fresh.You can experience nature at its finest.There's lots of opportunity to drop anchor and have a swim, eat in this small restaurant and row to shore to explore if you wish.
The restaurant has a variety of choices from mediteranian and local food, it's clean and intimate with a great family feel. You could see into the kitchen and the people are very inviting and nice.
We would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Trogir and Ciovo island.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank 650Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I travelled with my two kids of 18 and 20 to the Dalmatian coast and we went to the Labadusa Beach several times - great beach! Just at the beach lies also this very nice restaurant Konoba. It has a very friendly personnel, good food and a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Go there if you can!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank OCAlbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Splendid location on the Dalmatian coast”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Beautiful views, crystal clear sea, wonderful gourmet tastes!
Pets are welcome :)Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Agni79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Konoba Labadusa - Restaurant also viewed

Okrug Gornji, Ciovo Island
Okrug Gornji, Ciovo Island
 
Okrug Gornji, Ciovo Island
Okrug Gornji, Ciovo Island
 
Okrug Gornji, Ciovo Island
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Konoba Labadusa - Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing