We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owners atittude - family owned hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Rosetta Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Savudrija
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2008

It is nice new hotel with amazing beach and nature as Croatia is. But we were suprised that there was no pool but instade just a hole. They explained to us that they do not have all the papers to build it. Then we faced the managers, owners, Mr. Marko and Ms. Roseta. It is unpossible to talk with them as normal human being. All the time of our staying we felt a preasure in the air among employes. They are making such a preassure on people that you immidiatly notice their unhpaniess and of course they are not able to be kind as it used to be. They have many very hard to understand rules like childer can not drive a bike arround the hotel or you must buy a place at the beach even if you are a hotel guest, you can not wear swimsuits in front of the hotel and so on. We expected nice family hotel but found out that it is just an ordinary hotel with two very anoying two owners. Sorry, but we will not come back.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank Janez017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Rekommenderar rum med havsutsikt och balkong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnelieSG_teborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Obwohl unser Zimmer direkt über dem Eingang lag, fühlten wir uns trotzdem nicht gestört.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CuM9500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank velvetnoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank eBATTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Natalio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ein Zimmer mit Meerblick macht den Urlaub perfekt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank siegmund57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savudrija
1.9 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia
1.2 mi away
Melia Coral
Melia Coral
#2 of 14 in Umag
683 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sol Umag
Sol Umag
#1 of 14 in Umag
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Villa Valdepian
Villa Valdepian
#4 of 6 in Savudrija
18 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Sol Sipar
Hotel Sol Sipar
#8 of 14 in Umag
43 reviews
1.8 mi away
Melia Istrian Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rosetta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rosetta Hotel

Address: Crvena Uvala 31 | Zambratija, Savudrija 52475, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Savudrija
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Savudrija
Price Range: £64 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Rosetta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The small & charming Hotel Villa Rosetta in Savudrija near Umag is located in a green area, only 50 metars from the beach, provides comfort and modern elegance.The prime concern of Villa Rosetta is to make guests feel at home in this warm and family atmosphere, with natural hardwood floors, beautiful panoramic views and wired internet access in the rooms , Free WiFi from the Hall.The hotel is right on the mountain bike route where it is also possible to take a walk. Villa Rosetta has a small spa area with a Turkish bath/steam bath and a sauna. It is possible upon request to have several types of massage and some beauty treatments. The a la carte restaurant serve mediterranean sea food and istrian speciality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Villa Rosetta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rosetta Hotel Croatia/Istria - Savudrija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing