We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cocle
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$158
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$223
US$161
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anton Valley Hotel(El Valle de Anton)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residencial El Valle(El Valle de Anton)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$99
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Campestre(El Valle de Anton)
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Playa Corona(Playa Coronado)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
76
65
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
65
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice poolfree wififull barvery nice hotelgreat acomeletplace to staypanamasupermarketinteriorechopurposecaters
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

BY FAR the best option in Penonome, Hotel Cocle is better than most hotels in Panama City. It's a true oasis of great service (which can be hard to find in Panama) and a truly inviting environment. The pool area is lovely, calm, quiet. It feels miles away from the nearby Interamericana Highway. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated. The restaurant is delicious...I just can't say enough good things about this place. Find a reason to stay here!!

Room Tip: The restaurant has an echo so it is noisy. Sit on the deck for a relaxing meal.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K-suerte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Driving all day today, enroute to David. This is a special find. Clean, great service and sweet stylized theme of decor.

I'm delighted this is here, as I may have driven right by. Not much around here, so enjoy the free wifi, pool and free breakfast.

Room Tip: The nondescript nature of the sign should be ignored. Great fit for fussy traveler to easy to please and everything in between.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristineC813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We have stayed in hotels in Penonome over the past 4 years when traveling between Panama and David. Hotel Cocle is new and we have found it to be the best option currently available...

Pros:
1. new hotel in excellent condition
Highlights: Comfortable beds, Great AC & Hot water!
2. very nice staff
I arrived very late without a reservation. We were greeted by Oscar at about midnight. Despite the hour he was energetic and made sure we had everything needed. The rest of the staff was equally friendly and attentive to our needs.
3. Reasonably priced - standard room rates range between 66+tax to 75+tax depending on the location, for example if located next to the pool. Rates include breakfast.
4. Fast response to concerns. We had a issue with water pressure and hot water. We notified the front desk and in minutes maintenance came and took care of it. Here in Panama, it is common for sediments to clog up pluming. Every now and then you have to clear the faucets and shower heads to allows good flow. When the flow improves, the hot water equipment can then ignite. For those of us that live here, it is not a surprise. What we appreciated was how fast the staff responded and resolve the issue.
5. Excellent WIFI internet throughout the facility. We have an online business, so this is critical for us. We stayed in several rooms and never had problems with the connection. The lobby and restaurant are also well covered.
6. Great Location... you can walk to nearby shops... including supermarket with just about anything you'd need.

Minor Cons: no place is perfect, so here are a few things we found
1. Noise.... hallway walls and floors are all concrete, so noise / echo resonates like mad. That is the standard construction in Panama,so we don't blame the hotel.. Just a heads up that you may be woken up earlier than you'd like by other guests leaving.. or sometimes cleaning staff
2. Breakfast food choice - the include breakfast is "local" It is common to get 1. common Panamanian breakfast meat in sauce with onions, 2. panamanian tortillas, and 3. scrambled eggs... There is also a variety of bread, cheese, cereals and juices. We put it under con because of the lack of variety day to day...We personally decided to order a la carte and get some pancakes and expresso coffee for a few dollars more.

Summary:
Best Option in Penonome
1. New Comfortable Hotel - beds, ac, hot water all great.
2. Great Staff
3. Great Location

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Just Two nights , but I have to said Hotel Cocle is a great places to stay in Penonome at Panama.The respect and friendliness of the staff make me fell comfortable. Clean room and excellent food make me want to come back soon . Also the manager personally helped me with my bags which were delayed by the air line.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlos c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Hello everybody,

I want to share with you all my wonderful experience in a hotel that is in the interamericana way, next to the mcdonalds. I was looking where to spend the night when i looked at a billboard with photos, the hotel was clean and organized, the employees always nice and smiling.
When we entered to the restaurant a young woman opened the door for us and made us feel welcome, i asked the waiter who that was, he told us that that was the manager wich is a rare thing beacuse they dont really get involved.
The important thing that they are an exellent team and i saw one of the owners. I recomend this hotel a 100 percent!

Room Tip: Room 301 great view, is infront of the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews