We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two days in Paris”
Review of Hotel Quorum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Quorum
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I choose this location because it was close to my office, but on the other hands it is far from airport (CDG), with the train and subway it took more then one and a half hour.
The hotel is small one, but very peaceful one. The hotel have a parking place, in case that you will go there with your car.
The rooms are very small, but clean. Unfortunately in my case, in the rooms was an air ventilator, but out of work.
The restaurant is small and cramped, but with good food. Also the breakfast is good.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
I recommend this hotel in case that you are staying short period (few days) and you have activities around the area..

Room Tip: I recommend the rooms with window to the parking because are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xdmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed in room 309.
Dated hotel but with clean rooms. Friendly English speaking staff. Parking available at a cost. Free internet but very slow so not great for anything more than email 0.2mb down same up.
Much bigger room and bed than you'll get in the centre of Paris - but its a long way to the centre. Taxi from Gare du Nord was €40 in traffic, should be €30 ish.
Bed was comfortable and gave me a good nights sleep.
CNN is the only English Channel amongst 20 on the relatively new flat screen tv.
Breakfast not really worth the €10. Hot drinks, 3 cereals, croissants and bread, one cheese and some yogurt. Although you can help yourself to as much as you want. I was working nearby so didn't have to think about eating out, but there didn't seem to be much nearby.
Would stay again if I need to be in the west side of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenjisUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stayed here when on business. I've had a lot worse. Rooms clean and quiet. Bed comfty and bathroom ok but rooms a bit small. TV only in French - apart from CNN. Breakfast bread and coissant - some cheese and ham, cereal and OJ - thats about it. Friendly at reception. There is a bar but it is just a fridge selling cans etc - hardly anyone uses it and nt really worth the space. I've not eaten there in the evening but a collegue did and said it was adequate but not special. An ok place to stay really but don't expect to be wow'd.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The Quorum was the only hotel near to my business appointment so no choice there! The bed was comfortable and I slept well; the double glazing helped with traffic noise but as it is in a leafy neighbourhood after 20:00 everything goes quiet outside anyway. The rooms are not big or spacious but are adequate. The chairs provided in the rooms are rigid plastic which is absolutely terrible for those of us who have to work at the desk in the evening. Everything clean, utilitarian and basic. Not impressed with either the breakfast or the dinner. Wi-fi is a slow connection; very limited channels on the TV if you don't speak French (which fortunately I do) as CNN is the only non-French channel. However, the manager was very courteous and helpful, remembered my name and chatted happily.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley Philippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed here for two nights. My husband had to work and I wanted to explore the city. It's a nice hotel. Not great, not bad. The bed and room were large and tidy enough. You'll sleep great because the hotel is situaded in a green area without the city rumours.
You've to walk 10 minutes to the trains (or you can take the bus) or 15 minutes to the metro (downhill). Only the way back after a long day walking is Paris isn't funny. Because the hotel is on top of a hill (or you can take the bus). At night when you walk to the city, you've a great view over Paris with the Eiffeltower.
Breakfast is continental, but I would go outside to score a great breakfast outdoors.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nandavbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

when you go in you think this is nice but as soon as you get into the rooms you can see that the refurb stopped on the ground floor.

Room size is ok but everything is a bit worn and tired. My towels had stains on them and there was what looked like a small puddle of vomit on my carpet.

My colleague said that the wifi connection was poor she was on the 4th floor.

Breakfast is really basic but the dinner was tasty and good value - even if the waiter is a bit miserable.

This hotel is one of the nearest to my company site but next time I will take the hit on travelling a bit futher and getting a better hotel for the money. All in all very average.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elsebub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I was put in this hotel for business training.
Very basic rooms. It advertises a minibar and room service. These services are not available.
The rooms are very clean but dont look as nice as on the picture.
The toilet is seperate to the batheroom.
The hotel seemed empty the time i was there. Hardly saw anybody. Even at breakfast.
Breakfast is basic. 3 cereals, croissonts, yogurt, juice, coffee and tea. Thats your lot.
Went to the restaurant. Also deserted. 5 things on the menu.
Had steak. Was quite good, €16.
There is nothing worth going to outside the hotel.
Walked to the train station. 20 min walk up the road. Quite a trek.

I wouldnt recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Generaleaterouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Cloud
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure Paris Saint Cloud Hippodrome
1.0 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Paris Ouest Boulogne
Kyriad Prestige Paris Ouest Boul...
#2 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
587 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paris Saint-Cloud Hotel
Paris Saint-Cloud Hotel
#3 of 4 in Saint-Cloud
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Les Etangs de Corot
Les Etangs de Corot
#1 of 1 in Ville D'Avray
379 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Acanthe
Quality Hotel Acanthe
#4 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
239 reviews
1.3 mi away
Renaissance Paris Hippodrome de St. Cloud Hotel
Renaissance Paris Hippodrome de ...
#6 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Quorum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quorum

Address: 2 boulevard de la Republique, 92210 Saint-Cloud, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Saint-Cloud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Cloud
Price Range: £60 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Quorum 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quorum hotel has 59 bright and spacious rooms, all equipped with bathroom with bathtub, separate toilet, hairdryer and towel dryer, LCD TV with english channels and free WiFi access. The parking is free also. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Quorum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quorum Hotel Saint Cloud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing