We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“very nice and relaxing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cerkno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cerkno
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cerkno
Zagreb
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“very nice and relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We spent a week in january in the Hotel Cekrno, for the first time. The hotel is nice, rooms are ok, the staff is really frinedly and eager to help. The food is average, but good. The pool, actually the town pool, connected to the hotel with a corridor, is very good, clean, although usually open in the afteroon.
The town of Cerkno is small, but interesting, with a very nice museum presenting the past of the region and an ethnological presentation. The partisan hospital from the World War II nearby is a must, but is closed in winter. Everybody is really friendly and
As there was no snow at all, we haven't visited the ski center, about 10 km from the town.
Recommendable in any case.

Room Tip: Ask for the room away from the common area, as the guest tend to gather there in the evenings and ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Viv27Zagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    22
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
13
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Food was very good, rooms were clean, it has a pool and it's nice to have a swim after whole day of skiing. There is a bus that takes you to ski center Cerkno for free.
Wifi could be better, in our room signal was very low (in some other room it was probably better).

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

The room was spacious, but the bathroom is small. The hotel is clean and quiet, situated in a beautiful surroundings. The food in the restaurant is very good. We appreciate that the local traditional dishes were also on the menu. The management and the staff did their best to make our stay a pleasant one. We suggest visiting the following places in the neighboring towns: Franja partisan hospital, Mining museum in Idrija and the Tolminka korita.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyerka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Since we arrived by public transport, we didn't have chance to visit everything we wanted, but thanks to the hotel's friendly and helpfull staff we did see some of the highlights of Cerkno and surroundings. Don't miss the ski center Cerkno, a beautiful top of the mountain where you can walk and enjoy the nature and the Franja Partisan Hospital near Cerkno.
Back to the hotel: it is well located (near the bus station and the grocery store), from the hotel you can easily reach the walking routes (you can choose from shorter to longer walks).
The hotel itself could use some renovation and new furniture, but generally speaking it is cosy, the food is good and the portions are big, the hotel's indoor pool is nice, big and clean, and the staff is always smiling. We enjoyed the fresh air and the beautiful scenery, although after the dark it was difficult to walk because there are few lights outside and there are no parks in the town.
Special thanks to a guy who works at TIC Cerkno for all the information he gave us.

Na svidenje, Nika and Goran from Croatia

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Tucked in the green hills of Slovenia, Cerkno has hiking, biking and cultural sites of interest. The clandestine wartime hospital from WWII is located a few miles away in a stunning gorge, and the town's local museum is charming. My special thanks to staff members Majda and Darian, who encouraged me to climb nearby Porezen Peak, where nearly all of Slovenia can be seen on a clear day. I loved staying here!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soniahelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opatija
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

We stayed in this hotel for the weekend and were quite satisfied. It is clean, the staff were helpful (especially this lady who is, I guess, the hotel manager- a smile and a short chat really do make a difference, she could teach that her younger colleagues). The food was ok, but I think it can get really boring and uniformed if you stay there more than a weekend.Negative thing was that there is no parking garage and the access to the hotel is a bit complicated due to confusing sign boards...

Room Tip: The renovated rooms are slightly more expensive, but I think a lot better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paty006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

Nice, pleasant stay....and beautifull nature...nice countryside...great atmosphere in the jazz festival... If you wtant to make a break from all the noise, rush...a great place to stay and to calm down and enjoy simple but rich life!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McGregor186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cerkno
10.2 mi away
Bohinj ECO Hotel
Bohinj ECO Hotel
#1 of 4 in Bohinjska Bistrica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
11.5 mi away
Jezero Hotel
Jezero Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
3.9 mi away
Turisticna kmetija Pri Flandru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Residence Triglav
Residence Triglav
#7 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
17.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#3 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
10.6 mi away
Apartmaji Arh
Apartmaji Arh
#3 of 4 in Bohinjska Bistrica
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cerkno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cerkno

Property: Hotel Cerkno
Address: Sedejev trg 8, Cerkno 5282, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Cerkno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cerkno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cerkno 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: Cerkno town centre, 10 km distanced from Skiing centre CerknoStandard rooms: double, with possibility of one or two additional beds for children; some are adjusted for handicaped persons, phone, sat TV, mini bar, WIFI, keycard system, balconyRenewed rooms: double, with possibility of one or two additional beds for children; newer equipment, phone, sat TV, air condition, mini bar, WIFI, keycard system Guest services: restaurant, bar&lounge, market, parking lot, loundry room, indoor swimming pool (25 xy 13,5m, 30°C), saunas, fitness, cosmetic and massage parlour, hairdresser, 2 conference rooms, smaller sports hall, heated ski room for skis and ski boots.Hotel services: selfservice breakfast and dinner with an emphasis on local dishes), the possibility of diet and vegetarian menus. Offer for children: Children's corner in the hotel, part of the pool for children, animationsAdditional services: three illuminated outdoor tennis courts, basketball, badminton and volleyball court, marked and maintained walking and cycling routes, nordic walk courses, …Countless fishing, hunting, hiking possibilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Cerkno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing