We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnificent hotel on a beautiful Island.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Piazza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel La Piazza
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Panarea
Cefalu, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magnificent hotel on a beautiful Island.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

A most special hotel with fantastic staff. Attention to detail is wonderful. Excellent position. It's quiet, and the early mornings are a delight as the bird song is all around you. There are wonderful walks to take along the coastline. The nearby restaurant where diner is served merits a Michelin star. If you move to the terrace on the other side of the hotel for coffee, you can watch the volcano erupt. A very special place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele1691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lapiazzapanarea, Direttore at Hotel La Piazza, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Many thank you on behalf of all the staff of the Hotel La Piazza .
All our staff are attentive to the reviews and were happy to read that you have lauded their helpfulness and their professionalism.
We always try to recommend the best Restaurant of the Island and the Restaurant and Hotel Cincotta deserves as you write the Michelin stars.

Kind regards
Paolo Marino
General Manager
Hotel La Piazza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    56
    14
    9
    12
See reviews for
42
108
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Our recent 3 night stay at La Piazza was remarkable! The hotel is beautifully situated overlooking the sea with stunning views from the pool, the breakfast terrace and bar, as well as from our hotel rooms, especIlly at sunrise and sunset.
The location was perfect for our daily outings, excursions, and evening walks. Their private , sandy beach was a nice option to the pool.
The staff was friendly and the service excellent, from the pick up service at the port to the way the staff went out of their way to make us feel at home and part of the family. We had the good fortune to be included in the opening of their archeological museum and to join in the birthday celebrations for Lydia!
The poolside service was attentive and the buffet breakfast and snacks were delicious.
We enjoyed the superb live entertainment by Gianluca and Carla at the terrace each night, leaving us with fond memories.
La Piazza is a comfortable and quaint hotel, a fantastic spot to relax and take in the splendour and beauty of Panarea!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea side view. The second story room had a large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lapiazzapanarea, Direttore at Hotel La Piazza, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear all,
it was a real pleasure to have had for 3 days your beautiful family in our Hotel.
It's nice to know that you enjoyed our invitation to attend the reopening of the Archaeological Museum of Panarea.
Mrs. Lidia was happy to have had you and your Family at her party.
You are wonderful people and we hope you return soon in Panarea
Kinds regards

Paolo Marino
General Manager
Hotel La Piazza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

The terrace and main bar area have great views over the town and out to sea. Rooms whee clean but shower not v good and kept flooding. Pan area is v busy during day with lots of visitors but calms down at night. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Worth a visit if looking for somewhere at reasonable cost

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joolsouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lapiazzapanarea, Direttore at Hotel La Piazza, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for having pointed out the view from the terrace of the restaurant where it's possible to have breakfast and lunch.

It's true that Panarea during the day has a lots of visitor and the harbour area is crowded from 11:00 am to 04:00 pm, but Panarea island remains exclusive and wonderful.

I'm sorry that you have not stayed in one of the new rooms with baths and showers of lavic stone, and I apologize if you have had problems with the shower.

Thank you for choosing the hotel La Piazza and kinds regards
Paolo Marino
General Manager
Hotel La Piazza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our 3 day stay at the hotel was sensational. Our room was located in Villa Lydia which is part of the hotel. The location is great and has an amazing view. The pool and breakfast area are very nice situated right above the water. The food was excellent and the rooms very clean. I definitely will be going back. Anthony

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lapiazzapanarea, Direttore at Hotel La Piazza, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Mr Anthony,
Villa Lydia have 5 rooms, that are built in the building where the first tourists has set foot in Panarea in 1948. From those rooms started the tourism in Panarea, and still are the finest rooms and with the most beautiful accommodation of the island. For us it was a pleasure to have had your family in our Resort Villa Lydia , and we look forward to welcoming you again to Panarea

Paolo Marino
General Manager
Hotel La Piazza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great view over the ocean both from the balconies and from the breakfast room. Relaxed atmosphere. Friendly and helpful service by the staff. Perfect location and you have everything you need right there; great pool area, beach and a pool bar. It is very contemplating to sit and watch the coming and going of different vessels.

Room Tip: Get a room with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bolmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lapiazzapanarea, Direttore at Hotel La Piazza, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear customer your review describes all the best things that you can enjoy at the Hotel La Piazza, the magnificent view of the little islands in front Panarea, swimming pool with sea water, the Pool Bar where Giacomo, the barman, every day trying to cuddle and make her guests feel at home.
The peace and relaxation that you can appreciate the Hotel La Piazza are unique and are happy that you have been able to appreciate.

Kind regards

Paolo Marino
General Manager
Hotel La Piazza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very beautiful hotel with amazing view! The staff is great, very friendly and helpful. The pool has a gorgeous view to the sea. The breakfast is good, the rooms are spacious and clean. The bed was the only thing I did not enjoy, the mattress was so firm. Nice place to stay. I recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivff21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lapiazzapanarea, Direttore at Hotel La Piazza, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
We are happy that you appreciated the services of our hotel and that our staff was able to satisfy your needs.
Thank you for choosing the Hotel La Piazza, and we hope that we can welcome you again in Panarea.

Best Regards

Paolo Marino
General Manager
Hotel La Piazza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saronno
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

La Piazza hotel in Panarea is gorgeous: tremendous location, private beach, nice swimming pool, very good food. The nicest thing is the friendly accueil, we felt at home. We will definetely go back! Carmelo & Carmela

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarmelaRZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lapiazzapanarea, Direttore at Hotel La Piazza, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear
it was a pleasure for us having had your family here at Panarea.
We are happy that you were able to appreciate the splendid island of Panarea and our hotel.
Compliment for the beautiful boats that you built, I saw the video of the Revolver 42, an offshore fabulous.

I hope to be able to welcome you again in Panarea and best regards

Paolo Marino
General Manager
Hotel La Piazza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panarea
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cincotta
Hotel Cincotta
#1 of 9 in Panarea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Quartara
Hotel Quartara
#2 of 9 in Panarea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oasi
Hotel Oasi
#3 of 9 in Panarea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lisca Bianca
Hotel Lisca Bianca
#5 of 9 in Panarea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort
13.6 mi away
Hotel Ravesi
Hotel Ravesi
#1 of 6 in Malfa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Piazza

Property: Hotel La Piazza
Address: San Pietro Panarea, sn, 98050, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Panarea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Panarea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Piazza 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel La Piazza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Piazza Panarea, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing