We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream come true...”
Review of Hotel Cincotta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Cincotta
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Panarea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

A stay to remember!

This was our first trip to Panarea and we could not have been happier with Chincotta and their exceptional staff! We were having problems getting from Taormina to the island (unprepared) I phoned Chincotta to be greeted by Simone on reception who acted above and beyond the call of duty. Within a few minutes I had a taxi (for the right price) a ferry and a porter which made our journey execute with absolute ease and loveliness. Pietro (reception) was also excellent throughout our stay, never was something too much, or too little for his time and care. Simone, knowing full well we were a little frazzled after our journey upgraded our garden view room to a sea view which was the absolute and ultimate testament to this team of delightful people. Consistent customer care is so important to us and these guys performed perfectly.

The head waiter (Nemo) at their restaurant made an already sublime dinner truly sensational. His recommendations and attention to detail when it came to the food and drink were spot on and made it one of the best meals and experiences we’ve ever had. The room was lovely with mind-blowing views and perfectly cleaned everyday by a very sweet lady who greeted us always with huge smiles and song.

What more can I say… We had an absolute blast and cannot recommend this hotel and the people who make it so very special highly enough. The perfect place to create long-lasting wonderful and life changing memories.

Well done Chincotta! See you again soon!!!

Room Tip: Sea view all the way! It is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 4 nights and loved the place . The hotel has a view on the Stromboli but also offers a direct access on a small beach on the other side . The staff was really nice and helpful. The restaurant of the hotel is probably the best we experienced in Sicily .

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Olivia0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel has a fantastic setting overlooking Panarea Harbour and Stromboli. The staff are obliging and the rooms are very clean and spacious - ask for a sea view room with a terrace. The pool area is quite small but the tiny beach below the hotel is very pleasant for swimming.

Room Tip: Sea view room with. Terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ermie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great hotel, great breakfast, great views, lovely pool, clean, good service. The hotel had a taxi at the port upon arrival of the hydrofoil from Salina for pickup, which was unexpected. In any case, it's only a 200 metre walk from the port.

We were there at the start of the season and got an amazing room for less than half the price. The breakfast is served up till 11am. Wifi available in the bar area. Old world decor in our room - large french windows, beautiful balcony, tiled floors, huge bed... the the loveliest fluffiest nicest smelling towels ever experienced! high recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

And can't wait to be back! Panarea is a little gem of an island and Cincotta a true home away from home. The staff is amazing, the rooms and the views like paradise. Thanks for taking such good care of me!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3,491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel is one of the best hotels of Sicily! The staff very helpful. To have breakfast on this location is like heaven. The breakfast is very good, the view is lovely and the cappuccino is one of the best ever! The same is for diner, with a great view over the sea.
We had an apartment with our little child of 2,5 years old. This apartment has a kitchen a big bathroom and two good bedrooms.
We really recommend this hotel to everybody!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

After getting off to a terrible start with this hotel (due to making a reservation with booking.com and cancelling it due to bad ferry connections, which proved impossible as they have a 7 day cancellation deadline that works from midnight 7 days before the day of your reservation), we ended up moving the booking forward by a day and delighted that we made the considerable effort to get there for our birthday on 15 September. The reception staff sang us happy birthday, which was very sweet :-)

The location is an easy 10 points. The swimming pool & the general ambience of the hotel also another 10 points. All the staff were very obliging, although the off-peak staff don't have much English. It's a sleepy little island so the trick is to leave your key at reception, otherwise there is no service when you come back from dinner (in case you were planning a nightcap).

The breakfast was very good with a wonderful selection of organic muesli - something I thought was very thoughtful.

I know it sounds a bit tragic to have been watching tv, but we struck some exciting stormy weather and had to hunker down in the room for a few hours - the best satellite tv I have ever come across in a hotel!! There was every channel & language imaginable, I was quite blown away as this is supposedly only a 3 star hotel, but I would give it 5.

If I had to find fault in anything, the bedroom was a little small for 2 people with 2 very small & quite firm single beds. But the balcony & the bathroom & the rest of the hotel in general made up for this.

If I could pick anywhere in the world to go for a few days of relaxation, this would definitely be on my list. I hope to come back one day.

Room Tip: Definitely get a seaside room, don't even think about any other option!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panarea
0 mi away
Hotel La Piazza
Hotel La Piazza
#5 of 9 in Panarea
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oasi
Hotel Oasi
#3 of 9 in Panarea
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Quartara
Hotel Quartara
#2 of 9 in Panarea
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lisca Bianca
Hotel Lisca Bianca
#6 of 9 in Panarea
197 reviews
13.7 mi away
Hotel Ravesi
Hotel Ravesi
#1 of 6 in Malfa
463 reviews
15.7 mi away
Therasia Resort
Therasia Resort
#1 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cincotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cincotta

Address: Via San Pietro, 98050, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Panarea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Panarea
Price Range: £71 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cincotta 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the top of a reef, Hotel Cincotta offers panoramic views of the Mediterranean Sea and the nearby islands. It has a large sun terrace and a salt-water swimming pool with hydromassage jets. This Aeolian-style hotel features typical white exterior and interior walls. Its public spaces boast traditional Mediterranean decoration with wooden furniture. On sunny days, buffet breakfast is served on a terrace overlooking the sea. The on-site restaurant serves local and national cuisine. The rooms are simply furnished. All air-conditioned, they offer a satellite flat-screen TV, a minibar, and an en suite bathroom with a hairdryer. Each has a private terrace with sun loungers and views of the sea, the garden or Panarea island. The Cincotta Hotel is 100 metres from the port of Panarea, which connects the island with Milazzo, Messina and Palermo. The hotel provides free luggage transport to and from the port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Cincotta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cincotta Panarea, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing