We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”
Review of Glasshouse B&B

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Masham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glasshouse B&B
Ranked #7 of 7 Masham B&B and Inns
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“nice place to stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed for with our friends for 2 nights and as there are only 2 letting rooms we had the place to ourselves. It is serviced accommodation with a bit of a holiday cottage feel. We were advised we could have free use of the kitchen area which had a small fridge, microwave and kettle. Milk, teabags, coffee and biscuits were available.
The rooms are a reasonable size, clean, warm and comfortable. Our breakfast was very nice.
The hosts were friendly and helpful.
All in all our break was very satisfactory and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    6
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Just spent a night at the Glasshouse B&B. It was beautifully clean with warm stone floors, nice toiletries and beautiful glass displayed.
The breakfast was the best - freshly cooked, plentiful and served with a smile!
Thank you for a lovely stay and well recommended.
Oh and it is very quiet so we were greeted by birdsong when we woke - beautiful.

Room Tip: Room one has a lovely bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueangelelephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

Lovely B&B located bang in the middle of Masham within short walking distance of the Black Sheep and Theakstons breweries, and many lovely pubs. The owners were very welcoming and the breakfast was very impressive. The B&B is an annexe to their beautiful house and the gardens are v impressive.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I'm so glad I found out about Glasshouse B&B. It's a fantastic little place set just off the market place in a lovely quiet spot and with safe parking. Not easy to find but worth it!

Friendly service, clean new ensuite rooms, a lounge area for guests to share with a well stocked fridge and everything you need from a little kitchen. The breakfast was fantastic and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The B&B rooms and kitchen have a separate entrance and feel like a little self contained unit which is great, no need to disturb anyone coming back late from the local pubs!

Only points to remember, cash or cheque only to make payment as you leave and if you arrive in a tall/big vehicle it's going to be better to park in the market square as the B&B is through a narrow archway beside to Kings Head pub.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 1, lovely big bathroom, full size bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougB-74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Arrived on the Saturday evening time to find all smaller b&b's fully booked. Walked up the alleyway of the Kings Head to find this small quaint residence, very polite lady who informed us of a room available. Everything not a problem, peaceful location, only quibble the walls seemed a bit thin or the occupants of the other room were loud. Would have stayed again in 2011 but was absolutely choccer.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BengalTiger_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Just back from staying one night at the Glasshouse, excellent accommodation, hosts and breakfast would defenetley recommend and go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancerelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

room was excellent nice and quiet and very warm
Breakfast was good particularly the second night we were there

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonygill69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Masham
1.0 mi away
Swinton Park Country Club and Spa
0.0 mi away
Kings Head Hotel Masham
0.2 mi away
Bank Villa
Bank Villa
#3 of 7 in Masham
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Bay Horse
The Bay Horse
#2 of 7 in Masham
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bruce Arms
The Bruce Arms
#3 of 6 in Masham
38 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Black Swan Inn
The Black Swan Inn
#1 of 1 in Fearby
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glasshouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glasshouse B&B

Property: Glasshouse B&B
Address: 42 Market Place, Masham HG4 4EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Masham
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Masham
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Glasshouse B&B Masham, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing