We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
216
51
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
216
51
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking holiday great food cabrales stunning views personal touch fantastic stay his wife local knowledge jim pilar exodus guide meals hosts walks mountains advice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2014

This hotel has been used by Exodus for nearly 2 decades. No wonder.
Jim, Pilar and his wonderful staff (including Alvaro - their fab funny mountain guide) made us feel very welcome and their friendly approach was excellent.
Meals were of a high standard ( plus an excellent wine list).
Packed lunches were provided and were delicious. Rooms were great - with wonderful views to the south towards the mountains. Clean.
Great location for Picos de Europa.
Thank you for a great stay (and apologies for the Scottish country dancing Jim). :0)

Room tip: Ask for a mountain view looking south. Room 207 for example.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kilimanjaro3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

I organised this trip for 20 walking friends from Sussex directly with the hotel. Jim and Pilar were excellent and provided friendly guides, great walks, fantastic food and real hospitality. We took over the whole hotel for a week which is quite basic but very clean and with comfortable beds. Highly recommended for group walking holiday.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank walkingnick001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Great location
Ideally located for the northern Picos ( There are very good walks starting from the hotel too) and for the coast. When you need a day off the superb Picos walks, try exploring Llanes and see if you can find the hidden beach just 300yds from the town center.

Great hosts
Jim, Pilar and all the staff are friendly, always smiling and helpful.

Hotel
A welcome change from corporate Euro box hotels.

Room tip: The southern side of the hotel overlooks a valley crested by a fantastic range of peaks.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bob o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

We spent a week at the hotel with my wife and my son. They made us very welcome from the moment we arrived. A wonderful location with the owners and staff going that extra mile. The views from the garden were stunning and so relaxing. It is a short walk into the village where there is good selection of shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2014
2  Thank pip030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2014

My wife and I spent 3 nights here. We ate at the hotel on the first night, expecting to go elsewhere the following nights. But the food was so good we never needed to consider other options. We had to loosen our belts to cope with walker-size portions, but we could not resist it.

The welcome that we received from all the staff was exceptionally warm and friendly. Everyone spoke at least some English, although they were very patient when we wanted to practise our Spanish. The hotel is run by Jim and Pilar, who are both totally dedicated.

The views from our bedroom window were stunning, and made up for the rather lurid orange decorations.

Finally, I must mention Jim's superb suggestions for the best things to do (taking into account the weather), and the alertness of the young lady who spotted that it was my wife's birthday when we checked in!

Very strongly recommended. we shall definitely return.

I almost forgot to mention the excellent value for money!

Room tip: Ask for a mountain view
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews