We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay for solo visitor to juno beach”
Review of Hotel de Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel de Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“one night stay for solo visitor to juno beach”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

hotel was perfect location for me when I stayed there one night. The room was basic but suited my needs. The tourism office is just across the street and they were so helpful. Went to the great beach behind the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hendog_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    136
    34
    13
    3
See reviews for
69
154
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
portsmouth
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

stayed here based on prevoius reviews and was dissapointed,yes the reception staff are lovelly but the room was small for three of us, the bed was comfy but it was a small double,the room smelt musty although it was clean, the linen however had hairs on it so it obvoiusly had not been changed since prevoius guest.the breakfast for the cost (which was dear) was very basic and small, no meats or choice of fruit and only plain yogurt on offer (and poor quality) and two apples to share between three of us,the waitress looked bored and did not even speak to us.we booked a family room and i was glad it was just a stop over as the room size was too small,i understand the sea view rooms are bigger. there are other better priced hotels you seem to be paying for the location rather than the quality of the rooms.i cannot comment on the dinner as we ate at the beach cafe as it had a child friendly menu i would recommend this cafe lots of choice.

Room Tip: get a sea view they are larger and eat breakfast elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucilou123Portsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

A couple of friends and I have just enjoyed a lovely stay at this hotel, using it as a base for the D-Day Beaches and Bayeux. The husband and wife team running this place could not have been more helpful. A lovely clean place almost on the beach, with basic but very comfortable and well-equipped rooms. We ate in-house one night and enjoyed a splendid meal, as did many others. Judging by the popularity of the restaurant it is probably the best place in terms of value and quality to eat and stay in Courseulles. I would highly recommend the Hôtel de Paris.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We were greeted by a lovely lady I believe the manager.the room was nice brilliant sea view a bit small but clean and everything we needed.
Breakfast was typical petit dejunere the young lady serving though, looked as she would rather be any where than serving us,such a shame as everything else was so nice,
Free parking right outside hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We were greeted on reception by the really friendly and charming manager /?owner, she could not have done more for us. Our room was large, with a little balcony from where we could see the sea. It had an equally large bathroom. We thought it very good value at 75euros.
The food was good, we ate on the terrace area outside. The hotel was well placed for the beach and town. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbie1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We opted for 2 meals from different set menus. The quality of the food was very good, the best of our holiday. But the waiters were slow, and more interested in clearing empty tables than serving the people in the restaurant. After 3 hours we were still waiting for our plates to be cleared from our main course we gave up on the dessert and cheese courses, handed over our money less a small amount for the lack of 2 courses. The waiter didn't seem to care that we were unhappy and had decided to leave. We noticed many people complaining and some never seemed to get the drink they ordered.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 50sCoupleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed her overnight during a tour of the Normandy landing sites. The staff were very friendly and polite, helping us out with a problem we had with our phones, the room was clean and well equipped, free wi fi and good food. Overall an excellent value hotel in a great spot. Would definitely return.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courseulles-sur-Mer
0.1 mi away
La Cremaillere
La Cremaillere
#1 of 2 in Courseulles-sur-Mer
1,045 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Saint Aubin
Hotel Restaurant Le Saint Aubin
#1 of 4 in Saint-Aubin-Sur-Mer
168 reviews
4.9 mi away
Le Beau Rivage
Le Beau Rivage
#1 of 2 in Luc-sur-Mer
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Domaine de la Ranconniere et de Mathan
15.0 mi away
Hotel les bains de Cabourg
15.7 mi away
Le Grand Hotel Cabourg - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Paris

Property: Hotel de Paris
Address: Place du 6 Juin, 14470 Courseulles-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Courseulles-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Courseulles-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'hôtel de Paris is situated near the sea, 15minutes from caen and 2hours from Paris. Sea side resort, Courseulles is in the center of the landing beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing