We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“zero points”
Review of 3er Haus

3er Haus
Price range: US$25 - US$25
Cuisines: Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 11 December 2017

arroant, unfriendly!!! overrated, overcharged!!! bad food, bad service!!! the will never ever see me again!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank littlbuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabine h, Inhaber at 3er Haus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thats good !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2017

I come often at Gumpoldskirchen, but I had never tried 3er Haus before, as they didn't have tables or simply I was at other restaurants. Finally I decide to try it as the location looks very nice. The experience appears quite disappointing as the rooms are very noisy, the service hasty... surprising the food was good in quality and appearance.
Remember to bring cash. they DON'T ACCEPT CREDIT CARDS!!! (but they will only tell you in the end!!)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Giozic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabine h, Inhaber at 3er Haus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

This is not right !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We dropped in here one evening with three kids. We were surprised by The atmosphere. The food and the local wine was just perfekt! We will come back for sure! With The whole family again!

Thank Cathrine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We dropped in for lunch today as we fancied an alternative to the local Heuriger fare - we were not disappointed. A little more expensive than a heuriger but the restaurant is smart and has a fairly sophisticated menu. We had a smoked fish starter, served with a soft egg and tiny diced peppers and vegetables, followed by Schulterscherzl - a kind of Tafelspitz served with a bread sauce and Horseradish sauce and root vegetables. This was a real melt in the mouth experience. The service was very good and the presentation throughout very good. We were driving so we did not have wine but we will certainly aim to go back for the evening menu.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Steve005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Firstly you will be blown away by the exterior of the building and then when you walk in it is something else.

As the name suggests the restaurant is made up of 3 houses joined to make one very homely location.

The service was very warm and the food was just what mama used to make. Delicious, fresh and flavoursome.

1  Thank Ozzie178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 3er Haus also viewed

Gumpoldskirchen, Lower Austria
Gumpoldskirchen, Lower Austria
 
Baden, Lower Austria
 
Gumpoldskirchen, Lower Austria
Modling, Lower Austria
 

Been to 3er Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing