We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Park Street Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Masham, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
fionamww
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Park Street Cottage”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

An amazing stay in a very well appointed house. There were so many extra touches that made it feel like home - the baked goods on arrival were particularly welcome! So much to do in the area and the town was very peaceful. Our recommendation is to make sure you stay more than 2 nights!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you for leaving us such a kind review. We're glad you felt at home, that is exactly how we would like our guests to feel. We hope to see you at Park Street Cottage again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy O
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little cottage”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a perfect stay in a lovely cottage. 2 minutes walk to many local pubs - highly recommended is the bay horse and bear - a bakers and butcher with many places to walk. 3 days was perfect. Cottage owners were also great and overcame a minor problem. Everything you need is included in the cottage even a nice cake on arrival.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Thank you for this excellent review, glad you both enjoyed your time at Park Street Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orchardcr...
blacburn,lancs
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cosy place ”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Well a lovely quaint cottage , excellent location 2 minute walk to square n pubs .
Very clean , excellent bedding n very good range of equipment for a self catering break .
Thank you Mullin family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
You are most welcome, fantastic guests! We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P
Chester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We couldn't have been happier with this lovely little cottage. It was warm and cosy, well equipped, and in such a beautiful little market town. We only stayed for 3 nights, but wish we had booked for a week. Correspondence with the owner was friendly and efficient. We wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you for this excellent review. I am glad you all enjoyed yourselves and hope you come and visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinorTrav...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family get-together in Masham”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A lovely cosy cottage close to the market square. Clean, comfortable and very well equipped. Ideally situated to visit the Black Sheep Brewery and the fine selection of local pubs and cafes. Lots to see and do in the area and plenty of good walks to be had nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind review! I'm really pleased you found our cottage clean and comfortable and you had an excellent time exploring Masham. We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia M
1 review
“Beautiful Little Cottage”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Felt at home as soon as we walked in. In the perfect location, close to all the shops you need. Literally couldn't fault the cottage and are so happy that we spent our Son's first holiday here. We will definitely be returning x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thank you so much, glad you have made some happy Masham memories :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidandd...
York
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A very cosy little spot right in the middle of Masham - we came without a car, it is certainly not needed for food supplies, restaurants, pubs, the brewery tours or the scenic walking in and around the town, though you don't want to be in a hurry if travelling by bus to and from Masham. The owners provide reams of information on facilities for tourism round about, plus there is tourist office which is helpful. The owners are a pleasure to deal with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thank you for your kind review of Park Street Cottage. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing