We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
HIExpress.com
£134
Breakfast included
Save more with IHG One Rewards
Booking.com
£134
Breakfast included
£134
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
67
8
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
67
8
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shower hose great hotel convenient hotel motorway services dog bed breakfast area explore cornwall upon check excellent stay hi express blue badge clean modern rooms services area air con four nights other hotels night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2024

We used the accessable room for a family member in a wheelchair. The bathroom had plenty of room to maneuver the wheelchair. Lovely shower with seat and handrails.
The staff were so friendly and helpful.
Lovely breakfast.
Really pleased we stayed there.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nick Smith, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bodmin - Victoria Junction, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2024

Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Cornwall.

Best wishes

Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2024 via mobile

Stayed over the weekend, really thought the hotel was an excellent package. The breakfast was very good, the location is perfect for the area we wanted to be at and the staff we spoke to were wonderful. The only issue I had was the mattress which was far to hard.

Stay there again? Yep.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Robb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nick Smith, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bodmin - Victoria Junction, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2024

Thanks for your feedback, Robb.
I'm sorry to hear the mattress was not to your liking but delighted you were overall pleased with your stay in Cornwall.

I hope we can welcome you back again.

Best wishes

Nick Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2023

This is a hotel in a service station, and therefore with the exception of convenience we weren’t expecting much more.

The staff were friendly, professional and went the extra mile.

The room was spacious, clean and quite with a view over the fields.

Very pleasant stay

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mumpyferet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nick Smith, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bodmin - Victoria Junction, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2023

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Bodmin and taking the time to leave your feedback.

We are delighted to hear that the hotel exceeded your expectations and hope we can welcome you back to Cornwall again.

Best wishes

Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2023 via mobile

The team in this hotel are the friendliest I’ve come across in a long long time. They could not have done more for us and our terrier. Our room had a dog bed and feeding bowls, and we were even given a mini fridge to keep the dog’s food cold.
Food in the restaurant was basic but delicious, and the breakfast buffet is comprehensive.
We were made to feel extremely welcome and we’ll definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank P1991ZMerikab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nick Smith, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bodmin - Victoria Junction, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2023

Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Best wishes

Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2023

First time we have stayed here and what a fantastic few days we had. A great experience from start to finish. We were warmly greeted by Lily on our arrival and have to say every single member of staff was polite, respectful and so very helpful. Our room was just super, the food quality and choice was excellent. This Holiday Inn is run professionally to a very high standard and we will most certainly return. A big thank you to all of you.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hottoetapping
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nick Smith, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bodmin - Victoria Junction, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2023

Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. It's good to hear you had a great experience and that you were well looked after by the team.

I hope we can welcome you back to Cornwall again soon.

Best wishes

Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews