We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Savudrija
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

we stayed at kempinski 5 nights during August and we can't say even one bad word . all was just prefect from the staff, food, bar, service etc.

they even have a private beach with a very good restaurant .

A prefect place to relax and t clean the head.

Room Tip: Pick up a room with a sea view or park view
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joe g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Knoll_GM, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Mr Joe,
thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel in every single details. This is definitely the best drive and motivation for my team and for myself, as after all our core business consists in meeting your expectations and turning your stay in a memorable experience.
I hope we will have the honor to host you again in the future. Thank you once again for choosing our property.
Best regards from sunny Istria,
Peter Knoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
There are newer reviews for Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

For our wedding reception we chose Kempinski hotel Adriatic .
Everyone was so warm and friendly, the food for our guests was delicious and the wedding cake was just how we had dreamt it, not to mention the flowers. The staff worked so hard to make our special day memorable. Hotel is so beautiful and charming, we felt like we were in a fairy tale.
The room where we slept was very nice and the bed was so comfortable we felt like we sleep in the clouds. In the morning, we were greeted by the best breakfast in the world
The food was fantastic, the service superb and the venue and accomodations exceptional.
A warm thank you to all who have made our wedding and our stay so special! It was truely a stress free wedding as you did all the planning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Katija M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Knoll_GM, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Mrs Katijia,
thank you very much for your superlative review on TripAdvisor. We are deeply flattered to read that all our efforts have resulted in a dream wedding day. Knowing the life-time importance of this particular occasion, we are even more proud to read your kind words. I have shared all of your comments and words of praise with my entire team. For them they are the best possible drive and motivation.
We hope we will have the pleasure to host you and your family in the near future.
In the meantime, please receive once again our sincere congratulations! Iskrene čestitke od cijelog Kempinski Hotela Adriatic!
Best regards from sunny Istria,
Peter Knoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

If you are looking for a wonderful place to stay, do not hesitate, the Kempinski is perfect:
- everything is spacious, clean and luxurious;
- the rooms are beautiful and very comfortable, with incredible bathrooms;
- the service is kind, patient, friendly and competent, always fulfilling all the wishes you might have;
- the breakfast is perfect as well (with a lot of fresh fruit, various sorts of bread, nuts, eggs, vegetables and everything you might wish);
- if you want to discover the region, just ask Mario, the best concierge I have ever met - he will greet you with his kind smile and organize you unforgettable trips!

For all these reasons, I think that one word could describe this hotel and this service: perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Knoll_GM, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Ms Clara,

Thank you very much for choosing Kempinski Hotel Adriatic during your Istrian stay and for taking your precious time to publish such a positive review. We are delighted to read that we managed to meet all your expectations, turning your stay into a memorable experience.

Furthermore, thank you very much for recognizing and prizing the efforts of all our staff. This is very important for us as our employees are our most valuable asset. In fact, I have promptly shared your motivating comments with my entire team, and of course with our concierge Mario.

I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Peter Knoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great hotel for people seeking a romantic trip in Croatia. The room was stunningly clean, modern and high-tech. The bathroom can easily stand as a Spa on its own. The room was perfect in every detail. We aren't much of Pool enthusiasts, but the outdoor pools look great. The beach was the best you can get in this area, or maybe also Croatia (can't say for sure). The breakfast was ok, but not the best I've had, but sincerely you really don't need more than it had to offer. It was a quiet hotel due to the location, so if you're one that loves to get out and be loud, it will not suit you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ancabnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Knoll_GM, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Ms Ancabnv,

Thank you for your kind visit and for taking the time to post your constructive and thorough review on TripAdvisor. For the entire Kempinski Hotel Adriatic team this is definitely the best possible motivation. I am glad to read that you appreciated the romantic and secluded environment of our property. As you mentioned, our hotel is a proper secluded oasis, the ideal choice for travelers looking for relaxation in an unspoiled nature and also a perfect starting point for discovering the amazing Istrian region.

I am sure your detailed review will be helpful for many other TripAdvisor users. Once again, I am very happy that you had a positive experience with us and will share your feedback with my staff. I am looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards from Alberi,

Peter Knoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

New modern hotel with plenty of options but a lot of them - against additional payment (tennis, fishing etc). Very attentive personnel. Good wifi speed. Very good choice for a breakfast. Children room. However, asphalt-beton way to the beach through a ghost village is unpleasant especially in a hot day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goktop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Knoll_GM, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Mr Goktop,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your stay in Istria and for taking the time to share your impressions with us. I am very pleased to read that you experienced an enjoyable stay.

Thank you also for your suggestions. As you have pointed out, our serviced beach is situated at 300 m from the hotel and actually that is why we offer a complimentary shuttle service bookable at our reception. Unfortunately, it seams that you haven't been aware of that service. I talked to the Front office manager and to the Concierge in order to improve the awareness of the mentioned service.

In the meantime I hope we will have the honour to welcome you again, to our hotel or to any other Kempinski hotel worldwide.

Best regards,

Peter Knoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

For us from Czech, Croatia has always been the main holiday destination. As time passed by, many of us became annoyed by crowded public beaches, very low standards of hotels, services and overall with weird attitude of local people. Now my enthusiasm is thanks to Kempinski completely restored.
Location is great, aside of rush and heavy traffic, with its own beach with perfect staff and with big heated pools the same as with some smaller ones for children.
Breakfast is huge and delicious, eating outside with amazing sea view is a must.
Dinner also perfect, the daily catch is a must.
Rooms: Our Junior Suite was nice, teracce with its 35m2 is outstanding. Best choice to stay with children (except Jure and Henry suites with its price) ...
Parking in the hotel garage is for 18€/day and outside (on the sun and rain) 12€/day so every petrolhead knows what to do :)
What i must mention, as an advice for those comming by car, is to strictly avoid comming in on saturday morning (or any public holiday morning) and leaving on sunday evening. The traffic is incredible and you must count few hours more to be stuck in endless snake.
Overall, we want definitely return to KHA and we want do it often! ;)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Jiri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Knoll_GM, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Mr Jiri,

First of all I would like to thank you for your kind visit and for taking the time to post such a positive and thorough review on TripAdvisor. For the entire Kempinski Hotel Adriatic team this is definitely the best possible motivation. As you mentioned, Croatia is indeed traditionally quite popular with the Czech tourists, what I also had the opportunity to experience in first person while living in Prague. I am glad to read that our hotel managed to restore your previously shaken enthusiasm towards Croatia as a top summer destination.

I am sure your detailed review will be helpful for many other TripAdvisor users. Once again, I am very happy that you had an amazing experience with us and will share your positive feedback with my staff. I am looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards from Alberi,

Peter Knoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

4 or 5 Fantastic pools and spa to use included in the rate, spa never seemed busy, very relaxing, and posts of space,treatments are additional we never had any so can't comment. Rooms are stunning, it sets the standard high for other 5 star hotels. Breakfast is an event in itself, extensive choice available. You really need a car to get here from pula, Trieste or Ljubljana but the roads are fairly good. Tip - call restaurant to order a half bucket of ice to your room which is free, enjoy cold drinks for the rest of your night, we did this on 4 out of 7 night as we had a sleeping toddler so had to stay in. (Tip the waiter to your room a couple of times).

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IS1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Knoll_GM, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Sir & Madam,

first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to publish your review on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our property and that we have succeeded in meeting your expectations. Such a detailed description of your Kempinski Adriatic experience, together with all your comments, is very valuable to us, as it helps us to evaluate our service from the perspective our our dear guests.
In the meantime, we are all looking forward to your next visit to the Kempinski Hotel Adriatic and to the fabulous Istrian region.

Best regards,

Peter Knoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savudrija
3.3 mi away
Kempinski Palace Portoroz
2.7 mi away
Melia Coral
Melia Coral
#2 of 14 in Umag
676 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sol Umag
Sol Umag
#1 of 14 in Umag
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Aminess Maestral Hotel
Aminess Maestral Hotel
#1 of 12 in Novigrad
473 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Rosetta Hotel
Villa Rosetta Hotel
#2 of 6 in Savudrija
142 reviews
20.5 mi away
Hotel Laguna Parentium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia

Address: Alberi - Alberi 300 A, Savudrija 52475, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Savudrija
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Savudrija
Price Range: £122 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia Savudrija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing