We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but comfortable”
Review of Hotel Quorum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Quorum
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on a coach tour weekend in room 304, the hotel was pleasant and the rooms were clean. Breakfast was basic but fine. My only gripes were that there was no coffee and tea making facilities in the room, the staff were limited and seemed a little disinterested (one staff member to cover the reception and bar). Quiet location with hardly any traffic noise at all, I would stay here again but a little attention to detail wouldn't go amiss.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jckchr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Quorum
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2012

This hotel is very pleasant rooms very clean and quiet, the bar is very small for the size of the hotel not very large if you have a coach full of people, The bed is very large and comfortable and the bathroom decorated very nicely. Unfortunately the chap in reception doesn't speak a lot of English.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front of the hotel it was very quiet on the 4th floor
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heather966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We stayed in this hotel only because we had to be in St. Cloud early the next morning. There is not much other choice. The reception seems nice, however the rooms are dated. The bathroom and toilet both smelled horribly of mold. Nothing was visible, just the stench. Room size was okay and bed was comfortable. The restaurant is closed from Friday night for the weekend. We had to order in sushi to be able to eat dinner. Breakfast was very basic. Staff never asked if our stay went well or if we enjoyed the room. I guess they don't want to know?
The location is far from the tram, train and metro. The walk from the tram to hotel is uphill and takes a good 30 minutes if you are dragging a suitcase.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BordeauxPeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I choose this location because it was close to my office, but on the other hands it is far from airport (CDG), with the train and subway it took more then one and a half hour.
The hotel is small one, but very peaceful one. The hotel have a parking place, in case that you will go there with your car.
The rooms are very small, but clean. Unfortunately in my case, in the rooms was an air ventilator, but out of work.
The restaurant is small and cramped, but with good food. Also the breakfast is good.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
I recommend this hotel in case that you are staying short period (few days) and you have activities around the area..

Room Tip: I recommend the rooms with window to the parking because are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xdmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed in room 309.
Dated hotel but with clean rooms. Friendly English speaking staff. Parking available at a cost. Free internet but very slow so not great for anything more than email 0.2mb down same up.
Much bigger room and bed than you'll get in the centre of Paris - but its a long way to the centre. Taxi from Gare du Nord was €40 in traffic, should be €30 ish.
Bed was comfortable and gave me a good nights sleep.
CNN is the only English Channel amongst 20 on the relatively new flat screen tv.
Breakfast not really worth the €10. Hot drinks, 3 cereals, croissants and bread, one cheese and some yogurt. Although you can help yourself to as much as you want. I was working nearby so didn't have to think about eating out, but there didn't seem to be much nearby.
Would stay again if I need to be in the west side of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenjisUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stayed here when on business. I've had a lot worse. Rooms clean and quiet. Bed comfty and bathroom ok but rooms a bit small. TV only in French - apart from CNN. Breakfast bread and coissant - some cheese and ham, cereal and OJ - thats about it. Friendly at reception. There is a bar but it is just a fridge selling cans etc - hardly anyone uses it and nt really worth the space. I've not eaten there in the evening but a collegue did and said it was adequate but not special. An ok place to stay really but don't expect to be wow'd.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The Quorum was the only hotel near to my business appointment so no choice there! The bed was comfortable and I slept well; the double glazing helped with traffic noise but as it is in a leafy neighbourhood after 20:00 everything goes quiet outside anyway. The rooms are not big or spacious but are adequate. The chairs provided in the rooms are rigid plastic which is absolutely terrible for those of us who have to work at the desk in the evening. Everything clean, utilitarian and basic. Not impressed with either the breakfast or the dinner. Wi-fi is a slow connection; very limited channels on the TV if you don't speak French (which fortunately I do) as CNN is the only non-French channel. However, the manager was very courteous and helpful, remembered my name and chatted happily.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley Philippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Cloud
Kyriad Prestige Paris Ouest Boul...
#1 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
584 reviews
Les Etangs de Corot
#1 of 1 in Ville D'Avray
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Paris Hippodrome de ...
#6 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
198 reviews
Paris Saint-Cloud Hotel
#3 of 4 in Saint-Cloud
34 reviews
Passy
Camping Indigo Paris Bois de Boulogne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Quorum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quorum

Address: 2 boulevard de la Republique, 92210 Saint-Cloud, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Saint-Cloud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Cloud
Price Range: £66 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Quorum 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quorum hotel has 59 bright and spacious rooms, all equipped with bathroom with bathtub, separate toilet, hairdryer and towel dryer, LCD TV with english channels and free WiFi access. The parking is free also. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Quorum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quorum Hotel Saint Cloud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing