We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A RURAL GEM”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relais Santa Anastasia
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Castelbuono
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Our first visit to the Island - on our wish list to visit as an Island for many years. We booked for 4 nights but stayed for 12 - that sums it up really. A Gem - fantastic staff, surroundings, food and accomodation. We tried to leave 3 times but kept bouncing back!! We are waiting for flights to be released for next year and will book again. A top class peaceful oasis as a base - easy todrive to many places and a pleasure to return for retreat - thanks to all we will be back !!!

Room Tip: Room with Juliet balcony was fab - all superior rooms are worth the extra few £'s.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 300Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele V, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Santa Anastasia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

Your experience testify how difficult can be leave our place and give up at the relax you can benefit here.

Surely we will not forget your very particular stay and we will think of you as a very special guest.

We look forward to hearing from you for your next holiday at at Abbazia Santa Anastasia.


Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Went here with the family for a 6 day retreat. With regrets in our hearts we will have to leave again tomorrow. In a few words, service with a capital S. Free upgrade on our room, nice bottle of home made red wine available in the room. Our receptionist was, I believe her name is Maria tried everything in her reach to assist us during our stay. The food in the place is beautiful having dined here a few times and had every day breakfast with virtually nothing lacking at the buffet. Also here the waiters go out of their way to make you feel a true guest. The horse riding, their Vineyards, their wine, the pool and their lunches were just great. The hotel has a connection with beach club 12 where again people will go out of their way to make your stay one to remember!! - again we are sad to leave again and wish to thank the staff in Santa Anastasia and beach club 12 for the lovely time we had!! We Hope to come back soon.

Two side notes : having a car is a must here as the road to the relais is a bit of a challenge. Bring some good mosquito spray as throughout Italy we were eaten alive.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Yuriboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele V, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Santa Anastasia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear guest,

your positive feedback makes us much pleasure and proud;

We are confident that you have brought with you a pleasant memory of the days spent with us .

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This truly is a get-away-from-it-all place. The drive through the acres of vineyard up a hill goes on for some time!

But it really is worth it. The staff were warm and welcoming and showed us to our room - the room has an electronic switch into which you place your key or the electrics stop working. The rather cool difference with this room was that there were a couple of sockets that worked outside of this system so you can leave things charging when you are out of the room. This was a well thought out extra ( some hotels don't even have a spare socket for charging anything without unplugging a light which in this high speed connected world seems quaint and antiquated)

There is wifi here which worked very well both in the room and round the pool.

The pool, oh the pool - this was fabulous ( and it comes with a number of buttons to press to switch on waterfall feature, jacuzzi jets etc - big boys toys but hey pretty cool!) the views are far reaching and substantial and lusciously gorgeous. Try looking for your own fantasy villa and you can daydream for hours.

Finally the food - this is exactly what agriturismo's should be. We were travelling with another couple and all four of us agreed that the food was spectacularly good. In fact Ian was speechless at how good his pasta course was (and THAT has never happened before!) every course was good and the slow cooked veal was melt in the mouth delicious. If you only have one night to eat in Sicily make it here. And savour the limoncello in the romantic courtyard afterwards.

For the energetic there is a stairway to heaven which has the most amazing views ( when you have got your breath back) at the top.

Unfortunately we only had one night here - could have easily spent another week or so here - highly recommended

Room Tip: Rooms were quite dim - presumably to keep them cool we had a suite which was a lovely size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank boomboom63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele V, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Santa Anastasia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for have described in meticulous detail our Relais and his services.

We hope that you will have a more long stay next year.


Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Right in the middle within acres of vineyards and olive groves , this is a perfect hideaway . At the same time , there are enough activities around for anything up to a week's stay . Hiking , horse riding , winery tour/tasting , and visit to neigbouring medieval Sicilian villages. The grounds of the Relais is fabulous, although I think the rooms are quite dark and the shower pressure rather weak . The food in the resturant is very acceptable and reasonably price , considering the fact that it is so elegantly appointed and staffed that if there is such a restaurant in , say, Central London or New York , the bill will break your bank . Do try their organic wines , particularly the Syrah is very good . The white wine made from the local grapes Grillo is very pleasant too .
One tip : Do not trust what Google Map tells you about the the distance and required driving time between various place in this area . The mountain roads here are so winding and narrow that it may take you twice as much time to get from one place to another as indicated by Google Map.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcllaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele V, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Santa Anastasia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

You are right, our relais is the best hiding place to relax and enjoy the beauty of nature.

We are glad of your appreciation and we hope to have you again as guests.


Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We found the hotel on a hilltop after driving a few miles of the main road. The hotel is located right between Cefalu and Castelbuono with around 5 miles of driving in opposite directions. It is easy to drive in and park the car and find a nice restaurant. Cefalu if you want lots of tourists and Castelbuono for a local experience. We stayed 5 in a grand suite and the rooms was a little simpel but had everything we needed. The hotel serves a lovely breakfast and everyone is helpful and nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter_on_a_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

What an absolutely amazing place. 4 course organic gourmet meals every night, staff who cannot do enough for you, spotless accomodation. It was a truly wonderful place.
They make the best organic red and white wines I have ever tasted.
Tips- get the recepion to book Alex to take you on a horseback tour of the vineyard. Visit the modern art in Castelbuono.
Special mention to the waiter Tomasso who coped very well with a veggie and a lactose intorlerant xxx
Want to return

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Victoria I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

What an amazing place.It has to rate as one of the most amazing places to stay. Peace and quiet. Amazing views. Food both at breakfast and dinner in the evening first class.Service by staff very good. It is set in an old monastery so the lay out is a bit odd and the rooms are individual but saying that they are well appointed. I wouldgo back in a shot and cannot think why we did not book for longer. The place is set high in the hills so you will need a car. Miss at your peril it is a little gem.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelbuono
5.0 mi away
Le Calette Garden & Bay
40.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Igiea - MGallery by Sofitel
5.5 mi away
Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
59.8 mi away
Verdura Resort
Verdura Resort
#1 of 10 in Sciacca
1,864 reviews
92.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Minareto
Grand Hotel Minareto
#10 of 74 in Syracuse
1,290 reviews
93.2 mi away
Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Santa Anastasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Santa Anastasia

Address: Contrada Sant'Anastasia SNC | Autostrada A20, 90013 Castelbuono, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Castelbuono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Castelbuono
Price Range: £99 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Relais Santa Anastasia 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Relais Santa Anastasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Santa Anastasia Castelbuono
Relais Santa Anastasia Hotel Castelbuono
Relais Santa Anastasia Sicily/Castelbuono

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing