We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel in a great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Baia di Pare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Baia di Pare
Ranked #1 of 5 Valmadrera B&B and Inns
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
233 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I had a great experience here; first impressions are everything, and I found the hotel to be even better than the pictures I saw online. I don't know why but was expecting something slightly run-down; however, the property was anything but that. Both the restaurant and the rooms were beautiful and spotlessly clean. We were greeted with a warm welcome and shown to our room, and they were kind enough to honor our request for something quiet on the top floor with a lake view. We had vaulted ceilings with rustic wood beams and a cozy bathroom complete with a skylight. Incredible value for the money!! A tip: we thought there was no hot water but after letting the shower run for 5-10 minutes it warmed up very nicely. We appreciated the thick towels and complimentary toiletries.

The service was exactly as described in other reviews; the hosts were very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. After we returned from eating dinner up the road at a beach steakhouse (Pareo - highly recommend) we wanted to play a game with our friends, which required a table. We ordered some drinks and were planning to just sit in the reception area, but they were nice enough to offer us a table in their restaurant.

Breakfast was standard European fare. We arrived a bit late, around 9:30, and they were running out of some things but we still managed to eat a decent meal.

Location was great. We started out in Como that morning, drove about 45 minutes to Bellagio, then about 30 minutes to the hotel and arrived just in time for dinner. The views were amazing, with low clouds hanging just below the mountain peaks. Gorgeous!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lov_2_travel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    21
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

My partner Pete and I stayed here in September for 4 nights after going to the Grand Prix in Milan. It's difficult to say exactly why we liked this hotel so much, but we really did.
The family who run the hotel and restaurant could not have done more to make us feel welcome, and nothing was too much trouble for them.
The room we had was at the front of the hotel overlooking the lake. The view was perfect. The room itself was quite compact but clean and cozy and had a ceiling fan and air-con unit. Staying here was so much better than staying in a faceless chain hotel, it was more like staying with friends!
The location was great. You could walk to Lecco in about 30 minutes or catch the bus, although the bus timings cannot be relied upon. From Lecco you can travel just about anywhere by bus, train or boat on the lake.

Room Tip: Not rocket science, but obviously a lake view is what it's all about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel while on a football trip to Milan. Had been to Milan on 3 previous occasions and decided to do something a bit different! This place was a great find! Stunning location right on the lake. A great base to explore Lake Como and easy access to Milan too. The onsite Pizzeria is fantastic. Rooms are excellent and overall the value for money is ridiculously good!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keith1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Good location, nice and clean rooms, amazing view from the lakeside but a little noisy at night, prices double room 70€, single 55. Restaurant is very good also, especially pizza, people come for dinner so a little bit crowded, if you are a surfer or kiteboarder you better stay here. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kastore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Nice Hotel.
Room clean with good view of the Lake from our room. Walked round first and could not find anywhere else to eat so ate in the hotel. Food was nice and staff were helpful, had breakfast the next morning it was nice. Not a huge choice but enough to keep you going.
Was a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castelleone, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Just back from the lake at the italiaan lake town Lecco.
We had a good experence at this hotel. The staff and owner are very friendly and wishing you a warm welcome in there hotel. The rooms are clean and more than oke'.
The breakfast is oke' the only thing that i was missing are eggs cooked or fried with some bacon and cheese. So the breakfast is a little poor at mine taste,but the coffee in good!
The location from the hotel is very good,in 15 min and you are in the center of Lecco.
I do reccomed this hotel,its more than oke for the 70 euro a double room for 2 people with a simple breakfast. When you are a light sleeper do Not take room 24! Its above the pizzarestaurant.
To much noise from us but you have great vieuw over the Lecco Lake !!!!!
We chanced rooms and this was no trouble for them and in 5 min we had another nice clean room at the backside and very quiet!!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front side with vieuw over the Lake are a bit noisy. But this is only for people that a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmrobert955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valmadrera
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#1 of 1 in Valmadrera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.0 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Griso Lecco
1.5 mi away
NH Lecco Pontevecchio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Promessi Sposi Da Giovannino
0.9 mi away
HLL Hotel LungoLago Lecco
1.2 mi away
Alberi Hotel
Alberi Hotel
#4 of 9 in Lecco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baia di Pare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baia di Pare

Property: Hotel Baia di Pare
Address: Via Pare' 37, 23868 Valmadrera, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Valmadrera
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Valmadrera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Baia di Pare 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Baia di Pare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Baia Di Pare Valmadrera, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing