We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit disappointing”
Review of Hotel La Piazza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Piazza
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Panarea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Amazing location but very expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crimillina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Piazza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2011

we spent a week at hotel la Piazza and enjoyed it ,it's the top spot of Panarea ,the view is fantastic ,the pool is right on the sea side overlooking the bay and the Eolie islands ,,the family management garantees that all the client needs will be satisfied and this is the main advantage .The breakfast is missing the fresh fruit ,for the rest is fine .The restaurant is good enough for a 4 star hotel .The service is not so performing but the staff is kind .The hotel is in urgent need of a renovation of the pool area ,the rooms are in good condition and clean but it's time for renovation too.
Overall ,we will be back if possible in the near future!

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank jojosuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

We enjoyed a few nights on this wonderful island. Hotel La Piazza is the best Hotel to stay at on the island. The pool that overlooks the ocean is filled with water from the sea, a small beach is situated below the Hotel. This is the only Hotel on the island where you can enjoy the sea with out hiring a boat.
The rooms have a beautiful balcony where you can relax and experience the breathtaking views. Bathrooms are of 3 star Hotel quality out dated although clean. Room interiors also average. I did comment to friendly staff about the Bathrooms and they did mention they were renovating and some of the rooms had new bathrooms there fore be sure to ask for the new bathroom when booking this Hotel.
Breakfast and dining area boasts spectacular views although I do not recommend the restaurant as it is of poor quality. Breakfast is average

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

The hotel is very conveniently located, surrounded by a beautiful tropical garden, with an amazing view. Rooms are adequatly large, but equipped with poor furniture. Dirty walls. 14" TV (do they still exist???). Bathrooms really need to be remodeled, totally unaccettable for a 4-star hotel. (in fact a pipe exploded and caused a severe flod). Restaurant is ok, maybe too expendive. Bar service not adequate (lack of produts). Modest breakfast buffet. Internet not working. Chairs at the swimming pool need to be replaced (broken or totally indicent). Hotel manager not particulary kind and available.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gianfranco1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

we stayed in this hotel for 6 nights in August. the hotel is nice, centrally located but it's run by incompetent owners. The rooms are nice a bit oldish (80s style), all with balcony but none of them (we saw 4 types of rooms) would be a 4 stars rooms. I would call this establishment a three stars but you pay for a five stars (as you're in Panarea and becaise the owners want yo make a big profit without spending money in restauration works). The breakfast is basic, the staff at the bar is not professional: they only flirt around the owners' family and forget about the orders normal paying customers place or if they remember they spill your coffee over the table. It's a nightmare. Cats and dogs belonging to the manager walk freely in the restaurant (are there not and hygenic rules on this???) and the small pool gets overcrowded with friends oif the owners so forget to get a sunbed, you client paying a 230 EUros per night. My advice: try some other lodging options or do not stay more than one night in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank francesca9371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2006

We stayed four nights at the Hotel Piazza in August 2006. The hotel is situated within a very nice garden, right over the sea. It has a good-sized swimming pool facing the sea. Some of the long chairs around the swimming pool need to be reemplaced and it would be better without music. There is a private access to the sea but the rocks are very slippy and it is difficult to access it. The room was simple and small (at first, we were in a sea-view room and then switched to a garden-view room: both were more or less equivalent in comfort but the sea-view room, located on the ground floor, lacked privacy and was noisy because next to the restaurant). The bathroom was ridiculously small and simple, more of a 1-2 stars standard. It used to get totally flooded after using the shower. Buffet breakfast was average: no cooked dish, pastries were frozen all products industrial. The hotel is well located right in the center but not too close to the port’s night-clubs so it is quiet. We tried the hotel restaurant once and were disappointed by the over-salted pastas; one of us was sick the following morning. The service was excellent. Staff was very helpful, friendly, polite and supervised by an efficient manager. Given the fact that the general rule in Panarea is that you pay the price of a four star hotel for the comfort of a 2 star hotel, we would recommend this hotel for its outstanding service, its good location and its swimming pool.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ChungkingExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ferdinandklm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panarea
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cincotta
Hotel Cincotta
#1 of 9 in Panarea
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Quartara
Hotel Quartara
#2 of 9 in Panarea
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lisca Bianca
Hotel Lisca Bianca
#6 of 9 in Panarea
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Therasia Resort
Therasia Resort
#1 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
998 reviews
16.5 mi away
Hotel Mari del Sud Resort
Hotel Mari del Sud Resort
#3 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
565 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ristorante O Palmo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Piazza

Address: San Pietro Panarea, sn, 98050, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Panarea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Panarea
Price Range: £98 - £443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Piazza 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel La Piazza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Piazza Panarea, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing