We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good menu” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kings Head Restaurant

Kings Head Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 15 Restaurants in Masham
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
derbyshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The food was excellent and the staff were very helpful,the wine list had a good selection of wines at affordable prices,I can't think of anything that we disliked

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank aldwark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    146
    63
    39
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Market Square Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Situated in the very centre of Masham in the market square. We only had a pint in here but the rooms which seem to be more of an annexe type up a quaint back alley looked lovely more stable conversions.The prices for the room tariffs vary on the different nights of the week !! This bothers me that the hotel can ( and often they do )say well you got a lesser service because we dont employ as many staff during the week as we are less busy than weekends. I personally would rather pay full price and get full service!!!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank skyeboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Worthy of our last night in Masham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We saved King's Head for our last night out in Masham, partially because we travel with children and it looked like the kind of place where we'd want to catch the kids on the right evening. Service was very warm and accommodating, though, with a coloring/activity menu and crayons. The menu was excellent and the food matched our expectations. I had the mixed grill, which centers around a rump steak, but to be honest the steak was the low point of the plate -- the chicken breast, gammon steak, fried egg, and sausage all outshone the beef. This was my first taste of black pudding, too, and I was not disappointed.

All in all we had a great evening, never felt out of place with the kids, and are very glad we went.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Delicious good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped for a lunch mid week, great service, delicious food both had the triple cooked chips with our meals for an extra charge.

Helpful?
Thank simplysu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Village pub/hotel gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

outside seating overlooking village square, great for people watching, inside warm n friendly and food great , not long to wait and staff friendly

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kings Head Restaurant also viewed

Masham, North Yorkshire
Masham, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Kings Head Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing