We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brill hols”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Roche
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

it is well positioned to get around cornwall very friendly and helpful staff although it is at the side of a main road it was a lot quieter inside of the room i got 8 brilliant nights sleep i don't normally sleep well

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed for one night following a visit to the Eden Project. The family room was a really good size with a huge bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful. Cooked breakfast was good value at £7.50.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank JulieSingSign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

To find a hotel this cheap in peak season Cornwall was a find for us and although slightly worried as to the condition we would find it in I was pleasantly surprised. Ignore the interior photos on here as it is now upgraded in new minamalisit Travelodge chic. The comments around warm rooms and traffic are correct however the rooms had fans and the traffic disappeared at night. Flic was the member of staff that greeted us and memorable as for a previous reviewer. All staff were very helpful and attentive. Its a shame the pub next door only does breakfast on sat/sunday however bulldogs cafe over the road did a mean builders fry up! If you only plan on using your hotel room as a bed for the night then this place is perfectly adequate and well situated to explore this part of Cornwall. If you are a hotel snob then maybe not for you, there will be a holiday inn express coming down the road soon for you!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SaraTravels22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a 4 night stay here using the hotel as a base while we looked around the coastal towns. The room and bathroom were spacious and clean with a comfortable bed and tea and coffee. It's a little noisy with lots of traffic but with the window shut it was quiet although a little warm and stuffy. The staff here are a delight and quickly found us a fan to help out during the warm nights. Nothing was too difficult for them and they were always cheerful , friendly and eager to help. A nice little pub adjoining which served good meals at a good price. Again the staff here were marvellous. We would stay here again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel as it was so close to the Eden Project where we were attending a late night concert.
We arrived just before 3pm to a large, free of charge (big bonus!) car park and unloaded.
Arriving at the Reception we were greeted by Flic who was very welcoming and helpful, telling us the times we needed to know as well as recommending the best way to get to the Eden Project.
The room was on the 2nd floor. There is no lift so if you are not a fitness fanatic I suggest asking for a room at ground level.
We entered the room and the curtains were closed, Flic had warned us of this as it was a tactic deployed to keep the heat of a Summers day out. It certainly helped as the room was lovely and cool upon entry.
The bed was very comfortable also with fresh, new pillows. So new I only needed one to sleep on!!
Everything in the room was scrupulously clean as well, very impressive for the price.
Would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank cowgirl_bex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My review begins with a warning, please ensure you bring a sat-nav if this is the first time you have been to this Travelodge as it is really easy to miss!! If you drive along the main road that it is on, you’ll see the Travelodge is a large cream building with a subtle ‘Travelodge’ sign. Initially you can’t help but wonder how to access it and where to park but if you drive along with the Travelodge on your right, after a short distance you will see a turning which looks like it will only access the pub next door however, if you do take it and drive all the way to the end of the road, you will then see a sign to your right which will take you to the back of the Travelodge and ample parking.

Upon entering the Travelodge, we were warmly welcomed by a young Lady on reception who explained what we could expect. This was not a large Travelodge and so the breakfast that was available for purchase (you can pre-pay on-line and get a discount) was in the form of a breakfast box and not the typical all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet which we have come to know and love!! The breakfast box comes in 2 varieties (Rise and Shine or Good Morning) and depending on which one you have (there is a full description given to you) dictates what muffin/yogurt/snack your box contains. They cost approx £4.50 and to be honest, I wouldn’t get one again. They were pleasant enough and it kick-started our day but, as the full breakfast that they normally serve only costs a couple of pounds more, next time I would bring a snack from home if I found myself in a Travelodge that only served breakfast boxes again.

However, as an alternative to the breakfast box, there is a pub right next door to the Travelodge that serves breakfast (in 2 different styles – continental or cooked) as well as main meals etc. We went there for an evening meal and the staff were extremely friendly and the food was delicious and it was really good value for money!

Going back to the Travelodge, the room that we were given was huge (room 6) – the largest I have seen compared to any we have previously stayed in. There was a full size bath and shower, soap dispenser by the sink and bath (not the nasty tablet soap that dries out your skin), flat-screen TV, desk, wardrobe, tea and coffee making facilities and plenty of towels. This room also had the new deluxe mattress so it was really, really comfortable. The only down-side was that the room was quite warm but the windows did open which made it a bit more comfortable.

This was a really good, well-priced Travelodge (£49 for the night) and it was centrally located for the different sites we were visiting in Cornwall. I would recommend this as a quiet place to stay where you won’t pay over the odds but be prepared that you won’t have the bar and dining facilities that you would normally expect to see.

Room Tip: Room 6 was really large and bright and airy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights having vowed never to stay at the ST Austell TL ever again. This is a good little travelodge with an inn adjoining it although there is a cafe within walking distance either side of it ( these close around 2-3pm) and a McDonald's a little further away in terms of driving distance. This was an excellent TL for travelling to the Eden Project and other areas of interest and I wouldn't hesitate in going back at a later date. The only gripe was that the room was a little too warm but if we opened the windows we couldn't hear the TV for the traffic. Staff friendly and rooms clean. No problems other than when driving up the road you cannot see the Travelodge sign and we spent a few extra minutes driving aimlessly up and down. You can only see the TL sign from the railway end of the road so if you get this far you have gone too far up the road.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roche
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
7.2 mi away
Best Western Fowey Valley
Best Western Fowey Valley
#1 of 3 in Lostwithiel
574 reviews
3.3 mi away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel
5.9 mi away
Trehellas House
Trehellas House
#1 of 1 in Washaway
363 reviews
6.3 mi away
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel

Address: Victoria Inn, Victoria, Roche PL26 8LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Roche
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Roche
Price Range: £35 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing