We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tenuta San Francesco
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Hotel Dei Cavalieri(Barletta)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Copacabana Hotel Design(Margherita di Savoia)
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Itaca(Barletta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Terme(Margherita di Savoia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (281)
    Filter reviews
    281 results
    Traveller rating
    131
    100
    30
    14
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    131
    100
    30
    14
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewswine tastingamalfi coasthidden gemcaseswinery
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    18 - 23 of 281 reviews
    Reviewed 8 August 2012

    We find this hotel between wineyards and olivetrees in a green environment. It's a fine place on historic grounds. All staff members do their utmost to let you feel at home. The rooms are large and of a high standard. Care for details shows everywhere.
    Breakfast is pretty basic, but ok. For dinner: the chef has a daily menu with a few choices. It has enough variety and the chef knows what he's doing: compliments! The large swimmingpool is open all day (we never found it closed) and has loungers for everyone.
    Close to Barletta and Trani on the SS16 this is a fine starting point for exploring this part of Puglia.
    No critics at all? Yes, a small part of the garden is laid out with artificial grass. I'm sure it will have it's reason, but it is not in line with the rest of the grounds that are so well maintained. Reconstructing that small part of the garden seems a must. But let that not bother you: the accomodation is fine and you will have caring people around you.

    • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Rudolf_M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 July 2012

    This place is great for one or two nights--it's right off of the highway, has a great pool, and nice landscaping. We appreciated pulling our luggage from car right into the room, pretty rare in Italy. The room was lovely, clean and well-furnished. There was a breakfast included in another house nearby. Everyone was nice. The hotel dinner was not really that great, so we recommend going elsewhere if you really like food. It was convenient however. I agree, the kittens need some food. We would return on our way to Puglia again. One thing to note is that there are special hours for the pool and it is closed after 12:30 p.m.

    Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage ask for a room on the front. If you want to be closer to the pool, ask for a room on the back.
    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank aventine
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 May 2012

    We received a warm welcome despite arriving after 11pm.
    After dropping off our cases we returned to see if there was any chance of a bottle of wine.

    We had a couple of delcious bottles of local white wine at 6 euros a bottle. Thet were also very happy to rustle up a basket of bread with a plate of meats and cheeses - followed by a selection of fresh fruits

    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank beeble1022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 November 2011

    My wife an I stayed in this residence in June of this year and it was excellent. The breakfast was gone although do not expect abundance. Dinner peresented excellent Italian cuisine with a selection of two per course.

    Residence is in a remote are to be reached by car. Call the owner once you see that you are near and with instructions over the phone you will reach easily. Otherwise be sure to get lost!!

    The stardards are very high with excellent amenities for a quite stay. Car a must.

    Room Tip: Get a car or forget.
    • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Slick_10
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 November 2011

    We found the hotel very comfortable and relaxing. The staff were extremly friendly and accomodating. The pool area was a great place to unwind and chill. The hotel has a lot of character especially the setting for breakfast. Location wise a little bit off the beaten track but as long as you have a car its no problem. Eating in the restaurant in the evening provided good value for money. We look forward to seeing alexsandro, stefano and patricia at some stage in the future, thanks to all for making us feel so welcome!

    • Stayed: August 2011
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Carlito642
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews