We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy veggie breakfast”
Review of Suncatchers - CLOSED

Suncatchers
Cuisines: Cafe, British
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy veggie breakfast”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had breakfast on the last day of our holiday. We went with our two children who were quite specific about what they wanted! The staff were really accommodating and the breakfasts were really nice. The lunchtime menu looked good too, a shame that we were on our way home that day. I would return.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great light lunch venue”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We'd been on a trip from the cottage we were staying in on the North York Moors over to Middleham castle, and on route back decided to stop off at Masham. We had to dodge the heavy rain showers but just enough to allow us to dine outside the cafe. When we'd parked up it looked busy so we assumed it must be good. We weren't disappointed and found the service to be very good, and the food very good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food in lovely location”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had lunch at Johnny Baghdad's cafe recently and enjoyed an excellent value-for-money lunch in this beautiful cafe situated near the parish church in the village square at Masham. Steak and onion sandwich served on toasted ciabatta with lots of lovely salad & an excellent burger with fries and great coffee, all for about £15.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dumfriesshire
Level Contributor
147 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stopped here for a coffee last week. The cappucino was very good. Didn't have anything to eat, although noticed that the food did look good. The only downside was the toilet inside, not very clean and no paper towels to dry your hands. Could do with a spruce up and also the cafe itself. Not sure I would rush back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canadaDumfriesshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Called here when passing through Masham. I had the burger and wedges and my wife had the steak sandwich. Both were big portions and cooked beautifully. We were both quite full but couldn't resist the temptation of scones with jam and cream which were lovely. Prices were reasonable, the staff were friendly and helpful. A lovely place to stop and have something to eat.

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suncatchers also viewed

 
Masham, North Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing