We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a relaxing stay..”
Review of Agriturismo Bergi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agriturismo Bergi
Ranked #3 of 14 Castelbuono B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We booked this hotel for 3 nights as a family of 7, and everything was wonderful about our whole stay. We had 2 rooms in like a small house which also had a small kitchen. Each room has its private bathroom, and all rooms are well kept and cleaned. We had wonderful views of the surrounding hills and mountains. The food is also very good both at the breakfast and dinner, and everything is freshly prepared. All staff are very welcoming and were always willing to help and made their best to make the stay a wonderful one. The surroundings of the hotel are beautiful, it also has a pool which is a big plus for a summer holiday. Will surely recommend this hotel and will return back :)

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Christie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

The Bergi Agriturismo is set in an idyllic area with views of the surrounding hills/mountains. Pretty easy to get to, with on-site parking, the agriturismo is very well kept, clean both inside the apartments, as well as outside. Laura was very helpful and responsive during booking. The rooms are well sized; the one we had had a fantastic view of the surrounding countryside. The food was ok, though nothing exceptional, however it serves the purpose. We made use of the pool which was really refreshing for a July trip. On a downside was one afternoon which was taken up by some form of party which was a bit on the loud side. All in all, however, I found this agriturismo very good value for money and will definitely return back! Pity we only stayed two nights!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We had a wonderful time at Bergi, loved our room and view and the lovely country side around us. The premises actually surprised us, their nicely kept gardens, pond and stream, beautiful rosebeds and fruit trees and even a pool (all this went along nicely with the actual farming part)! Staff was ever so friendly and never short of advise or help with information or arranging outings, renting bikes or the like. And as far as food was concerned, they were ever so flexible in order to meet our needs and wishes. Food was great: breakfast buffet, offering the most delicious homemade jams and honeys (all organic and basically pure fruit) and regional products (bread, cheese, mortadella and ricotta), fresh fruit, homemade cake, joghurt etc. and the three-course dinner at night was more than abundant, freshly prepared, lots of typical dishes. We were very sorry to leave this wonderful spot after 9 days and miss the sounds of frogs and birds in the morning back home now. Great place if you are heading for hikes in the Madonie mountains or want to discover sleeping mountain villages, slow mode of life, lovely people - and the beach is just half an hour's drive away!

Room Tip: The rooms in the separate buildings are nicer, newer, quieter, have a balcony and have a fantastic v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Arrived to crescendo of noise from wedding party and bellowing clown with huge loudpeakers looking after 6 children. No coffee or tea facilities in room. We appeared to have best room with terrace. Other guests very complaining about their small rooms. Food average. No information about what we were being served. Prices high for what was offered. Staff as attentive as they could be. Nice countryside setting.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank stephen100_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Very welcoming and helpful staff, room was fine and the view was lovely. We could happily have stayed here longer than the one night. When we were given a packed lunch for the walk the next day, it was the only place in Sicily that offered something other than ham and cheese sandwiches. For that alone they need a medal - although it does indicate something about the thinking behind the food here. I liked it here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WithScruples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed just one night at the Bergi, after a 20.5 km hike from the heart of the Madonie. We were warmly greeted, shown to a wonderful, spacious room with a great shower and views. The weather was beautiful - we lucked out. The dinner and breakfast and picnic lunch were all outstanding. I was rather spent from the long hike out of the mountains and the innkeeper showed unexpected compassion. It's nice and close to Castelbuono. The property has a beautiful pool and the honey, yogurt and wine were all from the farm. No GMO's here. I'd go back and stay several days - off season, of course!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a pleasant stay at Bergi for 4 nights. It is located outside Castelbuono in a quiet and beautifull valey. We came a little early in the beginning of April so the area was in bloom and not that many visitors at Bergi. The agriturismo itself has a large garden with short paths and a number of places to sit and enjoy the weather. However, we did not use that because we went hiking in Parco Naturale Regionale delle Madonie. For this, Bergi has a fine location. After some long hikes we came back and had some nice meals in the evening. Helpful and kind service. Thanks for a nice stay, we will certainly come back if we head for Sicily again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castelbuono hotels
3.9 mi away
Relais Santa Anastasia
Relais Santa Anastasia
#1 of 4 in Castelbuono
585 reviews
1.5 mi away
Paradiso Delle Madonie Hotel
Paradiso Delle Madonie Hotel
#2 of 4 in Castelbuono
162 reviews
1.4 mi away
Alle Querce Hotel Ristorante
Alle Querce Hotel Ristorante
#3 of 4 in Castelbuono
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Masseria Rocca di Gonato
Masseria Rocca di Gonato
#5 of 14 in Castelbuono
174 reviews
1.6 mi away
B&B Villa Letizia
B&B Villa Letizia
#1 of 14 in Castelbuono
183 reviews
1.6 mi away
B & B Castelbuono Donjon
B & B Castelbuono Donjon
#6 of 14 in Castelbuono
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Bergi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Bergi

Address: Via Geraci km 17.600 | contrada Bergi, 90013 Castelbuono, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Castelbuono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Castelbuono
Price Range: £66 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agriturismo Bergi 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Agriturismo Bergi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Bergi Sicily/Castelbuono

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing