We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of L'Ebene Verte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'Ebene Verte
Ranked #1 of 1 Matoury B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Hotel options in French Guyana are limited; even the renowned Novotel has severe faults. L´ebene verte (thank you tripadvisor) proved to be an excellent alternative: Yes, it´s not in Cayenne itself - but only a 15 minute ride to the city center, five minutes to the Carrefour and Géant supermarkets and only a minute to the road to the airport or to Kourou.

Being located in a residential area, it is very calm here. The staff is polite and helpful. There´s a pool and ample place to sit with a Ti Punch. The gardens need some remaining work, but I guess they will manage this in the next weeks.

My studio, though painted in a liitle too dark colours, was super clean, very, very spacious and well designed. TV, A/C, fridge, a lovely terrace, everything you need. According to the management, the room was only finished three weeks before and it indeed felt that way.

I paid 90 Euro for the room. For an off-location, this seems not cheap, still the total package makes this acceptable. Reservation was made via e-mail, without a credit card confirmation - I like that.

I recommend this hotel to everyone who does not need to be in the anyhow sleepy city center of Cayenne.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 30degreesminimum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brigitte O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank lesfouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank gougui2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lgalet30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laurent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre 17 IMPECCABLE - avec clim
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mycastafiore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matoury
4.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Amazonia
2.9 mi away
La Marmotte
La Marmotte
#2 of 2 in Matoury
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Chaumiere
La Chaumiere
#1 of 2 in Matoury
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Bar Restaurant les Amandiers
5.6 mi away
Mercure Cayenne Royal Amazonia
4.6 mi away
Central Hotel Cayenne
Central Hotel Cayenne
#2 of 8 in Cayenne
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Ebene Verte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Ebene Verte

Address: 364 All du Grand, Matoury 97351, French Guiana
Region: French Guiana > Arrondissement of Cayenne > Matoury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Matoury
Price Range: £70 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your L'Ebene Verte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing