We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of Verdeblu Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Verdeblu Residence
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Arco
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed in Residence Verdeblu with our friends recently for one week. We have enjoyed our stay, and are already planning another trip, this time for longer period. I can only suggest this place to everyone. Beautiful, spacious and well appointed appartments, pool, gym and covered barbecue area are on site. Spa for charge, but very nice as well. To the closest restaurant it is about 3 minutes walk (they cook really well). To Torbole it is just a short drive. If you are looking for a quiet place, note, there is quite busy road right next to the residence, but it did not bother me too much, as during the day we were gone most of the day and during the night there wasn´t that many cars passing by.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivatuckova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

A group of four of us had an extra night in the Arco area during a climbing/running trip. We wanted a space where we could spread out a bit and cook our own meals. Luckily we found Residence Verdeblu. The proprietor, Michele, was extremely welcoming and helpful making us feel right at home. The apartment was clean, spacious and secure. The cooking and eating utensils supplied in the room were more than adequate. The apartment included a big refigerator, a stove/oven, a microwave oven, television and kitchen sink. The back deck area had a nice view of the valley. Wi-fi internet is free but the signal is spotty the further away you get from the main office.
The only drawback is the vehicle noise as the property is right along a moderately busy road. That said, it didn't detract from our stay in the least. We've already booked another night there later in our trip!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The Residence Verde Blu is located around 1 mile north of Torbole, on the road to Arco. It's location outside both villages, and surrounded by vineyards makes it a peaceful location. But unless you have a vehicle, there is a short but pleasant riverside walk to reach any commerce or entertainment.

The residence is also below the majestic towering cliffs of Monte Brione, which makes for dramatic views, but also means that evening sunshine by the pool is out of the question, since the sun sets over the mountain in the late afternoon.

But those trivial points are about the only niggles with Verde Blu. Otherwise these are large, modern, clean, well-designed, nicely-furnished and well-equipped apartments near to Italy's beautiful Lake Garda, and conveniently located for the surrounding wine region and mountains.

VerdeBlu also has a well equipped fitness centre, and a nice (unheated) pool. Downstairs there a luxurious wellness centre and spa.

I stayed with a group of mountain bikers, and since the proprietor, Michele, is a keen mountain biker - the residence is pretty cycle-friendly. And they even avail city-bikes for free short term rental if you need to nip into Torbole to visit the store, or grab something to eat.

If you are visiting the Garda region, and a lake view is not your top priority, then VerdeBlue will give you better and more spacious accommodation at a better price than you'll find in the lakeside villages and towns.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorDee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Just got back after a week at The Residence Verdeblu, where we had an excellent vacation, the staff were on hand if and when required and performed to a high and professional standard. Everything that was in the brochure was exactly as stated and I will have no hesitation in coming back for a return stay.
We had an excellent bbq by the pool and used the massage facilities which were top notch.
I can state that I will be recommending the Verdeblu to my friends as a place to stay which is very handy for Garda, Torbole and Arco.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My family stayed here for 1 night on the way through to Germany and we were thouroughly impressed. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly (thanks Michele) and nothing was a problem for them. The apartment was huge, clean and tidy with great views and comfortable beds. We utilised the laundry on site which was included in the price. There is a shopping centre not far away with a big supermarket if you need supplies. This is a very spectacular part of Italy and it would be nice to come back during the summer. Overall I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5KiwisinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

Very nice and clean apartment! 5min from the lake. A beautiful Wellness with all the comfort. A nice and big garden with a big swimminpool!!
Super nice BBQ close to the pool!!
To recomend to family, bikers, sailors and how need relax
+++

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franzita10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Very clean and nice appartments not far from torbole and riva! We could everything with our bikes. The people were friendly and helpfull. The only negative point was the temperature of the pool. It was a bit too cold for my 16month old daughter.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank btdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arco
2.6 mi away
Hotel Pace
Hotel Pace
#2 of 14 in Arco
162 reviews
2.2 mi away
Park Hotel Il Vigneto
1.6 mi away
Hotel Rudy
Hotel Rudy
#22 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel San Giorgio
Hotel San Giorgio
#8 of 14 in Arco
46 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Olivo
Hotel Olivo
#5 of 14 in Arco
106 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villa Nicole
Villa Nicole
#13 of 14 in Arco
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verdeblu Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verdeblu Residence

Address: Via Linfano 55, 38062, Arco, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Arco
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Arco
Price Range: £62 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Verdeblu Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing