We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Santa Anastasia
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Pomieri(Petralia Sottana)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kalura(Cefalu)
US$173
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alle Querce Hotel(Castelbuono)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
409
128
47
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
128
47
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta anastasiabeautiful hotelwine tastingswimming poolreading roomthe main roadfive starconverted abbeystayed for nightsbreakfast roomgreat winegreat poolpanoramic viewday tripworking winerya la cartestayed longer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

What an absolutely amazing place. 4 course organic gourmet meals every night, staff who cannot do enough for you, spotless accomodation. It was a truly wonderful place.
They make the best organic red and white wines I have ever tasted.
Tips- get the recepion to book Alex to take you on a horseback tour of the vineyard. Visit the modern art in Castelbuono.
Special mention to the waiter Tomasso who coped very well with a veggie and a lactose intorlerant xxx
Want to return

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Victoria I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

What an amazing place.It has to rate as one of the most amazing places to stay. Peace and quiet. Amazing views. Food both at breakfast and dinner in the evening first class.Service by staff very good. It is set in an old monastery so the lay out is a bit odd and the rooms are individual but saying that they are well appointed. I wouldgo back in a shot and cannot think why we did not book for longer. The place is set high in the hills so you will need a car. Miss at your peril it is a little gem.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We spent a long weekend at Santa Anastasia and I must say that we will certainly go back! The breathtaking views and setting is outstanding. Everyone is really friendly and the room was very tidy. They only have circa 29 rooms so the surroundings is very quiet, ideal for some relaxation days. We ate twice at the restaurant and found the food to be ok...not the best that we had in Sicily though! The wines which is produced in the Agriturismo is amazing! Will certainly go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Incredible location high in the hills overlooking Cefalu with must be circa 10k away.

The hotel is very quiet, a bit like a retreat with access to wine and a restaurant.

We were in a suite, which was good, but really a suite for a family of people not for the added luxury. Hence we thought that there was little value in this for just two people.

Service is very good from the lobby, but don't expect to be waited on hand and foot. No one visited the pool to check if we wanted drinks, you go inside for that and wait. Same with towels for the pool, this requires a trip to the front desk. When we wanted to drink outside we were told to be careful with our glasses.... This was not based on and previous bad behaviour!

That being said the staff were great and very friendly.

The wine tour was the highlight of our stay and a must for anyone slightly interested in the wine making process. The wines are very good.

The restaurant was nice, good service and the food did not disappoint but it is by no means the best we have had so far on our travels.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank ajd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We absolutely loved this Relais - we found everyone so helpful and friendly. We were always able to have a joke and a laugh at Breakfast and Dinner with the staff. The food was excellent, the views and the panoramic walk amongst the wild flowers was breathtaking. Great swimming pool - very quiet and relaxing.

Room Tip: Our large room A10 faced a small garden and the steps to the panoramic walk.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews