We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
235
67
17
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
67
17
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel stromboli salt water great view pool area gelato public areas sea view pastries perfect stay other hotels fell in love beautiful balcony hotel room lovely pool bit crowded stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Panarea is a special place.
Gorgeous views across many terraces, a smoky vocano as a back drop and emerald waters.

Hotel Cincotta has a prime position, close to the port with marvellous views.
It also has a pool, which is a great advantage over the other hotels as to get to the beach each day is a long walk or a 25 euro round trip in a golf cart taxi, plus 30 euro for 1 umbrella and 2 sun beds.

The rooms are clean but fairly basic, as you would expect at a 3 star property.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rfps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The Aeolian Islands are magical in their beauty and unspoilt nature. Simple, relaxing, completely detached from the outside world. Life slows down. The hotel Cincotta is a simple family- run hotel located on its own promontory. The restaurant overlooks the pool and bay on one side and the breakfast terrace looks over the tiny port and village on the other. The food is good if not exceptional, and there are lots of little restaurants to choose from in town as alternatives: from typical Sicilian fare to Moroccan and wildly expensive sushi (VIP-type Scene) above the port. It's all about the crystalline waters and swimming swimming swimming. There's diving too, but sadly no fish so not that interesting. There are frequent hovercraft rides to visit the other islanda, including beautiful Stromboli with its active volcano, just 30 minutes away.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SCAnneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

A like minded friend recommended Hotel Cincotta and the Island of Panarea to us as our spot to relax and chill during our busy Sicilian adventure.We were a little unsure as it seemed really inexpensive and also I had difficulty getting response to my original emails.
We , we did go and were certainly not disappointed.It is certainly the most perfectly situated hotel on the island,very well taken care of, spotless in all areas,set in gorgeous shrub filled gardens,lovely pool area, large comfortable rooms with balconies and spectacular views across the ocean and Stromboli in the distance
It is family run and we met each member, including the cute little ones.Lina, the Nonna, was my favourite ...I loved our daily chats.The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and went out of their way to be of assistance.The restaurant served superb food with a setting to match.The only weak spot were the breakfasts but then , I suppose it is only a 3 star establishment.
All in all it was exactly what we wanted ....just sorry we only had 4 nights here.We have such fond memories and hope to return one day.In the meantime will keep recommending Hotel Cincotta for others to enjoy on the magical island of Panarea

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed at Cincotta for 3 nights and even extended our stay, we loved it so much. Chincotta is set on the waters edge, right above the little village, so it is the perfect spot to watch the activity of the whole island. Nice simple rooms with amazing views, good pool on the water (only one of two in on the island) and a magic terrace to sip cocktails and watch the sunset. Chincotta is a real gem in the sparking blue waters of the aolian Islands.

Room Tip: Any room with ocean views
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Extreme courtesy, spectacular rooms with view, relaxing swimming pool, very good breakfast. Something you will remember for long time together with this little island so full of flowers and so fascinating. If you can, go by end of May-beginning of June.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fnand0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews