We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Trimmingham caravan and coastal walk”
other travellers have booked this property
Great sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great sea view
lovely sunsets 35ft 12ft unit
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Great sea view
lovely sunsets
35ft 12ft unit
Sea views
Large Lounge
Large TV and storage units
Dining Area
Well equipped kitchen
King size bed
Storage
Bed Vanity seating area
Twin bed with third pull out bed
Toilet/Basin/Shower with Hip bath.
shower
View from cliff
Heated Outdoor
swimming pool
Site Cafe
Club House, Entertainment most Saturday nights.
Games Room
Renown CROMER pier
aerial view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Trimingham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
david c
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Trimmingham caravan and coastal walk”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Got a great deal on caravan in prime position top of cliffs looking straight out .It is a older caravan but was really clean and comfy also have a great clubhouse that we tried out good beers etc walked to cromer and back 1st day along coastal path and to bacton and back 2nd day paths were all safe just don't go standing on edge so beware

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thanks for your lovely reply and your welcome back anytime :>)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“We had a great holiday”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The caravan is cosy and convenient we had everything we needed. It was warm despite the cold weather.
Great Saturday music band in the caravan park pub - really enjoyed that!
The location is perfect - spent all 6 days travelling around. Magnificent country estates the Blinking and Felbrigg Estates and charming Cromer are just few miles away. The caravan park itself is located on a picturesque place - the see and cliffs...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thanks for your lovely review and your welcome back anytime :>)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josiedrag...
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great holiday rental”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The caravan has everything you need to have a great holiday. It's ideally situated near all the facilities that are on offer on the site. The site itself is situated just a few miles from cromer. North norfolk towns and attractions can be easily reached from the site.
We visited during March and the van was easily kept warm and cosy.The were enough heaters in the van to keep all the rooms toasty.
Richard was the ideal owner. Questions were answered quickly and nothing too much trouble....he also organised some great weather. We will return in the autumn if there is any availability. I would recommend this caravan to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thanks very much for your booking and u are welcome back any time
regards
richard&Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie2562
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Caravan was dated but I knew that from the photos, it wouldn't have mattered if it had been clean but it wasn't. I won't be renting a caravan without central heating again either as it was so cold even with all the heaters on, too cold to sleep in the bedrooms. My son & I slept in the lounge with both dogs, not the most comfortable, the gas bottle only lasted a couple of days , so did the electric so figure this into your holiday, A cheap holiday but in my opinion, not worth it, sorry to be blunt. I've waited months to write a review as I hate to complain but feel it's only fair to write an honest review (of course this is just my opinion for what it's worth)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
Hi Angie
Cant understand why u waited a year to give a review and cant understand why you never mentioned issues at the time. We could then have done something about your issues to make your holiday top notch!! Our cleaner was also most upset at your comments as she works very hard and keeps the caravan immaculate!

All the reviews after your stay nearly 1 year ago have been GREAT with lots of 5 stars. We assumed you had a great time! If you had only asked we would have brought up more heating. you also had almost free gas and electric during your stay so we cant understand your comments. Hope you find something better for your tastes this year.
regards richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janec1966
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely setting and the owners were very pleasant and communicated well.”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic time and watching the fireworks as the New Yea came in was spectacular from the beach. Lovely short walk down to the beach. Pet friendly. Owners could not do any more to make to ensure you enjoy your visit. Met some very pleasant caravan owners, very friendly site. Will visit again. Thankyou

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
cheers jane your welcome back any time :>)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield...
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Break”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

As a family we have all commented on how lovely this caravan is, and what a really nice site it is on with all it's facilities. A big bonus for us was the caravan was dog friendly, so no problem taking our little Dog with us.
The caravan itself is of a high standard and has everything you need to make your holiday enjoyable. The kitchen has all the equipment and utensils you need to cook, with no difficulty, the kitchen area was immaculately clean.
At the beginning of the week our 2 gorwn up Children were with us along with one of their partners and our Grandchild, at no time did it feel cramped or overcrowded.
I have to compliment Richard (Owner) for his communication, and attention to our booking, it made a plesent change to deal with somebody who does what they say they are going to do, he is clearly very proud of his Holiday home, and rightly so.
The beach is only a short walk away, which the dog thought was fantastic....!!!! We will without doubt be staying again (As long as Richard will have us...!).
I would have no hesitation in recommending this holiday rental to family or friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The Wind....! lol
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely review much appreciated and your welcome back any time :>)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey B
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Family friendly traditional site , great location.”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I visited for a week with my grandson aged 8yrs. The caravan has two bedrooms , a double and a twin room. Everything was very clean , the water pressure for the shower was good and the gas cooker , fridge , toaster all worked well. The kitchen is well equipped.
We were able to walk to the beach and it was nice not to have to get the car out everyday. The staff on site were friendly, the children's pool was clean and the site was well maintained.
The caravan is an older model and I quite liked the 80's decor however it may not be to everyone's taste. We had hot weather for the week and the location makes it a good base for a beach or walking holiday. Some of the interior decor was showing its age but this did not worry us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location, old fashioned traditional well kept site.
Liked least: Nothing it was all good.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thanks for your nice review ; lots of people like the retro look and were hoping to do some updating in the future :>) ; we would love to welcome you back :>)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing