We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Les Sables d'Or
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Les Pelouses(Stella-Plage)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manoir Hotel(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Escale(Merlimont)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Le Clos des Chenes(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Les Jardins D'Ulysse(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Le Touquet(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
34
101
55
34
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
101
55
34
54
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Having read some horror reviews on Trip Advisor last week regarding this hotel, I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel, staff and services. The staff were both polite and professional taking time to ensure that we were happy with our stay. The room was excellent value for the two star price and was spotless. The continental breakfast was great with a a decent choice of food. Fellow Brits remember that not everybody eats cooked breakfast! This hotel outstripped a two star hotel recently used in Suffolk on all fronts. I would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Stay here in june with 43 pupils aged 9-11 +4 teachers+deputy head.NEVER have we ever delt with owners like it. we arrived early and had to wait on the bus For over an hour then to have to wait even longer while the owner gave each child a big list of rules then to be told to pay 10euros each child deposit. hotel looks great until you take a better look but still we was happy to enjoy our trip until the next day of get up to breakfast to be greated by an angry man (owner) shouting at the children in french.when we asked what the problem was? the man kept shouting and walked off .It got so bad that we hated going back after a fab day out and took the children out down the beach till late as possible to avoid the owners. one day it rained so we came back to the hotel in the afternoon.went to go into our room but the owner wouldnt give us the keys said we were not allowed in the hotel till later that day. so we had to eat our lunch on the bus because we wasnt allowed the Hotels packed lunch on thir premises !! As teachers this put a lot of stress on us that we had NEVER had on other trips before. we tried to keep a lot of it from the children.on the last day the owner claimed that the children had put black marks onthe door and a few other things.... the woman owner then wanted to charge 80euros the deputy took picture and said that they had been there before us and would not pay they owner then said she would call the police! we said ok then but after us calling our tour rep and then getting intouch with owner we did not see any police!! I have read the other reviews by other schools and can confirm that this is NOT THE HOTEL FOR CHILDREN .I am now looking at next year school visit and will be checked out hotel reviews before we book

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank gina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

my daughter stayed here with her school not one of them were fed well cramped bed rooms very poor bedrooms most of the plugs in bedroom did not work there where made to stay on the bus when they arrive for about 75 mins the food was dreadful they treated the children like second class citizens made them pay 10 euro deposit each some got this money back some did not one poor lad did not get his back because he had been sick are children not allowed to be ill now over all the children had a good time out and about and all the other places where fine just the hotel was the problem. look at the photos this was the meal one night french food i don't think so

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moboDurhamUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

On arrival 1.5 hr wait to sort out booking error (so the hotel said).
Rules - No noise whatsoever, do not change channel on TV, do not leave room after 10.00pm.
10 euros per person surety bond on arrival against any damage.
Do not move any furniture.

Each child was given a list of rules, if you made any noise, walked in the corridor etc.. after curfew, or did anything that the owner didn't like you were threatened with being made to sleep in the garden.
While the children were working on projects and quietly talking amongst themselves in the room (at 6.30pm) the hotel owner again threatened them with garden sleeping and to keep the noise down.

The food was absolutely diabolical and only improved slightly to disgusting after complaints by teaching staff to the hotel owner.
The staff were friendly and visibly disgusted at the owners attitude towards school parties with the way they were treated and the food that was served.

Obviously the owner treats school parties as a cash cow and doesn't care.

Young offenders are treated better in England than " Young Guests" in this establishment.

This person should not be allowed to own/run this type of establishment

Room Tip: rooms ok but dilapidated, small with tiny bathroom
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BrianWinwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

I have just arrived back in England after five days staying at the Hotel Les Sables d'Or. We arrived at the hotel at 3 o'clock on monday afternoon, and had to wait an hour to check in. When we had successfully checked in, we went up stairs to our rooms to unpack; Three friends, and myself were in room 112, and it was a large room, it included a shower/bath sink, toilet and a cabinet with a mirror on. In the actual room, it had four single beds, a dressing table with draws, a wardrobe, and a big mirror. Our room was perfectly fine, but the majority of my friends had the rooms outside.... they weren't connected to the hotel, so teachers had to go outside to make sure they were OK. In the rooms outside, There was Cracked mirrors, no lights that worked, damp patches on the Walls, and ceiling and the wall paper was hanging off.

When it came to a night time, the food, wasn't particularly edible; you would be given a starter, main course and desert, also you wouldn't get a choice of what you would like to eat, so vegetarians would have to starve. For starter you would get soup: Tomato, Onion e.c.t but on the monday, we were given pancake with cheese in side... it was DISGUSTING!
For main course you were given:
omelette which had no taste
Tinned pasta ravioli
Raw hot dog and mash
Chicken With hard potatoes.
For desert you were given and ice cream (personally I think this is the only course everyone ate!) but one night everyone was given a apple yogurt, that looked like baby food... (I wouldn't even give a baby this it looked that bad!)

On a night, when we arrived back from the beach it was about 10:30, and one of the women who worked there, would always stand at the top/bottom of the stairs, to make sure everyone was quite.
In alot of other reviews, they report seeing the hotel owner... In our time staying here, we never even heard about him/her... but we did overhear a teachers conversation about the hotel owner pointing, and shouting at our bus driver.

The location was very good, quiet, but lively. It was only a 20 minute walk from the hotel down to the beach, which we played tennis e.c.t on, on a night time.
One of my friends Quotes:
"I was in my friends room, when the manager was next door, and he started to complain about how we were making to much noise, when we had teachers in the room next door, and they couldn't hear us. We also had girls in our room working, and everyone seemed to be pretty quiet!"

Other than the few minor dislikes about the Hotel and food, this hotel seemed to be pretty good! But hey... EVERYONE HAS THEIR OWN OPINION! So you would have to see what its like for yourself!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank EatingPineapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews