We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sea view postion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Rosetta Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Savudrija
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed in early December, without sun, but it was a great spot. Modern and clean with a good restaurant which was very good.
The rooms facing the sea were spacious and well appointed.
There was a good walk along the seashore to a campsite, obviously closed.
No idea what it would be like in summer.

Room Tip: Get a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lagoon08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Villa Rosetta for four nights last month. The weather was not so good, so we could not use the beach every day, it is a nice set up though. The deckchairs and the cushions looked very worn and overused. From the raving reviews we expected better service from the staff, we found it just so so.
The food at the restaurant was very good, though overpriced. The superior room was nice with a balcony and a sea view. Our booking included use of the garage which the hotel wanted to charge upon check out.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kai_vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

This is very nice small hotel where we spent one autumn weekend. Its position is in Zambratia, close to Umag, on the sea shore with own beach. The room was spacious, nice, very clean with nice bathroom and sea view. Service in hotel, reception and in the restaurant was good and friendly. Internet wi-fi available in the restaruant. Hotel has own parking place. We hope to come back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vanja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This is a very special place. The location is lovely as it is set in a flower-filled garden on a small peninsula, and down a fragrant path is the private beach with chairs and umbrellas. They have a small outdoor taverna which is useful for lunch, drinks or a snack, or you can go up to the main restaurant (2 minute walk through garden) for a more formal meal. We really enjoyed dinner at the hotel and thought the food was very very good, as well as the wine, but the special treat was waking up to breakfast. Although there is indoor seating, when we were there in June everyone ate outside. You sit on a terrace surrounded by flowers and views down to the water. The breakfast buffet has varieties of eggs, cheeses, meats, wonderful fresh fruit platters, local Istrian treats, and a variety of really delicious home-made pastries and breads. We found it so very relaxing and pleasant to sit on the terrace after breakfast, drinking coffee and enjoying the view and the flowers. A very nice way to start the day.
Our room was not elaborate but perfect and comfortable and spacious. We had a nice balcony with table and chairs and sea view, a minibar, good closets and a safe deposit box. The bed was comfy and the room nicely air-conditioned.
I really have only good things to report about this place. The staff went out of their way to be helpful, and that might be an understatement. A very lovely woman at the front desk made various travel arrangements for us and did so cheerfully, intelligently and patiently. A very pleasant young man named Sascha, who works in reception and also in the beach bar, volunteered to drive us the short way into Umag for the farmacia and shops. There are several hard-working young people there who give the place a very cheery and warm atmosphere, as though you are a special guest at a wonderful private villa.
One note: the beach is rocks and pebbles (common in Istria). You can sunbathe on the grass part, or on a smooth rock terrace area, or on the pebbles. But if you want to swim, it's a good idea to have the little swimming shoes so you can walk comfortably over the stones in the water.
Apparently there are wellness facilities (sauna and massage?) but we did not try them.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the front have a view over gardens to sea, but the ones facing the sea on the side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank suzannetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

villa rosetta is the best accommodation and has the best restaurant in the whole area of umag! we have been there soooo many times and we intend to keep spending memorable days in the house as well as in the restaurant! the food is delicious, we've hardly ever had such excellent quality compared with the most friendly and helpful staff as well as the perfect balance between what you get offered and the money you spend!! every kuna is sooo much worth spending in this great house.
we're intending to always return to this secret place (whenever we can combine it with our jobs!) villa rosetta is a place you'll never forget in your entire life!!!!just spoil yourself and spend unforgettable days in this dream spot!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank simonegerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2009

Having stayed here on our first visit to Croatia I was extremely pleased with the service location and atmosphere the hotel provided. Firstly the chceck in service was very good and we were taken to our very large room with en suite equally very large and both extremely clean, we did have a balcony but the view was not of the sea but still a good view. Each night we had a choice of the set menu of the fish or meat as part of our package. They were both of excellent quality and were very diverse each night, we were lucky that the local delicacies wild aspargus was in season and one night we went off set menu and tried this it is highly recommended and as with all the meals it was excellently prepared and served by our wonderful waiter who catered to our every need during our stay. During the evening meals we sampled both the red and white house wine and both are extremely nice. The breakfasts were good in the range of wonderfully prepared food and would suit nearly all tastes. The location of the hotel was very closed to the beach and made the views from the restaurant and front door wonderful in particular the sunset. The service throughout was excellent with all involved cheerful and happy to accomodate your every need this is a great hotel and family run. During our stay there were a range of couples and families and each were catered for in the same high standard.

Overall
Good clean accomodation
Good restaurant and service
Excellent reception staff speedy check out and check in
Stunning views
Friendly efficient service
Recommended

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ryee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2009

A lovely hotel, very friendly staff, extremely child friendly. With its own private beach .The views are fantastic and the food was excellent. I definitely recommend this hotel.organically sourced local meat and fish. Istria sunsets are something of a treat and you will be in a prime position to soak them up. What better way to end an evening than with a glass of wine, good company and a beautiful sunset.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littlearthur0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savudrija
1.9 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia
1.2 mi away
Melia Coral
Melia Coral
#2 of 14 in Umag
693 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Valdepian
Villa Valdepian
#4 of 6 in Savudrija
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Hotel Laguna Parentium
1.8 mi away
Melia Istrian Villas
2.0 mi away
Rezidecija Skiper
Rezidecija Skiper
#3 of 6 in Savudrija
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rosetta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rosetta Hotel

Address: Crvena Uvala 31 | Zambratija, Savudrija 52475, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Savudrija
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Savudrija
Price Range: £74 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Rosetta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The small & charming Hotel Villa Rosetta in Savudrija near Umag is located in a green area, only 50 metars from the beach, provides comfort and modern elegance.The prime concern of Villa Rosetta is to make guests feel at home in this warm and family atmosphere, with natural hardwood floors, beautiful panoramic views and wired internet access in the rooms , Free WiFi from the Hall.The hotel is right on the mountain bike route where it is also possible to take a walk. Villa Rosetta has a small spa area with a Turkish bath/steam bath and a sauna. It is possible upon request to have several types of massage and some beauty treatments. The a la carte restaurant serve mediterranean sea food and istrian speciality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Rosetta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rosetta Hotel Croatia/Istria - Savudrija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing