We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Oasi(Panarea)(Great Value!)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Hycesia(Panarea)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B da Luca(Panarea)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Terrazza(Panarea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
215
63
16
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
63
16
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelstrombolisalt watergreat viewpool areagelatopublic areassea viewperfect stayother hotelsfell in lovebeautiful balconyhotel roombit crowdedstayed longerlocation was perfecthotel raya
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The Aeolian Islands are magical in their beauty and unspoilt nature. Simple, relaxing, completely detached from the outside world. Life slows down. The hotel Cincotta is a simple family- run hotel located on its own promontory. The restaurant overlooks the pool and bay on one side and the breakfast terrace looks over the tiny port and village on the other. The food is good if not exceptional, and there are lots of little restaurants to choose from in town as alternatives: from typical Sicilian fare to Moroccan and wildly expensive sushi (VIP-type Scene) above the port. It's all about the crystalline waters and swimming swimming swimming. There's diving too, but sadly no fish so not that interesting. There are frequent hovercraft rides to visit the other islanda, including beautiful Stromboli with its active volcano, just 30 minutes away.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SCAnneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

A like minded friend recommended Hotel Cincotta and the Island of Panarea to us as our spot to relax and chill during our busy Sicilian adventure.We were a little unsure as it seemed really inexpensive and also I had difficulty getting response to my original emails.
We , we did go and were certainly not disappointed.It is certainly the most perfectly situated hotel on the island,very well taken care of, spotless in all areas,set in gorgeous shrub filled gardens,lovely pool area, large comfortable rooms with balconies and spectacular views across the ocean and Stromboli in the distance
It is family run and we met each member, including the cute little ones.Lina, the Nonna, was my favourite ...I loved our daily chats.The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and went out of their way to be of assistance.The restaurant served superb food with a setting to match.The only weak spot were the breakfasts but then , I suppose it is only a 3 star establishment.
All in all it was exactly what we wanted ....just sorry we only had 4 nights here.We have such fond memories and hope to return one day.In the meantime will keep recommending Hotel Cincotta for others to enjoy on the magical island of Panarea

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed at Cincotta for 3 nights and even extended our stay, we loved it so much. Chincotta is set on the waters edge, right above the little village, so it is the perfect spot to watch the activity of the whole island. Nice simple rooms with amazing views, good pool on the water (only one of two in on the island) and a magic terrace to sip cocktails and watch the sunset. Chincotta is a real gem in the sparking blue waters of the aolian Islands.

Room Tip: Any room with ocean views
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Extreme courtesy, spectacular rooms with view, relaxing swimming pool, very good breakfast. Something you will remember for long time together with this little island so full of flowers and so fascinating. If you can, go by end of May-beginning of June.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fnand0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in July 2011 and have had great memories. The rooms were very meditarrean and the balcony overlooks the ocean and Stromboli. Each evening we could see the lava coming out of Stromboli which was amazing.
Great service and a very simple place that doesn't try to be 'pretentious' like some hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews