We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean, good price and excellent service staff. For every compliment and recommendation.”
Review of Hotel Carpi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Carpi
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Carpi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern, clean, good price and excellent service staff. For every compliment and recommendation.”
Reviewed 12 March 2013 via mobile

In Carpi i stayed with my girlfriend. We travel frequently and freely to say that the hotel met all our expectations and more! The staff is professional and most importantly incredibly helpful, and that is the most important for a pleasant stay. Definitely recommend and if I close I'll be back for sure!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deanmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    104
    35
    5
    3
See reviews for
18
40
17
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Hotel Carpi was very comfortable,with very friendly staff. situated on the outskirt of Carpi easy to find.Good selection of breakfast,well laid out.handy for looking around Carpi square, a lot of history,quite a bit of damage still visible from the earthquakes they had in May.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I stayed in Carpi because it was on the way to Modena, city that me and my mother wanted to visit. We booked the hotel without any problems. When you got there we were surprised with the hotel. It's clean, new and the rooms are great! The staff was friendly. It´s a lit bit outside the city but we had a car so that was not a problem for us. And the most amazing thing is that whern you get to the city center, there´s a huge and magnificent square with a huge castle. We didn't expect that! Carpi and My Hotel are worth the stay for sure!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliarolim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathathowells@yahoo.com
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2007

My husband and I were backpacking around Italy for 3 weeks by train, and he wanted to go to see the Ferrari factory. So we chose a hotel as near as we could to Maranello.

My Hotels contacted us half way through our trip by e-mail to inform us that the hotel we had booked was being refurbished and they were moving us to My Hotel Carpi.

What a nightmare!!! We arrived as planned by train in Modena and the taxi cost us 30E to get to Hotel Carpi. It was so in the middle of nowhere, I was in tears when we arrived.

The receptionist was helpful offering to have us driven to Maranello, but with the understanding that we had to get ourselves back. It is 25K from Maranello.

Tip - don't go to Ferrari factory on a Saturday afternoon!! The factory is closed, although the museum was open (costing 12E each).

One bus, two trains and a taxi later we arrived back at our hotel!

The hotel was very smart and posh and new. NO SAFE IN THE ROOM and were not offered the use of one in the reception.

It is too far to walk into town and would mean walking along a dangerous road.

Carpi has the largest square in Europe which IS nice, but there was nothing much happening on a Saturday night!! Except that we were charged a fortune for drinks and we were eaten alive by mosquittos!!

Modena didn't seem to offer anything better and we just got back on the train and left there.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Location and no safe in room
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carpi
1.4 mi away
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#1 of 3 in Carpi
197 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gabarda Carpi Hotel
Gabarda Carpi Hotel
#3 of 3 in Carpi
92 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Rosso Frizzante
Hotel Rosso Frizzante
#1 of 1 in Sorbara
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel dei Medaglioni
Hotel dei Medaglioni
#1 of 2 in Correggio
170 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#2 of 2 in Correggio
166 reviews
6.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Modena District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carpi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carpi

Property: Hotel Carpi
Address: Via delle Magliaie 2/4 | (GPS: via Stradello Morto 1), 41012, Carpi, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Carpi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Carpi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Carpi 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Carpi is a modern hotel situated in the heart of Italy. It offers 80 spacious and elegant rooms which 4 of them are made for guests with a physical disability. The breakfast buffet offers a huge choice between sweet and salty food. The building is sourrounded by several restaurants and free parking lots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Carpi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My One Carpi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing