We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Okrug Gornji, Ciovo Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great holiday. The apartment was very clean and well equipped. Marin is very friendly and helpful and even picked us up and dropped us back at the airport.

The location of the apartment is great. It is a short walk to the town centre along the beach.

Would like to return.

:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naturegir...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful - Clean, Comfortable. Ideal place from which to soak in the views”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed a week in Okrug in August with my three teenage children. Marin and his family were very welcoming and more than generous - even going out of their way to battle through appalling traffic to get us all to the airport on time for our return journey. They don't live on site but visited every now and then and were happy to oblige if we needed any thing.
The apartment was well equipped, spotlessly clean and close enough to the nearest restaurants and shop to be able to walk. I didn't take a car and don't regret it as there is only one bridge on and off the island and the traffic was ghastly. The boat to Trogir was inexpensive and ran until midnight every night. We went across for dinner twice.
We also took the boat to Split one day to explore the Diacletian Palace - the walk up the bell tower is exhilarating! - and walked over the island to Duga another day where there is a delicious fish restaurant.
The apartment is on the quieter side of the bay, the opposite side is knee deep in bars and was a little noisy at night but the sound of the bands echoing across the bay in the evening was not loud enough to bother us.
We enjoyed the odd day trip but most of the time the kids just loved being able to walk down to the beach from the apartment to jump off a small landing into the sea before breakfast or snorkelling all morning and then escaping from the heat of the day to the nearest beach bar for grilled chicken and chips.
There are plenty of kiosks offering day trips to various islands. The only one I would not recommend was the, quite expensive, trip to the Krka Waterfalls and only because it was so crowded. Our guide said that 750,000 people visit this beautiful national park a year - and it felt as though they were all there on the day we went. A friend had recommended the falls and they really are lovely and being able to swim beneath the rapids is a gorgeous experience but our friend had visited in Spring - I expect August is just the busiest time. There were so many people there just walking across the bridge took nearly 10 minutes and the crowds milling about the restaurants kicked up a such dust storm it blew into our picnic. The queue for the boat ride down the Krka river was horribly slow, but the boat ride itself as cool and relaxing. Other than the crowds, this was a lovely place to visit and the water has just the jade shimmer it has in the brochures.
All in all a lovely place to visit!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remk99
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with great view”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely one bedroom apartment. Spotlessly clean and very well-equipped. Large balcony overlooking the bay. Pleasant walk along the beach or the roads to the bars and restaurants. Easy access to the boat to Trogir. Hilly area so good mobility required.
Very highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
1 review
“Peace and tranquility in a well equipped apartment with wonderful views.”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our first time to Croatia didn't dissapoint.Marin kindly picked us up at the airport and pointed out some points of interest on the way. The apartment is on a steep hill which gave us great views of the bay.It is well equipped with hot water and plenty of towels together with bin bags,toilet paper,kitchen roll etc.Two minutes to the sea and only ten minutes to the harbour where you can catch the boat to Trogir and then on to Split which is a must.Well placed for walks and sailing and relaxing A small torch would be good for returning after dark as the last part along the beach is not lit..Thanks Marin.Good luck in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and no traffic noise at all so quiet.
Liked least: Hilly area anywhere you go.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stokecity...
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful week in excellent appartment”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My wife and I had a fabuous week in Okrug, wish it had been two, staying in this quiet and beautifully situated appartment. The appartment was well equipped and Marin and his family were extremely welcoming and friendly. The nearest beach was only a couple of minutes away and the sea was beautifully clear and warm. We took the ferry to Trogir on a number of occasions, which is a lovely town with narrow,atmospheric streets and a bustling sea front. These ferries were very 15 minutes and cost about £2 per trip. We visited Split, also by ferry (1 hour from Trogir) which warranted more than one day's visit. We went on an excursion to Krka National Park with its wonderful waterfalls. All in all we had a fantastic time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too much to specify
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing