We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome and lovely staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kings Head Hotel Masham
Ranked #5 of 7 Masham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 11. It was clean with good bathroom facilities. Very comfy bed. We were happily suprised on arrival to find our room was ready early allowing us to check in straight away. We had a lovely lunch. I had the wild boar burger and my husband had the beef pie, which was enormous, both dishes were well cooked and presented.
Breakfast was nice -a good buffet selection of ceareal, toast, fruit etc. Hot dishes are to order. My husband was a bit disappointed with the size of the full English(it is worth noting he eats more than your average person).
The service was outstanding. All staff were polite and chatty without being overbearing. They happIily and quickly replaced a glass of Presecco that I felt was flat. Infact I would go as far to say the service was faultless.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We have had another great night at this hotel. Came last year so pleased to be back. Lovely food, staff and rooms. Lots of deals and offers available on website.

The meals were very tasty and filling. Looking forward to breakfast tomorrow.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I was in Masham for a wedding this week and The King's Head was my very first encounter with North Yorkshire hospitality. I was hugely impressed! We didn't stay in the hotel, just popped in for something to eat after a very long day travelling from the north of Scotland. The bar was cosy with the fire burning, it had a great atmosphere - lots of locals in having a Sunday pint, getting the craic, warming up after the pouring rain. Even though it was blatantly obvious we weren't from Yorkshire, we were made to feel very welcome by the staff and locals alike. There were lots of real ales, as you would expect with the fantastic breweries right on the doorstep, and a menu which we all found to be incredibly good value for money before we had even ordered. Being from Scotland, we like a good bargain, and we certainly found that here. I had roast beef with the best Yorkshire pudding I've ever had, my other half had the gourmet burger and said he could've eaten it twice, if it wasn't so huge! Neither of us could manage pudding, but they looked fabulous on paper. In fact, the whole experience was so enjoyable, we returned 2 days later for lunch, and were again blown away by how lovely everything was.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

What a find! My wife andI stayed for two nights in a superior rated room. Our first suprise was the extensive free parking available in the town square immediately outside the hotel.

All the staff we encountered on our stay were extremely friendly,helpful with great sense of homour and a wealth of local knowledge.

The hotel interior was tasteful with many interesting local photographs decorating the walls. The superior bedrooms are located around the hotel rear courtyard and have a "wow" factor.

The food we ate during our stay was absolutely top quality, delicious and good value for money.

My wife and I were so impressed with our short stay at the Kings Head Hotel, we are looking for an excuse to book another stay at the hotel asap.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank anthony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed here last Saturday for a birthday treat. The room was lovely an Executive Room in the courtyard at the rear of the pub. We had a meal in the restaurant on Saturday evening which was very good. Very friendly staff. would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Ate at the restaurant over our three night stay in Masham, and whilst the weather was atrocious, the welcome fire in the hotel, and the excellent and reasonably priced fare more than compensated.
Can especially recommend the excellent roast beef Sunday lunch.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We were put in a low beamed room which for two 6ft people was a bit ridiculous. There were signs on all the beams but were constantly ducking and banging our heads. Nice big comfortable bed and shower (although another two beams to avoid). Breakfast was gorgeous apart from an undercooked sausage.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Harriet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Masham
1 mi away
Swinton Park Country Club and Spa
8.1 mi away
The Old Deanery
The Old Deanery
#2 of 5 in Ripon
491 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Ripon Spa Hotel
The Ripon Spa Hotel
#4 of 5 in Ripon
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
The Blue Lion
The Blue Lion
#1 of 1 in East Witton
473 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bay Horse
The Bay Horse
#2 of 7 in Masham
447 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Black Swan Inn
The Black Swan Inn
#1 of 1 in Fearby
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Head Hotel Masham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Head Hotel Masham

Address: Kings Head Hotel Market Place, Masham HG4 4EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Masham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Masham
Price Range: £44 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Head Hotel Masham 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kings Head Hotel Masham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Head Hotel Masham North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing