We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“big liar”
Review of Green Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Green Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Vergiate
Reviewed 3 April 2010

we booked hotel online, the introduction said they have free shuttle and the distance from airport to hotel only 3.9 km, so we booked hotel, but the day before, we check it again with the hotel, the receptionist said the dont provide shuttle, the only way to go to hotel is taxi which is cost 37eur and its 13km far from airport. Then we decided to cancel it cos is too far and no shuttle provide, he said is ok he will make a note to reservation department and tell them cancel, its no problem.
But when the night of arriving date we receive a email and said" there is no way to cancel, they will charge us full price"
I was soo shock about their behavior, its too much, big liar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minifairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 106 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 13 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2009

We stayed in Green Motel for two nights. Coming by evening and leaving at morning, I cannot say too much about the service and extras - but the room was clean and breakfast was good.
There were a lot families with kids at the time of our stay so you cannot expect the absolute silence - but we haven't felt dusturbed too much.
The bottom line - good value for money, good location if you are on the way between Malpensa and North Italy.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

It's in a tiny town, not convenient to Malpensa unless you have a car.

The rooms were nice and clean, with some amenities, good TV, decent bed.

You really can't get here but by taxi.

I walked down to the lake. There's a very nice, but somewhat expensive restaurant, close to the lake. The food was excellent, well-prepared.

The nearby scenery was attractive.

The motel rstrt was closed except for the breakfast, which was adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshua b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2006

This is one of a very few hotels that I have refused to stay in. After checking in we left the hotel. The hotel was advertised as modern and convenient to the airport. It is neither. The rooms were well worn and not worthy of its star rating. Avoid this hotel.

Upon leaving we were required to pay for the day use of the motel. This was supposed to be full settlement for our two hours at this hotel. Upon returning home we noticed on our credit card bill that they have charged us for a full night and have refused a refund.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank osuddg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank paolo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank buracio968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vergiate
1.1 mi away
Park Motel & Hotel La Selva
4.4 mi away
Blue Relais
Blue Relais
#1 of 3 in Castelletto sopra Ticino
292 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Milano Malpensa
Grand Hotel Milano Malpensa
#8 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Montelago Hotel - Residence
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
#4 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
940 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Capolago
Hotel Capolago
#5 of 23 in Varese
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Hotel

Address: Via San Rocco 29, 21029, Vergiate, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Vergiate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Vergiate
Price Range: £33 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Motel Vergiate
Green Hotel Vergiate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing