We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SUMMER VACATION WITH KIDS: PERFECT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Savudrija
Certificate of Excellence
zurich
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“SUMMER VACATION WITH KIDS: PERFECT”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We decided to spend 10 days here with my family and we booked a suite. Very big, with a splendid terrace with sea view. Price quality is very high since it is nearly impossible to find such quality for the price in the whole mediterranean sea. Breakfast is great and plentiful. service is attentive and speaks as well italian (on top of german, english and russian). Great daycare for kids as well. Swimming pool are nice and there is even shuttle for the private beach. Something more? The only risk may be the clientele which may vary.. a LOT...

Room Tip: Have dinner at the little restaurant just outside the hotel. For 50% of what you would pay at Kempin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank djmkzurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    147
    32
    13
    10
See reviews for
147
291
9
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We spent one week in this luxury resort and I only can recommend it. It is pricy but worth it. The bathroom is according to 5* standard with separate restroom. The room is very high-tech. You control the curtains with a "remote control" from your bedside table.
The room features Bang and Olufsen TV and a secondary in-built TV in the bathroom.
The breakfast is just great. This hotel is located just a little higher on the hill, so you can take a complimentary shuttle to the beach side, which is reserved for the hotel guests only. The shuttle takes one minute or you can easily walk down or up the hill.
We also had a wonderful dinner at the Kanova restaurant at the beach. We had our anniversary so I asked for a nice table (up front). They surprised us with getting me flowers for my wife and a complimentary cake to our room.
Go here you won't regret it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lubor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Our stay in this hotel was my worse experience ever! After 4 days in this luxury, 5 star hotel, we released when we got home that we were mugged! Since we had a bigger amount of money with us, we put it in the electronic safe in our room and relayed on the security and professionalism of this “noble” hotel. We didn’t count the money each time after we have left the room, because we never thought that one should be suspicious in this kind of a hotel. Since we were missing not the whole amount of the money, but “just” one part (EUR 3.000) we didn’t realize it right away. After we told the management of the hotel about the robbery, they didn’t take any measurement to help us getting our money back. Big disappointment! I would never recommend this hotel after the awful robbery and lame service afterword to anyone!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank traveler1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstantin_Zeuke, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback.
We are sincerely sorry for the financial damage you have suffered. I would like to inform you once again that, although we check our security measurements in the hotel on regular basis, after your complaint I have met personally our Chief Engineer and Safety and Risk Manager. We checked the security and safety of all our safes, including the condition and functionality of the safe in the room in which you stayed. All safes are functioning and are 100% secure, if somebody would have opened the safe there is no possibility anymore to use the old code to open it again, so we would have a prove that the safe was opened. All possibilities we tested with the safe in your room. We also checked the record of our staff entering your room (housekeeping, room service) and in line with that came to the conclusion that our staff entered and stayed in the accommodation only the time needed to perform their daily working duties.
We are also sorry that you informed us about the alleged theft only several days after leaving the hotel, and not directly on the spot in the hotel, where we could have done immediate check with the safe in your room.
Please be sure that we have taken note of your comment, which we regard as very serious and, although we didn’t find any irregularities and suspicious persons or gaps in our security system, we will additionally ensure all security procedures in the property.
I am looking forward to hearing from you. You can contact me directly.
Yours sincerely,

Konstantin Zeuke
General Manager Kempinski Hotel Adriatic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Very nice, modern hotel, we feel welcome as a family and they did everything to make us confortable during our stay. The room was nice and big, they had a baby bed and baby chairs for the breakfast. And this was very good, delicius food and coffe, the only problem was there were not enought waiters. i thing they didn´t have enought crew because it was after season, but if you have lots of reservations you should call your crew back to work. So sometimes took about 20 minutes till our coffe was served and sometimes the waiter forgot our coffe. By dinner was other situation, the waiters didn´t have work at all, the restaurant was empty, and there was just 2 other couples there with us. Witch was very nice, so we had enought atention and the waiter was very nice. The beach is very good too, after a little walk you´re there and is paradise! Very good for babies too! We enjoyed our stay there a lot!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelland1781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstantin_Zeuke, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Dear Sir / Madam,

We thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you and your family felt comfortable during your stay at the Kempinski Hotel Adriatic. We are glad that we managed to offer everything a young family needs while staying away from home.
We appreciate as well your constructive feedback regarding the efficiency of our waiters during breakfast and will take the appropriate measures in order to continuously improve the luxury service Kempinski is known for worldwide.
We thank you once again for posting your feedback and welcome you again in the future.
Sincerely yours,

Konstantin Zeuke
General Manager Kempinski Hotel Adriatic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

though the hotel doesn't sit on the beach - it's an 800m walk/shuttle - the location is all about relaxing in the sun, sea and beside the pool. the staff are courteous and efficient and the hotel is well-equipped with a business centre, gym and numerous bars. the spa is particularly good - oh to be beneath the guileful hands of the charming masseuse, once more. if you want to explore the coast, you'll need your own vehicle as there's little immediately adjacent to the hotel. it's reminiscent in some ways of kempinski's spanish property, at estepona, where good food, sparkling service, delightful weather and an idyllic coastal location are combined. particularly good for families, couples, friends etc.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pickyfella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstantin_Zeuke, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Dear Mr Pickyfella,

thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor. We were happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to making your trip to the Kempinski Hotel Adriatic a great experience. We are glad to hear that you appreciated not only the services offered by the hotel, but also the charming Istrian surroundings, as well as local gastronomy.
Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback, and hope to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Konstantin Zeuke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usndon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Kempinski Adriatic 5 * is not really my nice experience because it is too quiet place with no entertainment for the young, very expensive in Croatia.
Breakfast is very cluttered, Mr. Augustine constantly talking on the phone and laughing, completely ignorant and uncertain of his strokes, so arrogant

Spa great but too hot inside

Adriatic was dissapointed bar, ordered drinks and waited for more than 20 minutes, made ​​false Order now, and after an appeal by a young waiter Stipa began to argue with us, no experience

Pool and Beach gays are very kind trying to help in any situation, especially Denis and Ivan, Thank you
No whireless internet at the beach

We were at your hotel 20-27.august.2011

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Schantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstantin_Zeuke, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Dear Ms Chantal,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our Spa, as well as the employees working at the Pool and Beach Bar. Personalized service is of great importance to Kempinski, and we invest heavily into training to ensure every guest feels special.
We have taken note of your comments in regards to the restaurant and will investigate the issue, as in the past we received mainly positive comments about the breakfast and service offered to our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused.
Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback.
Yours sincerely,

Konstantin Zeuke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My huisband an I are both quite a travelers and we usualy sleep in hotels in realy good ones if possible.
I have to say, Kempinski has beautiful hotels, this ones interior is remarcable, tha staff friendly, but they have to work something out with the exterior and there was no place for dining in the restaurant by the sea in the evening.
Beds are realy comfortable (thinking about buying just one of those for our home) and the spa is realy relaxing!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anja_1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstantin_Zeuke, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Dear Mrs Anja,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your positive experience with us. Your feedback is very important as it helps us to stay on the right track in regards to quality and service.
We are very much engaged into providing exceptional service to our guests and are very happy to read about your satisfaction with our service and with the interior of the hotel. Nevertheless, we are sorry to hear that you didn’t have the possibility to experience the dining atmosphere in our Kanova restaurant on the beach due to the lack of available seats. Because of the romantic position of the restaurant, the philosophy was to limit the number of tables and thus keep the intimate atmosphere. During your next stay with us, we would suggest to book your table in advance. We will be very happy to assist you with the restaurant’s reservation as well as with your other whishes and requests.
With regards to the exterior parts of this still young hotel, we are continuously working on improving all public and outside areas in order to offer to our guests the exceptional experience the Kempinski brand stands for.
We would be pleased to welcome you back to our hotel or to any other Kempinski Hotel worldwide in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Konstantin Zeuke
General Manager Kempinski Hotel Adriatic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savudrija
3.3 mi away
Kempinski Palace Portoroz
2.7 mi away
Melia Coral
Melia Coral
#2 of 14 in Umag
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
20.5 mi away
Hotel Laguna Parentium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Villa Rosetta Hotel
Villa Rosetta Hotel
#2 of 6 in Savudrija
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sol Umag
Sol Umag
#1 of 14 in Umag
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
12.7 mi away
Aminess Maestral Hotel
Aminess Maestral Hotel
#1 of 12 in Novigrad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia

Property: Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia
Address: Alberi - Alberi 300 A, Savudrija 52475, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Savudrija
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Savudrija
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia Savudrija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing