We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So tasty, could've eaten it again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suncatchers - CLOSED

Suncatchers
Cuisines: Cafe, British
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So tasty, could've eaten it again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had Moroccan Koftas and Falafel Wrap which were gorgeous, filling and totally satisfying. We always visit this cafe when in Masham, there's a lovely atmosphere, it's decor is so interesting and the staff are very attentive and friendly. There's a wide range of food to choose, snacks to full meals. We called in for a coffee mid-morning but went back for our lunch, it was so lovely in there! Masham is a lovely town to visit, the cafe is at the corner of the large square next to the church and it'd be lovely to sit outside watching the world go by.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank derlin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Like no other.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We are regular visitors to Masham, and always call in Johnny Baghdad's for a coffee or light lunch. The food is excellent whatever you choose and cooked fresh, none of your plastic mass produced concoctions. In an idyllic spot right at the side of Masham Church, if the weather is good you can sit outside and watch the world go by, or if cooler sit inside and savour the wonderful and unusual décor!! Their coffee is as good as, if not better than some of the well known chains, and you should see the breakfast's they dish up!! I guess you can say naughty but nice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daphne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Everything just right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Had lunch for four adults, always liked the place and laid back, eclectic style, but was particularly impressed this time with the lovely food obviously produced by someone with nounce and obvious experience. Prepared and served quickly. Ate outside this time because the day was good but love the feel inside. My kind of place, give it a try.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DontSlipUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Drop in lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

What a surprise - quirky, colourful, exciting cafe with interesting eclectic menu. Strong middle eastern vibes. Very helpful friendly staff and a really enjoyable experience. A world away from the run of the mill tea shops and cafés.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank D0lphinTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“escape from the rain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We escaped from the rain for a bite of lunch. The café was very crowded but the staff were welcoming and service was good although it did feel a bit cramped.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bee159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suncatchers also viewed

 
Masham, North Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing