We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful small hotel in Los Picos de Europa.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel La Casa de Juansabeli
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful small hotel in Los Picos de Europa.”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed here for one night after visiting Los Picos de Europa and walking La Ruta del Cares. The hotel is small and cosy and the staff absolutely amazing. Very nice and spacious rooms, clean and very comfortable and the overall feeling was very good. The breakfast is great, plentiful and several choices, both salty and sweet, and with freshly squeezed orange juice on top of that. The restaurant also serves the most delicious meals during lunch and dinner! Real gourmet food, plenty of choices, and the taste is heavenly! I recommend this place warmly!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariya_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    33
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
95
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Osterholz-Scharmbeck
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I stayed two nights at Juansabeli hotel. My room was very clean and comfortable, also the bathroom. Thé people were friendly, and the breakfast was, compared to other spanish hotels, very good. The price, 40€, for a single room, was OK for high season. I can recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rohntrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2013

After a very big day, walking the Picos de Europa ranges, we made enquiries at the petrol Station,where to find a B&B for two nights. The attendant directed us to this place , the restaurant a favourite with the locals.
It was surprisingly quiet. Very nice rooms
Exellent meals. The owner's son graduated as a Chef
Friendly,family atmosphere

Room Tip: Our room had view to the back hills. There are only 6 rooms in total
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I recently stayed at this family-run hotel, with a group of friends, using it as a base for exploring the Picos de Europa. It is an excellent hotel: the rooms were clean and well furnished, the beds comfortable. We (my wife and I) had a double room with a large bathroom and a jaccuzi. Others in the group had twin rooms, which were a bit smaller with smaller bathrooms, but these rooms were also clean and well furnished.

The food was excellent! We ate in the hotel every night except one, and had the set menu's each time. The choice, though limited to two or three dishes per course, was good, varied and regional. The quantities were copious. Very good packed lunches were provided.

The staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful although we did have the usual 'English' problems (maybe we should learn some Spanish!). It was a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yafful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2009

Eight members of our walking group were based at the hotel for a week in September 2008 (from 5th to 12th).
Everyone was very impressed and considered it excellant value for money

  • Liked — rooms
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myoldfriendfernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arenas de Cabrales hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Picos de Europa
Hotel Picos de Europa
#4 of 9 in Arenas de Cabrales
191 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Naranjo de Bulnes
Hotel Naranjo de Bulnes
#6 of 9 in Arenas de Cabrales
82 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Torrecerredo
Hotel Torrecerredo
#2 of 9 in Arenas de Cabrales
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Arcea Hotel Mirador de Cabrales
Arcea Hotel Mirador de Cabrales
#7 of 9 in Arenas de Cabrales
63 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Rural El Torrejon
Hotel Rural El Torrejon
#9 of 9 in Arenas de Cabrales
210 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa de Cabrales Hotel-Apartamentos
Villa de Cabrales Hotel-Apartame...
#8 of 9 in Arenas de Cabrales
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Casa de Juansabeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Casa de Juansabeli

Property: Hotel La Casa de Juansabeli
Address: Carretera General s/n | Juansabeli, 33554 Arenas de Cabrales, Cabrales Municipality, Spain
Region: Spain > Asturias > Cabrales Municipality > Arenas de Cabrales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Arenas de Cabrales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Casa de Juansabeli 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel La Casa de Juansabeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing