We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small a friendly”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trimingham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodland Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We spent a week at Woodlands as a family. 6 adults and 3 children. We shared 1 log cabin (Beech 2) and one of the lodges (Owl 4).

This is a excellent, family friendly site with all the basic amenities - pool, restaurant, games room etc. Beech 2 is set in the woods away from the reception and amenities. It's peaceful and mostly private, although the lodges are closer together than we expected and you are overlooked by neighbours.

The lodges have a different outlook. They are closer to the reception and are set away from trees in a row. They are less private, seem to be older properties but are still well equipped. The stairs to the main bedroom could be dangerous with small children. Both cabins have hot tubs.

Location is good in easy traveling distance of Cromer, Sherringham and Mundesley. During our trip most resorts were still rebuilding after the devastating storms in late 2013. This is important to note because it's affects things like toilets, shops etc.

Staff at were generally friendly and helpful. There were a couple of issues, but these were dealt with effectively. Some general tips are:

- If you are planning to visit for the first time try contacting Woodlands directly. We went through Houseasons and were misled about availability and site layout. We thought Houseasons owned the site, but they don't and only have access to a set number of cabins.

- Check with Wooodlands what they provide, because we took things we didn't need to.

- Although the site claims free WiFi - its really hit and miss. It's very slow and if you can log on it is dependant on the weather and time of day.

- Many local shops only take cash and the shop on site has limited stock and does note sell alcohol. Our trip was one week out of season and a lot of local attractions closed early or were not open at all.

We all agreed we would return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lloydie1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Woodland Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for your fair & balanced review you are quite right all of the park is family owned and has been since 1971 we do use Hoseasons as a booking agent for a selection of units. Alternatively we accept bookings through our website and via the telephone. The Wi fi in truth is something that we are constantly upgrading most of the signal variance is because of the density of trees around the park, we are working on improvements and boosting signal strength. I am truly delighted that you would consider visiting us again some time in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Andrew Hird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
There are newer reviews for Woodland Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

stayed here for the 5th time quiet and peaceful staff helpful we were there in may,we tend to go when children are still in school, location ideal for Cromer , Sherringham and other coastal venues restaurant pool and fishing lake on site plus walks through the woods we stayed in no 10 which could do with new steps but otherwise excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Woodland Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for your review I am disappointed that the steps are not up to standard and have instructed our maintenance team to replace them frankly it is something that I should have noticed previously for which I offer my sincere apologies.
Thank you for being such a regular visitor to our park and we look forward to welcoming you back once again in the not too distant future.

Andrew Hird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Have stayed here a couple of times, whilst visiting daughter at uni in Norwich. Friendly and helpful staff, who are very welcoming, even in the coldest February for many years! Indoor pool, bar, restaurant and on site shop all very useful. Dogs welcome, too, which is always a bonus for us. Never been in High season but can recommend an out of season break.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A very clean and family friendly park, with caravans & chalets surrounded by beautiful scenery. The club house as a swimming pool, there are tv's in the bars, childrens outdoor play area and plenty of space for them to round around outside while you have a drink or something to eat, there is also a little arcade for them to spend your holiday money in lol.
The food is well priced and I must admit delicious, we over ate but every thing was just too nice to waste. The service was very friendly and made you feel as though they wanted you there and not just earning a wage.
Will be going again, to this child friendly place.
The bar & restaurant is also open to non residents.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shazza E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Woodland Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely response we really appreciate it. We are proud of our park and the amazing environment that surrounds us and we are delighted you have enjoyed your stay.
We would love to welcome you back at some time in the near future



Andrew@woodland-park.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful holiday park with everything you would ever need.
The caravans are lovely and spacious and there are some really nice walks to go on around the park too.
It is a fairly big park with a fantastic lake which you can fish from or just relax next to.
There is a outside play area for the children, a restaurant to dine in with a bar and two wonderful indoor swimming pools. There is a big pool and a smaller pool for young children and babies.
The park is very well kept with a shop onsite which will open up if closed and you need something and the staff are really friendly too.
I cannot wait to return.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank johnsmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Woodland Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear "johnsmummy" thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of our park. We note that you are looking forward to visiting the park again and I can assure you that my team will do their absolute best to deliver even better service and make you feel part of the family here at Woodland. Watch out for our updated website in the summer for news on some park enhancements for 2015

Thank you once again


Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in a caravan rental for a weekend break from 9th until 12th May 2014. The weather was not brilliant but that didn't stop us from going out and about. The facilites at the park are fantastic with a bar, kids playroom, pool table, swimming pool, tennis court, fishing lake etc. We ate in the restaurant and the food was great.
We loved it so much that we are in the process of buying our own holiday home there, looking forward to enjoying many years of return visits!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HalinkaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed at Woodland holiday park from 16-19th May 2014 in the Holly cabin.
When we arrived we was met by a member of staff with a big smile & welcomed to the park. After checking in we was taken in a kind of golf buggy to our home for a few days. I must say we was very impressed with the cabin, really nice & clean, very nice size & for us just perfect for our stay. I have to add that there was tea, coffee, milk & bread left in the cabin to welcome us and that was a lovely touch, sometimes the little touches mean so much.
The position of the cabin was excellent, near to the fishing lake & looking out onto open fields, very relaxing for sure & very quiet which coming from London was fantastic. The cabin also had an hot tub which we used a couple of times & enjoyed.
The grounds are very nice, we went for a stroll about & also feed the geese & their 5 chicks bless em. It felt we had the place to ourselves almost it was that relaxed & I would say that's also because of the size of the place.
I must mention the staff, nothing was to much bother for any of them, they were happy & helpful & certainly made our stay so pleasurable, well done & keep up the good work & thank you.
To be honest time seem to fly while we was there & we were gutted to have to leave, it was that good. All in all this was a wonderful place, I can't praise it highly enough. It's quiet, it's peaceful, there's no stress, the people are happy, it's relaxed & we loved our time there, it was the perfect stay especially with the girl of my dreams spending quality time together.
We certainly hope to go back soon & enjoy woodland holiday park again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Deano23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trimingham
3.6 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
742 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mundesley
293 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sea Marge Hotel
Sea Marge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Overstrand
526 reviews
16.3 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
11.6 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodland Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Holiday Park

Address: Cromer Road, Trimingham NR11 8QJ, England (Formerly Woodlands Leisure Park )
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Trimingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Trimingham
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodland Holiday Park nestles just off the B1159 coast road, between Cromer and Mundesley, in Trimingham. It provides a perfect destination to enjoy North Norfolk's relaxing pace of life and spend quality time in a tranquil woodland location. Our serene surroundings offer you the ideal place to soak-up the warm sunshine (nearby Sheringham is on record for having the most hours of sunny weather in the UK), take in the fresh, sea air, forget your worries, put the rest of the world into perspective and enjoy yourselves - just what Norfolk holiday parks are about! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodlands Leisure Park Hotel Trimingham
Woodland Holiday Park Trimingham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing